4g91

casper...just did my 1.8" piping 2day...very nice...

4-1 4 top speed n 4-2-1 is 4 pick up/low end-mid range powerband

tat also muz c wat duration cam u using

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Apr 23 2005, 01:46
casper...just did my 1.8" piping 2day...very nice...

4-1 4 top speed n 4-2-1 is 4 pick up/low end-mid range powerband

tat also muz c wat duration cam u using
[snapback]919895[/snapback]​

Then i prefer 4-2-1, coz normally i drive around 100km/h-120km/h.
wat is duration cam? i don understand, can u just tell me if i change to 4-2-1, i need to change wat else and total cost is how much? Currently everything is in original form.
Regarding the exhaust sound, i prefer something like stock exhaust,silent 1, can or not?

can mah...just go xhaust shop then tell em u wan a very quiet muffler loh...

u can try hot bits xtractor o powerzone...not cheap tho....

i got my cap ayam onli 100...hhhehahha...but also got power improvement lah...if get those good 1 sure better...

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Apr 23 2005, 03:01
can mah...just go xhaust shop then tell em u wan a very quiet muffler loh...

u can try hot bits xtractor o powerzone...not cheap tho....

i got my cap ayam onli 100...hhhehahha...but also got power improvement lah...if get those good 1 sure better...
[snapback]919970[/snapback]​

Ok, thanx for ur reply.
Could u plz tell me ur fuel consumption?
Mine 1 1st full tank 360km;
2nd full tank 390km;
3rd full tank 430km;
Currently on 4th.

4-2-1 improves low-mid range RPM...
4-1 improves high end...

So if u're into drags , or track and all that... then 4-1 would be better for you coz' u'll mostly be at high RPMs... acceleration is faster.

4-2-1 is more for road use lar... city driving and all... coz' it improves low-mid range where u'll usually be when driving slowly.

Exhaust pipings for stock go for 1.8inch internal diameter should be more than sufficient.

im also using 4G91 engine with manual trans on my sedan wira..
onli make small maodification..

Simota Open Pod Air Filter..
10 Point Ground Cable..,.
Voltage Stablelizer...
KW Auto Super Charger..
Power Air Max 2...
Fuel Magnet on fuel Rail..
Adjustable Fuel Regulator set to 42 PSI
DIY Oil Catch Tank...
Apexi SAFC...
Center Bullet and Jasma 2" inlet Mufler...
2" Piping...
NS70 Free Maintenance Batt
Running with extra support battery
and 1.5 farad Power Cap for my ICE...

before this use Jasma 3" inlet...1st and 2nd gear are jerk like slug...end power ok...but if u ram high..then u wil hear ..pom...pom..pom...
now change to jasma 2" inlet...performance are good....

hello ijoe... welcome to the club! hahaha... all 4G91 inside here! hahaha... =)

Wah... ur SAFC got dyno tune anot? How many hp on wheels lar? Must be very powerful lah... got so many things.

Sorry to disturb, we can put any 4G93p cam into 4G91 right? i mean no matter GTi, putra or 1.8 wira? are they all the same? i mean the mesurement of the cam.
sound like kinda stupid....... :P
but i really wan to know...
Thanks...... :rolleyes:

if 4-5 years back, rm 3k enough oledi.. nowadays due to strict JPJ rules.. price have gone up loo.. my engine last time my brother done it for rm 2.5k.. the mechanic is his friend..

for exhaust i think 2" is the highest u should opt for.. but still u might lose some low end power.. 1.8" should be sufficient.. me now running 2".. satisfied with it..

tajulsans,
JPJ isn't a factor lar.. jpj 250-300 bucks can kau tim lar 1.3->1.5... confirm! I'm doing it for my cuz now. Halfcut alone is 2k+... installation CHEAPEST mah 1k? also past 3k lar... i think the one ur bro do didn't buy halfcut. Thats the only way to get it cheap... like my cuz' got it cheap oso, he trade in his 1.3 for a 4G91, plus installation, end up spending around 2k only.

monsterbug,
No its not a stupid question... in fact, its a brilliant question. Not many people know that actually different specs of 4G93 have different cam lifts. Not many people know there's such thing as different specs of 4G93 also! HAhaha... needless to say, turbo and n/a have different cam lifts lar. 4G93T has lower cam lifts... (but still higher than 4G91 lah). Now, between the plenty 4G93s out there, the one with the highest lift is the JDM spec 4G93... unfortunately its almost impossible to find those OEM cams... BUT! However, the 1st batch of putras and the 1995 1.8 Wira LE actually uses JDM engines (yes, there weren't made in Malaysia, they were sent down directly from Japan!). So those are the cams u're looking for. They're about 0.9mm higher lift compared to 4G91. GSR has only 0.5mm higher lift compared to 4G91. And if u're thinking, "CHEH! 0.4mm difference only maaa"... may I assure you, YES! THEY DO MAKE A DIFFERENCE! AN OBVIOUS ONE TOO! =)

well...will try n tarik more ppl 2 join 4g91 gang

this is a good info 4 those who have doubts on 4g91...

