My Waja is getting weaker n weaker!!!!

kenny, i dun think u noe me la...haha..edwin, what s the shop's name? maybe i can give it a try..is it around setapak?

no la
ukay perdana ...... MRR2 ..... kg. pasir exit ..... then go all the way up ...... see a TNB sub-station turn left then after that ...... turn on your right first junction then go in the shops ..... go all the way down to the end u'll meet a left bent ...... the shop is a red sign board HAVOLINE ..... inside u look for ah kiong u say kenny with the subaru intro u one ......

ok..i will give it a try n c...bros out there, if u guys noe anything jes drop by ya..those who wanna noe wut i do then jes ask la...i will keep u guys out there who is driving waja updated...

Erm.. did u change your standard rims into 17 inches, heavy ones?

Common things to check is :

Engine oil - must change every 5000 km. Alot of ppl like to drag until 30,000 km. It is NOT recommended. Even if you change to fully synthetic oil also need change, max 10,000 km oni.

Air filter - May be clogged up therefore por air flow = poor combustion = power loss

Spark plugs - Oil may have cover the plugs and lots of carbon stuck on it. Check or replace if necessary. Not expensive to change around RM40 or less for an NGK.

Auto Trans. Oil - Must replace every 20,000km. All auto cars must regularly change gearbox oil coz very sensitive. Unlike manual trans., auto geabox must take extra care or else extra money need to get ready - to change gearbox. :P

Roof rack - DO you have it installed on your car roof? It gives more resistance while driving therefore slows down your car = hgher fuel consumption.

Heavy load in boot - Make sure you dont have heavy barang in your rear boot, it slows down your car too.

Mileage - How much is your engine mileage. You may have bought the car 2nd hand where the previous owner really squeezed the engine to the max, although you MAY have low mileage. You never know ... Therefore, when u got the car, its already exhausted and its time for a new engine.

Thats my few cents of advise. You may not follow directly but you can take note on the above points.

GOOD LUCK! ;)

wow..so many things...

my rims r still ori from proton..no money to change ler so i dun think will cause any problem

engine oil i jes change not long ago..when i change,my car mileage s 80k km n now s 87k km...only need to change when reach 90k..so should be ok..

my guess s still air filter lo..i din change my air filter yet..it s kinda black black a bit though..hehehe..if din change then got any affect r?? hehe

i jes change my spark plugs..cost me RM45..izzit expensive? some more got no brand 1 the spark plug...

auto transmission oil ler...about time to change d but din reach the mileage yet..

no roof rack ler..expensive la...hahah

heavy load in boot r...i have one woofer at my boot but before this oso got woofer n s ok wor..so i dun think it s so heavy..

my car mileage s 87k now lo but my car s new car n i maintain it all the time..make sure that nothing will go wrong..

Thanks for ur advice bro..wanna go for check up..maybe wanna change air filter 1st...

go for tuned up..

came by to share d same prob..i drve satia n i had this same problem too past few months..after fulfill my service was still d same..using semi synthetic oil still feel d same, new plugs+oilfilter+airfilter but still lagging...the workshop that i sent my car for services didnt do any tuning...coz he say that it will auto tune...after that i remember that my car didnt have the EMS sensor for auto tune..

my friends ask me to tune up...so i came by to another workshop to tune..but the mech says that i better rundown to EON service centre coz they tune by comp direct to the comp chip..walaaa the tune up take along 1 hour...to set up the chip...then the prob solve....no more lag until 2day...saves fuel too....but guess what...for the tune up only cozme rm30...but...i guess... it worthit....

gudluck!!!

hie kopaks, ur car s manual r? i think s diff lo..my car got too many circuits d n oso chips..so if tuning sure damn expensive 1..die lo...i think i will try changing some parts 1st..slowly change 1 by 1 n c how..after i change spark plug s getting better a bit but not so got uhmmmm yet...so maybe wanna change air filter next..

anyway, thanks bro for sharing ur experience..

hie edwin, i din go n do yet...everyday working..ta khong chai..sien ler...need to wait till weekend...