4g91

Originally posted by Pyn_57@Mar 3 2005, 13:49
Heelllo .......................

yong....he...happy la you kete dah keluar.....

for you all information for standars block & piston 4g91.... actually not enought power la..... for my experince....la....

1. comperition 4g91 block with 4g92/93 is the high.... let say the block 4g91 we bore and using 4g92/93( same ) piston into the block.....will up a bit power buttt
if using block 4g92/93 block is will be more power......

2. if we combain 4g91 with mivec head....... the mivec system will be on at rpm 5000 rpm the limit around 7500 rpm or more but if using 4g91 block ( standard piston) max limit you can get only 6200rpm ....itu pun kalu ble dpt....so on that time camner lak nak balance the mivec systems....mivec tak nak gile masuk pastu terus cut off.......

3.now i mix 4g91 stock with weber.....3rd gear 140..kmh....top spedd blum lagi...

4g91 actually only more better from 4g15/13 not from 4g92 p......
every depend on your setting/tunning.......( dont always believe with the mechanic....but your self about the logik )

sori my english not so good...........
macha,

u sure bout this?? hav u check the engine spec?? or simply tembak?? actly 4g91 and 4g92 share the same strok 77.5 mm, the diff only at the piston dia (4g91 = 78.4 mm, 4g92 = 81mm).. that much difference dont feel power diff then before bore meh.. if u say between 4g93 and 4g91, then its diff story la .. both bore and stroke diff..

on the mivec thing.. if u r using stok ecu, yes.. i agree but 4g91 cut off at 6800 rpm (but still wonder how he activate mivec..).. but i hav a fren who uses mivec head.. activate mivec using RSM.. can set the mivec to open even much more earlier, but this will kill ur FC.. plus remove the rev cut already.. no prob to rev pass 7k rpm.. and u sure mivec standard activate at 5k rpm??

but ur last qoute is thru.. its all depend on setting..

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Mar 1 2005, 22:05
so alvin24...2day i test drive my car edi...after changing the putra cam(changed even b4 trying 4g91 stock power)...the rpm climbs up 2 5krpm was really fast...but i try 4 short distance onli....2molo going 2 try it out in kesas...(nope...not racing...wan 2 check my engine healthy or not....hope not burning engine oil)

oh yah alvin24....about the 1.8" piping...urs wat original route or straight piping?wats the diff?
s-flow got more back pressure... probably better top speed, and more silent exhaust... straight flow u get better acceleration... I've used both before.... my preference was straight flow though... i'm running straight flow now... if u're scared of being annoyed by the noise... get a bigger rear muffler... probably an s-flow muffler or something. =)

I can see u're having a lotta fun with your 4G91... happy modding! =) Can make a 4G91 TT liau... suddenly so many 4G91s pop outta ZTH! HAhaha...

Actually... my advice to you.. and to everyone else... wanna mod dun la go do everything all one shot... sit back and feel the joy of modding. Do it step by step so you can see and feel your car grow step by step. If you do all one shot, eventually u won't know whut else is there to do... and then u'll be tempted to get another engine or another car. There's also a very good learning experience you can gain from this... else I wouldn't be here posting oso. hahaha....

Originally posted by danzyyk@Mar 2 2005, 09:49
alvin24,
ya, realy need some sifu's to try out my car
realy need the advice , but not this few days
i will b going outstation (work la) :(
anyway i will let u know when i'm back
THANX
I have already ask my foremen he says that
my engin is not charging enough , b 4 it can realy
compress exos valve already open ,(something like that la
according to him) so to rectify have to put adjustable cam
pulley :( , i have tried using custom made pulley (modify from standard 1)
no good la , spoilt my timing belt only(40+++km) :(
so must find good 1 , but the feel is better after using the pulley
now already taken out
btw the extraxtor i'm using is not the oem 1.8 wan
one more thing i have already installed a fuel pressure guage
the pressure is quite high for standard tho 3.1 bar (on idle)
and about 4bar at full trotle on standard FPR not adjustable type
wah... sounds complicated... good luck sorting it out

Originally posted by badguy+Mar 3 2005, 12:06 -->
QUOTE (badguy @ Mar 3 2005, 12:06 )
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Mar 2 2005, 19:21
ok..2day get back my car...

