4G92 DOHC MIVEC wHP???

throttle body enlargement + performance chip + semi-racing clutch = i only got 138whp. but i dont trust the mapping process at all, it should be 200 whp lol (just kidding)

Waja? No man i'm driving a Satria GTI.

Sounds like you could hit 160whp no problem. But then again that's just heresay. Do invite us out when you go dyno i would definitely be very interested in watching :)

Tough to say... but hope able to... I should be going dyno by next Monday cause this weekend got work. :( Will PM you before I go ok? Hope to get to know some kaki and sifu also...

for tis engine i got a toda flywheel...
do PM me.....
thanxxx

hehehe. Donno Toda flywheel how much kgs..but last my HKS (or any aftermarket brands...bought at KSP) flywheel weighted around 5.1kg like that. Original was damn haeavy and big!. The only bad thing by using the lightened aftermarket flywheel is lesser topspeed.

Thanks for sharing!

Oh.... your's a Waja? Very hard to find the 4G93 blok terbalik.... Great to know you have one... I wish I can find one too.... Or else, I planned to buy the Ford TX3 piston and Conrod/Stroker to make mine a 1.8....

By the way, my car still not out from the workshop, but would like to share my mods here:

Mivec 4G92 Dohc Mivec terbalik (1.6)
Ported Polished Head/Valve/Throat
Ported Matched Exhaust Manifold
2 layer Metal Gasket
Enlarged Throttle Body
Matspeed Racing Cam
Arospeed Adjustable Cam Pulley
Lightened Alauminium Crank Pulley
Slightly Lightened Flywheel
Customed Semi Racing Clutch
Mitsubishi Grade A 4G92 Timing Belt
Apexi Open Pod Filter
SPK 220L/H Fuel Pump
Modified Oil Pump
Arospeed Fuel Pressure Regulator
Greddy Emanage with Ignition
Denso Iridium (Heat Range 7)
NGK Power Cable for 4G92
Custom 2.2" Piping + 2.5" muffler

I dunno whether the mods above are stable or not. But that's what coming out soon and I dunno how much whp it can produce. I target 170 but if cannot achieve, I will make it a 1.8. :)

Anyway, it will still take a couple of days before my car is out. Then, will go to Links for full 1 hour 2wd tuning to match the emanage, ignition, cam pulley and the fuel pressure. Just pray my mods are stable..... Damn scared now....

Since u running on MAtpseed cams, why not just ask Charlie to remap your current ECU. He is really good on that.Dulu2 he can't do the AF remapping due to the OBD2 spec or something...cannot recall.

Is it DMT?wat u've got in ur mivec last time?share v us here lerz.....coz i know mivec wanna hit more than 150whp is very diff but a few ppl here always claim they bolt on mivec head n have a piggyback they r able to get more than 150whp...

Yup bro - it was at DMT. things i had (i might missed a few)

1. vafc - with mivec adaptor
2. sard fpr
3. ngk plug cable + higher temp plugs (can't remember)
4. apex'i complete muffler & JFA custom stailess de-cat piping.
5. evo3 fuel pump
6. twin plate + lighten flywheel
7. mivec head - stock 1.8 piston & bottom (ported & polished)
8. stock mivec header
9. HKS open pod
10. oil catch tank
11. evo3 quick shift (i love this!)
12. custom made fuel rail & aeroquipt steel braided fuel lines

other mods are either for handling or accessories which are non-engine performance related. The conversion was done by Kenny (SpoonSport - Kelana Jaya). It took him only 3 days to get the job done.

Bolt-on only gave me 140+whp, it's the additional that breaks the 150whp mark - with the cost involved, i was pretty dissapointed actually..

Thanks for sharing!

Oh.... your's a Waja? Very hard to find the 4G93 blok terbalik.... Great to know you have one... I wish I can find one too.... Or else, I planned to buy the Ford TX3 piston and Conrod/Stroker to make mine a 1.8....

By the way, my car still not out from the workshop, but would like to share my mods here:

Mivec 4G92 Dohc Mivec terbalik (1.6)
Ported Polished Head/Valve/Throat
Ported Matched Exhaust Manifold
2 layer Metal Gasket
Enlarged Throttle Body
Matspeed Racing Cam
Arospeed Adjustable Cam Pulley
Lightened Alauminium Crank Pulley
Slightly Lightened Flywheel
Customed Semi Racing Clutch
Mitsubishi Grade A 4G92 Timing Belt
Apexi Open Pod Filter
SPK 220L/H Fuel Pump
Modified Oil Pump
Arospeed Fuel Pressure Regulator
Greddy Emanage with Ignition
Denso Iridium (Heat Range 7)
NGK Power Cable for 4G92
Custom 2.2" Piping + 2.5" muffler

I dunno whether the mods above are stable or not. But that's what coming out soon and I dunno how much whp it can produce. I target 170 but if cannot achieve, I will make it a 1.8. :)

Anyway, it will still take a couple of days before my car is out. Then, will go to Links for full 1 hour 2wd tuning to match the emanage, ignition, cam pulley and the fuel pressure. Just pray my mods are stable..... Damn scared now....