dynoed my car at sunway gt auto....

max power on wheel...106.22hp

max torque on wheel...12.76

so thomas(taukeh) tell me mayb got about 120+hp on engine

monsterbug,
No its not a stupid question... in fact, its a brilliant question. Not many people know that actually different specs of 4G93 have different cam lifts. Not many people know there's such thing as different specs of 4G93 also! HAhaha... needless to say, turbo and n/a have different cam lifts lar. 4G93T has lower cam lifts... (but still higher than 4G91 lah). Now, between the plenty 4G93s out there, the one with the highest lift is the JDM spec 4G93... unfortunately its almost impossible to find those OEM cams... BUT! However, the 1st batch of putras and the 1995 1.8 Wira LE actually uses JDM engines (yes, there weren't made in Malaysia, they were sent down directly from Japan!). So those are the cams u're looking for. They're about 0.9mm higher lift compared to 4G91. GSR has only 0.5mm higher lift compared to 4G91. And if u're thinking, "CHEH! 0.4mm difference only maaa"... may I assure you, YES! THEY DO MAKE A DIFFERENCE! AN OBVIOUS ONE TOO! =)
[snapback]921390[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Wow!!! So Pro.... Thanks anyways..... :P
that mean the highest is the better, then the other also can use but less performend right? and how much for the cam? ;)

Originally posted by alvin24@Apr 23 2005, 04:29
4-2-1 improves low-mid range RPM...
4-1 improves high end...

So if u're into drags , or track and all that... then 4-1 would be better for you coz' u'll mostly be at high RPMs... acceleration is faster.

4-2-1 is more for road use lar... city driving and all... coz' it improves low-mid range where u'll usually be when driving slowly.

Exhaust pipings for stock go for 1.8inch internal diameter should be more than sufficient.
[snapback]920066[/snapback]​

I prefer pickup within 0-100km/h. Normally i'm driving in city, but quite often on MRR2 and Federal highway also. So 4-1 still my best choice?
If i change to 4-1, does it affect the low-mid range performance? Or it remains as stock performance?

casper,
Not sure too sure if it really effects the low-mid range performance. Wanted to try it on, but i simply couldn't find a properly tuned 4-1 extractor for 4G91. But apparently according to my honda friend who's using 4-1.. it does, a lil... but high end shiok.
For city driving 4-1 is not the way to go lar fren... if u're always on high revs (between 4000-6800rpm), then yes, 4-1 is the way to go. Else it would be better to get a 4-2-1.

monsterbug,
price varies... sometimes up sometimes down... but should be around 100++ lah... that is if u can find. ITs a rare item lar... I myself still looking for the first batch putra/wira 1.8 cams.

4-1 no so goodlah daily driving/ city driving car.....

i use 4-1 b4......low on torque......climb hils dificult......

now with 4-2-1....satisfied

just go for 421 laa, because 4G91 is not a high rev engine , why we go to plug in 4in 1 ?? it will make ur engine could not perform only.

monsterbug : is mitsubishi eterna 4G93 model come with the same cam lifter with yr 95 wira LE ?? any ideal ??

Originally posted by Soundstream@Apr 24 2005, 06:37

monsterbug : is mitsubishi eterna 4G93 model come with the same cam lifter with yr 95 wira LE ?? any ideal ??
[snapback]922503[/snapback]​

Soundstream, i really dunno man. i just learn frm alvin only, maybe u can ask him. :P
he's really sifu on 4G91... :rolleyes:

so alvin, as u say JDM batch is 0.9mm higher then 4G91, so wat's the total heigh for that cam? mind to tell/teach me? :P

Thanks...

ya .. I also look for this question .. Is the lifter same high ??
Alvin ... any ideal ??
Agree with the guys which is plug with 421 extractor one .. really can perform out 4G91 performance.

Thanx guy...
Thanx for the info given...

Originally posted by xtorm@Apr 24 2005, 03:26
4-1 no so goodlah daily driving/ city driving car.....

i use 4-1 b4......low on torque......climb hils dificult......

now with 4-2-1....satisfied
[snapback]922402[/snapback]​

So do u think it affects the high-end performance by using 4-2-1?

hmmm... eterna wan i not sure lar.

The lift height exactly how much i also forgot liauz... hahahaha. Remember the height difference only. Hahaha... sorry.