the bill 4 the installation...rm 1950....

starter kong...
alternator kong...
ignition coil kong...
flywheel n clutch set...
starter...

others...

engine oil...
oil filter...
spark plugs...
allignment...
coolant...

jpj hassle not yet done...

sp eventually...rm 4k can kau tim everything edi....
provided tat u has less kong'ed stuff like mine...

wat the hell so many thing Kong one?????
i also hear others place also doing this conversion
but not so many part kong woh!

possible ur mechanic cheat u???
reliable or not??

sommore ur half cut mileage only clock 38K only leh!
sure so many thing kong??? :lol: [/b][/quote]
I was thinking the exact same things... he shouldn't charge u for these items... coz' they're under chopshop warranty. Starter, alternator, ignition coil, all under chopshop warranty. If the halfcut you bought is faulty, the chopshould would replace it for u for free. If he charge u.... means something's not right somewhere liau. Usually given one week warranty from the day u collect car. Even air cond parts disfunctional will be replaced, ie:compressor, etc.

Better be careful the next time u step into this workshop

hehee..nope...i went 2 buy the half cut myself...yes..got warranty but onli if the workshop status...the chop shop onli warranty engine...

alvin 24...my next mod is 2 change 2 straight 1.8" piping n a quiet bassy muffler....n then adjustable cam pulley

Originally posted by alvin24+Mar 4 2005, 22:50 -->
QUOTE (alvin24 @ Mar 4 2005, 22:50 )
Originally posted by badguy@Mar 3 2005, 12:06
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Mar 2 2005, 19:21
ok..2day get back my car...

the bill 4 the installation...rm 1950....

starter kong...
alternator kong...
ignition coil kong...
flywheel n clutch set...
starter...

others...

engine oil...
oil filter...
spark plugs...
allignment...
coolant...

jpj hassle not yet done...

sp eventually...rm 4k can kau tim everything edi....
provided tat u has less kong'ed stuff like mine...

wat the hell so many thing Kong one?????
i also hear others place also doing this conversion
but not so many part kong woh!

possible ur mechanic cheat u???
reliable or not??

sommore ur half cut mileage only clock 38K only leh!
sure so many thing kong??? :lol:

I was thinking the exact same things... he shouldn't charge u for these items... coz' they're under chopshop warranty. Starter, alternator, ignition coil, all under chopshop warranty. If the halfcut you bought is faulty, the chopshould would replace it for u for free. If he charge u.... means something's not right somewhere liau. Usually given one week warranty from the day u collect car. Even air cond parts disfunctional will be replaced, ie:compressor, etc.

Better be careful the next time u step into this workshop [/b][/quote]
i did mine there....no isueler.......only change timing belt.....

4g13 to 4g13.....:P no moneymahh...n tis already cos rm1k....

oh ya....

since i add in putra cam edi...

which 1 will be better??

adjustable cam pulley..

or xtractor???

which 1 will giv more power

yong, how does it feel with the putra cam?? diff then the stok 4g91 cam? or u havnt had the chance to rase the stock one pun?? :lol:

Originally posted by Yong_5290+Mar 2 2005, 13:51 -->
QUOTE (Yong_5290 @ Mar 2 2005, 13:51 )
--QuoteBegin-badguy
@Mar 2 2005, 10:29
after all so u guy think really worth to change this engine
about RM 4 k can done it??

bad guy...wit rm4k 4 everything...wat u get is very good FC...rm50-400-500(which a normal 4g13 FC)
power...can play wit 4g92p n 4g18 waja anytime....
pick up better than new city n vios...

can be easily upgraded(like vteckiller's 190hp on wheel :blink: )

so the decision is urs.... :D [/b][/quote]

sure can play with vios?
vios is power-derful for a 1.5 car :blink:

*drooling*

I definitely think the 4G91 in a satria could take on any vios or city also...

tajulsans,
4G91 with 4G93 cams confirm can feel the difference wan!! Noticable better high end.

