4g91

oic.. yeah it is not really idling problems.. just that sound like hi-cam.. i love the sound thou.. brup brup.. brup brup.. :D

by the way.. did u couple the cam with adjustable cam pulley? I think it is better with it rite?

yes... it does run better with adjustable campulleys...

Got high cam sound wan meh? Mine don't have wan...? Mine still sounds like normal...

Originally posted by ayell@Apr 2 2005, 15:44
oic.. yeah it is not really idling problems.. just that sound like hi-cam.. i love the sound thou.. brup brup.. brup brup.. :D

by the way.. did u couple the cam with adjustable cam pulley? I think it is better with it rite?
[snapback]862212[/snapback]​

my 4g91 oso sound like that even i use supermegaphone muffler(not noisy muffler)then when tukar cap ayam muffler the sound oso loud.(like motor boat)i use standard 4g91 campulley.

my 4g91 wit 4g93 cam also nuthing wor...idling like stock car...

tat day i hear my fren's 4g91 tappet sound...wah lan...damn damn noisy...he say the hydraulic sumthing sumbat liaw...izit?

yup, its the hidraulic lifter that is the culprit.. it can happen to any mitsu dohc engine u c on this mother earth..

My car is havin that kinda problem oso.. planning to hav it serviced oso and couple the 93 cams together.. hehe.. but if the lifter gap is to big than have to change liau.. heard that one pc is rm 60.. if ten pc than mati oh..

One piece 60? sure or not... the last time I checked, its 90 per piece... for brand new of course. A friend of mine bought 2nd hand tappets before, 180 full set, but lasted him about 3 months... then sound came back again!!

Mine i send for servicing... then ok liau. So far so good loh... the sound just recently came back only. Think mine was done about half a year ago... lasted till now. Okay mar! Paid 150 for servicing only.

yeah.. mine also came back a few month after servicing.. but fortunate for me it is free.. i DIY.. :)

my head confirm need rebuilding laa... last time the lifter sound only obvious during cold start.. now, can almost hear it all the time... lan laa, this month have to renew roadtax lagi.. if rm 90 a piece.. lagi dead laa.. should i opt for a 2nd head leh??

I've just transplant a 4g91 manual into my wira, but my FC makes me disappointed, no dragging at all can go for 390km only with RM50.
Is there anything i can do? Better tuning or setting can improve the FC? Or it is my engine problem?
Hop to get reply soon....Thanx.

I think it kinda depends on luck... my 4G91 is also around there the fuel consumption.

hi. just wanna ask. currently im driving a 1.3 carb. feel like changng engine. if i wanna go for putra or mivec.. have to spend a bomb. cause need to change everything from top to bottom as carb to fuel injections.. mahal.

so i guess the cheapest is 4g91? not mistaken carb also right?? so basically is just plug n play??

how much roughly have to spend ar from installing untill i can drive it nicely.

thanks all sifus.

Originally posted by singleguy@Apr 22 2005, 11:00
hi. just wanna ask. currently im driving a 1.3 carb. feel like changng engine. if i wanna go for putra or mivec.. have to spend a bomb. cause need to change everything from top to bottom as carb to fuel injections.. mahal.

so i guess the cheapest is 4g91? not mistaken carb also right?? so basically is just plug n play??

how much roughly have to spend ar from installing untill i can drive it nicely.

thanks all sifus.
[snapback]917826[/snapback]​

hmm

r u from mesra thehehe .. if no ok forget about it ..

cost is about rm 3k++ plus installation .. some say it save your minyak ... :)

Originally posted by singleguy@Apr 22 2005, 15:20
3k++ but definately better than 4g15 right?
[snapback]918581[/snapback]​

yups ... if u have more money can rojak it .. put stuff from 1.8 2 gsr but big risky ooo ;)

where got 4g92t oh??
unless add on t
hahah

about the safe fuel have to be reconsider loh!
many ppl say RM 50 can only go for 360KM
my old junk RM 50 can go for at least 450 leh!

better think good good first be convert

there's no 4G92T... 4G92P got la... difference about 10hp lar agak agak.

4G91 siap install 3k+? ... halfcut oso almost 3k liau... summore need to pay for all kinda stuffs, clutch, timing belt, jpj, installation... etc etc. I'd say u should prepare around 5k. Should have a lil' bit of change.

4G91 price difference from 4g92... err... subjective. Depending on market... if u compare with 4G92 DOHC, then its around 1k difference. 4G92 sohc if u buy over 2nd hand engine, should be cheaper than 4G91 halfcut also... maybe 1.5k like that only.

4G91 rojak things with 4G93?? Kawan... u think our engines are the same ar? Different lar... interchangable things are very limited between these 4G91 and 4G93, unlike a 4G92 which can interchange practically everything with the 4G93.

4g91 leh...now wan buy sure get EFI 1 loh...klang selling 4g91 halfcut auto onli rm 2k...

installation 1k...

timing belt...flywheel...this n tat...1k..

so alvin's right...u spare 5k then sure got change

Mine 1 manual halfcut RM2500, including dashboard, gearbox, fuel tank, steering...
Installation fee RM1500, including servicing like timing belt, ari-cond belt, fan belt, engine oil, brake oil, steering oil, plug...and trade in my 4g15 auto RM400, total is RM1100.
Still waiting for kastam form to register for inspection. The foreman told me around RM300, but my roadtax expired in november, he said can discount 50%.
Original alarm cannot be use, so i buy a new 1 which costs me RM220, very satisfy.
So the whole thing costs me around RM4200. So far so good, fuel consumption.....like alvin24 said, i'm the unlucky 1. My full tank can go for 400+-km only, but some says can go for 500km. Because i was driving 4g15 auto, so i'm still very satisfy with the fuel consumption, last time my full tank RM50 can go for 270km only, it makes a big difference now.

~~Alvin24

Regarding the exhaust, 4-1 or 4-2-1 is suitable for me? And how much for a new 1? If i change, it can still remain silent izzit? Does it affect the fuel consumption? 1.75 or 1.8 is most suitable?

5k.. darn it.. i thought can siap around 3 k.. so save up dun buy rims first. i guess 5 k .. way out of my reach.. guess ill go for my 15" taiwan rims first ler.