4g91

hai

i'm using 4g91 since last year.....just modify with grounding cable, micro compressor and HKS filter...almost 1K beb....but the performance is better...pick up can gigit waja but gen 2 not sure yet...exhaust I use v6 exhaust with 1.8mm diameter...you can speed until 180 but I haven't remove the speed limit yet...for sure you can go to 200....if you want to register with JPJ...u need to go for inspection before they can andose your engine number...make sure you car standard..no mitsu body part ahhhh.....for more confortable better use rear disk brake..

anybody can give any idea how to increase the HP???

how much to add NOS or turbo.....any others way ??? engine parts .....exhaust...so on..

Originally posted by romembran@Mar 8 2005, 10:11
hai

i'm using 4g91 since last year.....just modify with grounding cable, micro compressor and HKS filter...almost 1K beb....but the performance is better...pick up can gigit waja but gen 2 not sure yet...exhaust I use v6 exhaust with 1.8mm diameter...you can speed until 180 but I haven't remove the speed limit yet...for sure you can go to 200....if you want to register with JPJ...u need to go for inspection before they can andose your engine number...make sure you car standard..no mitsu body part ahhhh.....for more confortable better use rear disk brake..

anybody can give any idea how to increase the HP???
i think waja is very easy to chop them because very heavy and less power then 4G91!

Gen 2, city and vios will be the challenger
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

erm anyone knows if i wanna put a turbo kit to my 4G91.. what should u do..just wanna find some info from all sifuuuuu's

Turbo kit keee....last timr zth member asking rm1500 plug and play with 4g91 inj...

but no intercoler.......using back your piston.....very2 dangerous...

i think the boost only 0.4 bar la...(* kalu tak silap la......)

OR

if i not mistake last month also got anoyther turbo kit for 4g92/93....it same also...

saga & wira 4g15...using supercharges from nissan march
saga 4g15 using turbo kit......i know this guy ( zth members )

Good Luck

Originally posted by abflug34@Mar 9 2005, 11:12
erm anyone knows if i wanna put a turbo kit to my 4G91.. what should u do..just wanna find some info from all sifuuuuu's
erm...run on low boost...not more than 0.5 bar...

metal gasket(play on the safe side)

erm the rest is those normal down pipe n bla bla bla loh :)

Originally posted by Pyn_57@Mar 8 2005, 09:40
Tajulsan..............

my suggestion for you ticking sound is change 1 set head gsr-t.....no need to port and just using standard stock......................or services or change the lifter

extractor for better fc is mivec/gti/gsr stock.....piping intenal 1.8 inch.....standard flow......( straight flow...salah set top speed mati )..............mufler up to you....1.8 putra ( balance your power until end....s-flow systems ) .... or your can using apexi megaphone........ ( tested already) .....know i using ...rimus 2 1/2 inc...bassy sound... final sound out after...6500 rpm...

my suggestion:-

saga.........try get iswara lms/boxer ...standard stock ekzos
wira..........try wira se/wira 1.8...standard stock
satria....using standard stock gti
I wont wanna change to GSR head loo, heard that FC bad laa.. even NA 93 olso will effect FC alot liau... servicing lifter is the option i'm taking.. that why wanna lump sum with 4g93 cams.. hehe..

Now my car runnin with G-medalion.. initially power not that good but after tweaking the ignition timing, problem solved. FC have improve alot also.. but GSR extractor can use meh.. curios la..

Originally posted by badguy@Mar 10 2005, 09:03
this new engine FC better than ur old engine or worst??
tis engine has very very good fc leh...

rm 50 n rev here n there also get 350km mileage

taljusan...

plan 2 get a xtractor...just change the muffler onli...

mine can get at least 380-400 even with lots of dragging..

yong, what type of muffler is it?? how good??

hahaha...cap ayam cheapo...just wan bassy sound...dunwan loud...
but out of the shop i found tat the sound is a bit noisy 4 me...rpm 4k rpm then sound change liaw...noisy

if u want softer tone then find s flow type la.. like what i'm usin now.. good sound, just a little bassy, good performance too.

Originally posted by abflug34@Mar 9 2005, 11:12
U should go buy a turbo kit... hahaha. =) Or custom one.

yong sry kaco your topic thehee .. just 1 2 ask only can 4g91 fit to saga i plan to change it soon my car is 1.5 megabab a/b can it be done or should i go to jpj s**t 2 hmmm :unsure:

one of my fren punya kawan use it to his saga but after rev the car going to kiri y haaaaaaaa afraid also ... need help otaiz 2 :unsure: :huh:

tis 1 muz be sumthing wrong wit ur fren's car...never heard b4 tis kinda situation...onli heard tat saga wit vr4 then onli wit go like lipas...

Guys.. need opinion here.. I've plug in 93 cam to my 91.. got some improvement, only my idle not so good because i don't have adjustable cam pulley yet. My question is.. if I put in the whole 93 head is it ok? improve? anyone done this before? :ph34r:

4G93 is running on different piston bore size... if you fit the 4G93 head, the compression might be different.

Don't think the 4G93 cams has anything to do with your idling problem... I'm also running on 4G93cams in my 4G91... no problem whut.