4g91

i dun wan bring my iswara 1.....go with ur car....kekekekekek

yeah there is a potential in 4g91. but surprising why 4g93 only got 110 /120 hp on wheel kinda low for a 1.8 car.

anyway i thought 4g91 stock hp is around 115.

wira special edition oredi clock 92hp oredi

alvin24,
ya, realy need some sifu's to try out my car
realy need the advice , but not this few days
i will b going outstation (work la) :(
anyway i will let u know when i'm back
THANX
I have already ask my foremen he says that
my engin is not charging enough , b 4 it can realy
compress exos valve already open ,(something like that la
according to him) so to rectify have to put adjustable cam
pulley :( , i have tried using custom made pulley (modify from standard 1)
no good la , spoilt my timing belt only(40+++km) :(
so must find good 1 , but the feel is better after using the pulley
now already taken out
btw the extraxtor i'm using is not the oem 1.8 wan
one more thing i have already installed a fuel pressure guage
the pressure is quite high for standard tho 3.1 bar (on idle)
and about 4bar at full trotle on standard FPR not adjustable type

after all so u guy think really worth to change this engine
about RM 4 k can done it??

yup.. it is worth it.. mine carb version. very happy using it, 1 year already.. thrashing it like hell. so far no problem :D

Originally posted by badguy@Mar 2 2005, 10:29
after all so u guy think really worth to change this engine
about RM 4 k can done it??
bad guy...wit rm4k 4 everything...wat u get is very good FC...rm50-400-500(which a normal 4g13 FC)
power...can play wit 4g92p n 4g18 waja anytime....
pick up better than new city n vios...

can be easily upgraded(like vteckiller's 190hp on wheel :blink: )

so the decision is urs.... :D

thanks for replying!
i plan only for 3k to do it but seen it is impossible

BTW when report to insurance how much they charge it??
have to topup??

mine i think nonit...coz 1.5 convert 2 1.5...

rm 3k i wat my mech estimated also...

but then...wat i get is kong alternator...then the coil 2 ignite the spark plug(not the cable...dunno wat name)n then change air filter...spark plugs...syntetic engine oil..gear oil...ble bla bla....

yong yong....im going to pyramid already......i try next time ur 4g91......tomolo im free...:P

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Mar 2 2005, 14:43
mine i think nonit...coz 1.5 convert 2 1.5...

rm 3k i wat my mech estimated also...

but then...wat i get is kong alternator...then the coil 2 ignite the spark plug(not the cable...dunno wat name)n then change air filter...spark plugs...syntetic engine oil..gear oil...ble bla bla....
have u update ur insurance
must change the engine number in the insurance policy
if not...........

terrible thing will happen

choi
choi
choi
choi!!

:lol:

if u 1.5 wira change to 4G91 ---> satisfy!
then i 1.3 wira change to 4G91 ---> sure satisfy loh!!

hahahah
where u live??
can i try ur 4G91????

ahahhaa...i'm in klang...
yes...of coz muz change the engine num n etc...but insurance change numver small prob onli 1...even if i dun register...touch wood thing happen i also got jalan 2 claim 1... :P

Originally posted by Yong_5290+Mar 1 2005, 19:04 -->
QUOTE (Yong_5290 @ Mar 1 2005, 19:04 )
Originally posted by danzyyk@Mar 1 2005, 13:40
--QuoteBegin-xtorm
@Mar 1 2005, 11:26
huh....y use biger u got better fc 1...........meaning the 1.7" not sufficient enof for ur 4g91lorrr.........

edit : im refering to danzyyk

I think there is something to do wit the extractor i'm using
according to pz the size is not correct

i think u should change 2 1.8" lah...y???coz even standard 4g13 n 4g15 also wit 1.75" piping edi...

jdj6632..
thx...juz rm 5 can spray onli,,,,ahahha :lol:

chew118...
yaloh..i also wan 2 play wit stock putra n GTi can edi

yesterday i meet up wit a zthian in sunway esso...his ride...webber carb 4g91...
block has been bored in favour 2 dump in 1.6 piston...power...hehehe...my waja kena smoke kau kau.... :( [/b][/quote]
yong,
my wira 1995, ori piping only 1.5" ,not like the new wira 1.75",
anyway i will stay with the 1.75" piping 1st
now have to look for back box, mine the middle piping broke liow

oh..mayb tats the prob...once u weld back then diff story...my fren xtractor last time got hole b4...too low so hit the bump n pecah....n the FC is damn bad...but after weld back...no prob edi

so total how much u spend???
can list out the break down?
PM me also can

for my reference mah!

ok..2day get back my car...

the bill 4 the installation...rm 1950....

starter kong...
alternator kong...
ignition coil kong...
flywheel n clutch set...
starter...

others...

engine oil...
oil filter...
spark plugs...
allignment...
coolant...

jpj hassle not yet done...

sp eventually...rm 4k can kau tim everything edi....
provided tat u has less kong'ed stuff like mine...

yong i am from klang too when can meet up man can share share experience and ur show me ur workshop man

I would recomend this engine to anyone.. although power is not as good as mivec.. but its cheap and reliable.. very good FC too.. and DOHC breath longer than SOHC.. tarik best woh..

if later want Mivec, just plug in a mivec head.. there is also the possibility of increasing the cc to 1.8 by changing the internals to 4G93.. spareparts also no problem as it share alot of part with 4G93.. but aircond stuff mati la.. there is no new stuff, its either recond or half cut..

Originally posted by chew118@Mar 2 2005, 19:48
yong i am from klang too when can meet up man can share share experience and ur show me ur workshop man
ahaha...sure...my place in sentosa..the workshop in taman klang jaya

Originally posted by Yong_5290+Mar 3 2005, 01:13 -->
QUOTE (Yong_5290 @ Mar 3 2005, 01:13 )
--QuoteBegin-chew118
@Mar 2 2005, 19:48

ahaha...sure...my place in sentosa..the workshop in taman klang jaya [/b][/quote]
i also wan vroooooom vroooooom