6 speed!!

Yeah, it could be for Cruising purposes on the 6th gear. Anyway, just overhauled the engine and I'm supposed it is healthy kua...:rolleyes:

Must find a way to get hold of 6sp ECU to try...

sorry for hijack ya..can i ask y my 6spd only can rev til 7k rpm like tat only??isit got any sensor cause like tis or did center bullet tat almost rosak will effect tis??can any 6spd user tell me??im using 6spd ecu too...but duno y wil like tis..i ever ask few pl but no pl knoew abt it..

my car also use 6 speed.
can rev without any prob until 7k rpm.
when it reach 7k rpm, the black smoke come out from my exhaust but still can reach 8k rpm. is it because my fuel presure little bit high or my firing timing is not perfect?any comment?

i oso not clear..need ask more sifu here...can anyone helping us who face tis kind of problem??isit got any sensor will cause tis things happen??mine only can reach till 7k rpm like tat then 'pop pop pop' sound coming out asking to change gear dy...isit got wat problem?

juz to share abit, just yesterday whack my bt6spd.... wow...! can reach 180kmh at 5th gear... and still climbing, then masuk 6th gear.... whoa.. donno wat speed oredy...(meter only 180kmh, the needle showing more than that) lol....:rofl::rofl::rofl:

6spd if you 1 2 drag, you'll be shifting gears like mad for the 1st 2 or 3 gears. I think 6speed gives impressive acceleration due to its close ratios. what do you think guys...?

yup.
5th gear already can go more than 180
but if use stock ecu, the speed will drop to 180 when shifting to 6th gear.
by using 6 speed gearbox, u have close ratio advantage which is give faster acceleration because not much power drop after shifting.beside that,we can save our fuel by cruising at 6th gear at highway.
close ratio shifting + low final gear ratio for cruising = good combination

yes cybertech 5th gear can reach even 200km/h at 7800rpm my meter only 200km/h. if 6th gear dont know. really scare.

6spd is darn good for acceleration, not too sure about top speed though. IIRC, 5spd can do almost 180kmh on 4th gear.
Another point to take note is that almost all 20V race cars uses 5spd only. Apparently 6spd is not so good for trackdays.

How about hybrid? Anyone tried different final drive gears on 5spd & 6spd? How about using 6spd final drive on 5spd? I heard some hybrid 5spd gearbox can achieve impressive results!

6spd is darn good for acceleration, not too sure about top speed though. IIRC, 5spd can do almost 180kmh on 4th gear.
Another point to take note is that almost all 20V race cars uses 5spd only. Apparently 6spd is not so good for trackdays.

How about hybrid? Anyone tried different final drive gears on 5spd & 6spd? How about using 6spd final drive on 5spd? I heard some hybrid 5spd gearbox can achieve impressive results!

Good suggestion bro !:idea:
i ever think can the 6 speed close ratio use into the 5 speed gbox. :hmmmm:
Hope sifu can enlight la.....hahaha....:laugh:

icic..so can anyone tel me tat wat is happening in my bt 6spd??can tell me??thr is no sifu ans me yet?

ok.. bro alvin..i will call u..hehe...but my superdstrut go bit problem lar..hehe..so bk4 when u drive lor..haha...

Bump: ok.. bro alvin..i will call u..hehe...but my superdstrut go bit problem lar..hehe..so bk4 when u drive lor..haha...

haha..dun say like tat ma..so when u r here..help me test test ya...im headache now..duno y wil like tat..haha....so must help me oo..u more experince in tis..hehe

i oso not clear..need ask more sifu here...can anyone helping us who face tis kind of problem??isit got any sensor will cause tis things happen??mine only can reach till 7k rpm like tat then 'pop pop pop' sound coming out asking to change gear dy...isit got wat problem?

bro.. normall rev cut at 7800rpm or 8200 rpm wor... check ur rev meter and see got problem or not... hehehe...

u compare with the chart below....

gbratio.png

1 mile = 1.6 km, times n see, then u will know weather izzit ur rev counter problem or other problem...

yahor..mayb too..but i got 2 meter bo..i got another extra auto gauge meter leh..seems the same leh...if th ori meter got problem then need how?change new 1?

thinking about putting 6speed gearbox to SVT.. :hmmmm:
can or cannot??

Bump: thinking about putting 6speed gearbox to SVT.. :hmmmm:
can or cannot??

minem..sure can...as long u got money then sure can...toyota car parts is very flexible 1..as long as 4age then u can use it dy...but is more better u change d ecu sekali then is more better..n yet after u change the ecu then ur engine is runing in map sensor dy...no more use air flow sensor dy...correct me if im wrong..u hav found the gearbox dy?

I think if want to change the ecu,need to change the throttle body to blacktop throttle body complete with map sensor.perhaps the wiring too unless if the mechanic can mod the slvr top wiring to support blacktop ecu and sensor

er..u can 1st use the ecu 1st then change slowly lor..thr is someone selling bt throttle body..u can loook for him to get it...forgot who is it dy..