Wow with that mod..you will beat vtec far away,trust me...hmm i got 4G93 terbalik..want ? do pm me...

To me & what have i done..if we compared stock engine..some are best,some not..but if engine that before are not the best have been mod + management will beat best engine that have done the same mod..

Think about Proton Knight 4G15 SOCH 12V Webber DCOE doing 400m 11sec in sepang..

Mivec CK got same gear ratio with V-tec..This Mivec terbalik is my dream engine..

Mivec CA good..but only gear ratio..

Aja,
If give Charlie remap the ECU means Emanage no need to use already kah?

Chemical,
You are using stock 1.8 piston and block? Why not use the Mivec Piston in your 1.8 block? Surely will be better rite? How about adding AF and ignition tuning? I think you'll easily reach around 170 with a 1.8 block.

4G93GTI-R bro, you're the man! I will PM you. Thanks!

Just to share my mods on my 1.8 Mivec:

1. Port n Polished Mivec head
2. Enlarged t/b
3. 81mm Mivec pistons
4. V-AFC + ITC
5. Custom Mesh Filter with OEM airbox
6. Aftermarket 4-2-1 (dunno wat brand)
7. 2.5" ori route piping + 2.5" HKS muffler
8. Arospeed cam pulleys
9. NGK Plug Cable + NGK Iriway 8

ermmm, tats bout it i guess....the rest of the minor2 mods are pretty insignificant in hp gains tho........the engine was tuned more for response n torque rather than outright hp......a/f is abit crap at the top end....cheerzzz =)

Dyno chart

Think about Proton Knight 4G15 SOCH 12V Webber DCOE doing 400m 11sec in sepang..

Mivec CK got same gear ratio with V-tec..This Mivec terbalik is my dream engine..

Agreed. My previous gear ratio cum speed for my lancer mivec CK (body E4/5/6) almost same with my current H22A Euro R DOHC Vtec. Both car stock car of course.

Bare comparison... gear/speed/rpm
Gear Speed rpm
Mivec CK (RPM cut 83++)
1 / 62 / 83++
2 / 102 / 83++
3 / 148 / 83++
4 / 198 / 83++
5 / 237 / 73++

Accord H22A Euro R (RPM Cut 80++)
1 / 60 / 80++
2 / 101 / 80++
3 / 146 / 80++
4 /195 / 80++
5 / 239 / 73++

5th gear on H22A still got around 5-7%. I suppose the topspeed would be around 245-250kmh.

5th gear for Mivec CK is max-out 237kmh. Cannot go furter. Tested few times last times.

Those driving Mivec Turbo will enjoy the higher topspeed due to this mivec thing.

Aja,

Chemical,
You are using stock 1.8 piston and block? Why not use the Mivec Piston in your 1.8 block? Surely will be better rite? How about adding AF and ignition tuning? I think you'll easily reach around 170 with a 1.8 block.

Charlie was really GOOD 'cooking' the ECU..aka re-mix A+F at different gears. Just imagine my previous 1st car 4G92 SOHC Wira A/back MT would go up to 7800rpm (stock rpm cutoff is 6400rpm) at 4th gear at a speed of 197kmh++....dragging for a long time during hway driving and engine still still intact!!!.

I sold the mod ECU to other ZTH forumer also last time. With slight with SFC tunings, the rpm readings after that would act like K20R doh..rpm turun lambat gitu.

No need to use emanage aka edamage once your ECU was succesfully done-up.

Call and ask him whether he can do the mapping or not cause last few years when i went to see hin, he said he cannot. I suppose now should be ok already kot.

You got the facts wrong, that "1.6 cc" 4g15 did 13.2 at Sepang and the chassis weight approx 540kg.

The reason mivec CK is quick bcoz "direct linkage" through the gear, same design like VTEC.

hmm i wonder whether we can get direct linkage for the older mivec engines.

(begins to dream.)

Aja,

Chemical,

Wajafly,
If i am not mistaken the Mivec CK ecu cant be rechipped.....u can call charlie from matspeed to ask...

You got the facts wrong, that "1.6 cc" 4g15 did 13.2 at Sepang and the chassis weight approx 540kg.

The reason mivec CK is quick bcoz "direct linkage" through the gear, same design like VTEC.

Also not to forget the gear ratios r also closer..:shades_smile:

Cooljas and Aja, once my car is ready to be tuned, I will call Charlie again.

TQ so much!

And spyderslr, so syiok if I also have the 1.8 setup like yours... thanks for sharing!

Aja,

Chemical,

well, call me crazy but it was an overnight decision to do the conversion. didn't consider all details of the performance parts. i had real fun with it for about 4 months before i sold it off dirt cheap preparing to buy another car :retarded: .

but it was fun experience nonethless...

Write your reply...