You should run on 4 throttle cooljas,,,or you already played it ?:regular_smile:
U r right v8_nutter!:shades_smile:
You should run on 4 throttle cooljas,,,or you already played it ?:regular_smile:
deacon: In the west, half the world shares your opinion... and the other half are die hard oem spec reliability believers.
cooljas: 9500 rpm is amazing for a 4G93P. :O
Well with adoption of the few familiar Type-R engineering techniques, good angled and bore intakes, well profiled (not necessarily huge) cams and very high compression you should be able to obtain those figures... plus maybe a few trade secrets that I dont know of lah. Its not impossible, but keep in mind that no matter what a 1.6 will be able to handle that 9500rpms easily and a lot more reliably than the 1.8... no doubt a well sorted 1.8 will be safe as well, but with those kinds of mods on a 1.6 you'll probably be touching 10,000rpms and above with ease; taking into account careful consideration on the measurements of the internals (at those rpms, even the conrods may lengthen slightly apparantly). Its just the laws of physics in engine designs with short vs long strokes.
Of course, this is all theory, and youre right... in reality a good mechanic may probably sort out everything for you with years and years of know-how. Besides, there are also ways to strenghten the block for it to run in extreme conditions in a safer manner like Posting between outer cyllinder and block walls. The typical mechanic who believes that engines designs are durable, that inconsistency doesnt matter too much, and that agak-agak will run safe will not succeed here.
My 2 cents =)
and yup i'd like to hear that engine at those kind of speeds! Gotta be addictive.
Wow man. Seeing you all sharing the high rev info really make me cannot sabar wait for my car to come out. The engine is still being upgraded a little before they can be fixed together. I got the cams from Matspeed and the head ported polished with enlarged throttle body and performance timing belt. I wonder what the HP I can expect. But I will be satisfied even with 160whp because last time my Waja is 1.6 auto. Hahaha. Sure lot's of difference...
i used to have 1.8 hybrid in my gti pumping approx 154whp many years back. i spent loads of money and one thing for sure anything beyond 150whp aint cheap to get.
I lost my dyno chart somewhere though - would be more than happy to post it up if i can get my hands on it.
I don mean to demotivate but, dont set the expectation too high if your engine is still stock. however rest assured, there's plenty of room to improve!
It's been ages, infact that kedai sudah tutup - the new shop is being replaced by Quartermile in sunway now. can't recall the name though - sorry am old already ;)
Yes its true. Mivec engines both gen 1 and 2 make around 136 at the wheel.
Personally saw a mivec gen 2 in a waja pull 136 at the wheel.
Here's my dyno chart.
My+Mivec+1800.JPG (image)
Thanks for sharing!
Mivec 4G92 Dohc Mivec terbalik (1.6)