Yong_5290,
I think extractor will be a better upgrade. Last time I used to use Hotbitz wan... i find it not too bad. Heard PowerZone extractor is the bomb though... but never met anyone who's tried their extractor on a 4G9X series engine... so not sure if its better than the hotbitz wan. AFter u change extractor liau... can definitely feel the difference. Top speed gains... with stock extractor 4G91 top speed i think around 170+ only... with extractor change can touch 200.

Originally posted by alvin24@Mar 6 2005, 02:23

tajulsans,
4G91 with 4G93 cams confirm can feel the difference wan!! Noticable better high end.

Yong_5290,
I think extractor will be a better upgrade. Last time I used to use Hotbitz wan... i find it not too bad. Heard PowerZone extractor is the bomb though... but never met anyone who's tried their extractor on a 4G9X series engine... so not sure if its better than the hotbitz wan. AFter u change extractor liau... can definitely feel the difference. Top speed gains... with stock extractor 4G91 top speed i think around 170+ only... with extractor change can touch 200.
wow...a real 4g91 sifu...

yes...my 1 now can touch 170 no prob but 180 a bit hard...sumore will get cut off....

ok...so the xtractor is better than cam pulley....mayb i'll go wit the hot bits coz PZ stuff really cost a bomb... :ph34r:

oh yea...4 u guys information...tat day i pump full tank rm 56...

wat i get is 330km wit lots of high rev...hehee...my driving style very heavy right foot...thteh86 should know tat :P

so i think if drive slowly...rpm change at every 3-4k rpm...sure can get 400km or more wit full tank easily... :D

no sifu lar... just thru experience only. =Þ Glad u're enjoying yourself modding your 4G91. =Þ Me kinda quit modding liau... now just driving as it is.

i'm using this engine too(4g91) manual,..standrad mufler 1.5 can reach 180 kmj,but since i change piping 2"...with Racing sport mufler... only 140kmj....damd it!,i wan a change it to standard :D

Yong, where do you get the engine ah? can share the place ah, coz I am thinking to do up a satria 1.3 convert to 4G91. Where do you do the conversion?

This question abit stupid la, when talk about half cut, does it include everything it needed for the conversion?

Riderz Posted on Mar 7 2005, 11:51
Yong, where do you get the engine ah? can share the place ah, coz I am thinking to do up a satria 1.3 convert to 4G91. Where do you do the conversion?

This question abit stupid la, when talk about half cut, does it include everything it needed for the conversion?

sory for interup u guys...
i do concersation at kedai potong sg besi,just left u car there for a week,then come pick it up with money around 3k.... :D

Originally posted by tajulsans+Mar 4 2005, 20:53 -->
QUOTE (tajulsans @ Mar 4 2005, 20:53 )
--QuoteBegin-Pyn_57
@Mar 3 2005, 13:49

for you all information for standars block & piston 4g91.... actually not enought power la..... for my experince....la....

1. comperition 4g91 block with 4g92/93 is the high.... let say the block 4g91 we bore and using 4g92/93( same ) piston into the block.....will up a bit power buttt

2. if we combain 4g91 with mivec head....... the mivec system will be on at rpm 5000 rpm the limit around 7500 rpm or more but if using 4g91 block ( standard piston) max limit you can get only 6200rpm ....itu pun kalu ble dpt....so on that time camner lak nak balance the mivec systems....mivec tak nak gile masuk pastu terus cut off.......

3.now i mix 4g91 stock with weber.....3rd gear 140..kmh....top spedd blum lagi...

every depend on your setting/tunning.......( dont always believe with the mechanic....but your self about the logik )

macha,

u sure bout this?? hav u check the engine spec?? or simply tembak?? actly 4g91 and 4g92 share the same strok 77.5 mm, the diff only at the piston dia (4g91 = 78.4 mm, 4g92 = 81mm).. that much difference dont feel power diff then before bore meh.. if u say between 4g93 and 4g91, then its diff story la .. both bore and stroke diff..

on the mivec thing.. if u r using stok ecu, yes.. i agree but 4g91 cut off at 6800 rpm (but still wonder how he activate mivec..).. but i hav a fren who uses mivec head.. activate mivec using RSM.. can set the mivec to open even much more earlier, but this will kill ur FC.. plus remove the rev cut already.. no prob to rev pass 7k rpm.. and u sure mivec standard activate at 5k rpm??

but ur last qoute is thru.. its all depend on setting.. [/b][/quote]
Tajulsan......

yup.....diffrent 4g91 and 4g92/93 from saiz piston(4g91 = 78.4 mm, 4g92 = 81mm) and rod ( that why 4g92/93) the block is more high from 4g91 block...

yup this is a bit cheaper from take 1.6 dohc 1/2cut...and more power from 4g91 stock...

if you can get 4g93 piston just bore la....and set trotel body & injector 4g93 also...but the power a bit lower from 4g93 and more power from 4g91 stock....

yes i agree the mix mivec head can active using rsm.....fc ka.....more power more fc la....... :lol:

Originally posted by Pyn_57+Mar 7 2005, 14:08 -->
QUOTE (Pyn_57 @ Mar 7 2005, 14:08 )
Originally posted by tajulsans@Mar 4 2005, 20:53
--QuoteBegin-Pyn_57
@Mar 3 2005, 13:49

macha,

but ur last qoute is thru.. its all depend on setting..

Tajulsan......

yup.....diffrent 4g91 and 4g92/93 from saiz piston(4g91 = 78.4 mm, 4g92 = 81mm) and rod ( that why 4g92/93) the block is more high from 4g91 block...

yup this is a bit cheaper from take 1.6 dohc 1/2cut...and more power from 4g91 stock...

if you can get 4g93 piston just bore la....and set trotel body & injector 4g93 also...but the power a bit lower from 4g93 and more power from 4g91 stock....

yes i agree the mix mivec head can active using rsm.....fc ka.....more power more fc la....... :lol: [/b][/quote]
well it is subjective bout the power diff .. as i mentioned, Piston size is diff.. but stroke is identical (please check the engine spec 1st).. no diff in height.. once u rebore to 81 mm piston.. ull get exactly or almost the same displacement as a 1.6 4g92.. not only displacement increase, ull also increase the compression ratio abit.. its almost confirm that u will not get as much power as a 4g93 that is 1.8 (higher displacement maa..) but against a 4g92, r u sure no diff..

dont talk about 4g93 block laa.. than its not a modded 4g91 liau.. its a 1.8 4g93 rojak.. by the way, if u bore a 4g93 piston into a 4g91 block.. what u get is the same as i mention above.. 1.6 litre.. 4g93 also 81 mm maa... of course laa not as good as a 1.8.. super :lol:

not sure wat u guys toking about...coz the compressiong thingy makes me blur blur :P....

but i try 2 chase Pyn_57 4g91 single webber wit 4g92 piston in his 4g91 block...me chase wit waja n kena smoke kau kau...hahaha...

Originally posted by alvin24@Mar 6 2005, 02:23

tajulsans,

Yong_5290,
hmm, its almost time then.. my engine ticking sound is getting more and more annoying day by day.. realy wanna do a good overhoul job to the head.. a 4g93 cam will be the added bonus. :D plus some polishing job too.. wont wanna port the holes though coz abit concern with FC.. hehe..

now myself running a cap x = palang 4-2-1 ext.. might not be as good as a hot bit or a PZ one but good enough laa.. my car quite hard to reach 180 due to shorter ratio gearbox.. 170 also almost 5500 or 6000 RPM liao.. last time havin prob since changed to G medalion.. lost power and hard to drive, maybe the exhaust flow too open or free.. sight.. but hav improved abit through tweaking to the ignition timing.. its much more drivable now.. i'm hunting for the putra muffler, heard it giv a good power all round..

Tajulsan..............

my suggestion for you ticking sound is change 1 set head gsr-t.....no need to port and just using standard stock......................or services or change the lifter

extractor for better fc is mivec/gti/gsr stock.....piping intenal 1.8 inch.....standard flow......( straight flow...salah set top speed mati )..............mufler up to you....1.8 putra ( balance your power until end....s-flow systems ) .... or your can using apexi megaphone........ ( tested already) .....know i using ...rimus 2 1/2 inc...bassy sound... final sound out after...6500 rpm...

my suggestion:-

saga.........try get iswara lms/boxer ...standard stock ekzos
wira..........try wira se/wira 1.8...standard stock
satria....using standard stock gti