4g91

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Feb 24 2005, 00:50
wow...tats a massive power in a 4g91...wondering how much is tat billet alluminium conrod gonna cost...

lets say i wan a healthy 120hp on wheel....
wat can be done 2 tweak tis engine?
the whole works to get the 191hp cost me abour rm14k
few years back after 4years of driving and trashing the car was dynoed 2months ago and its still has 180hps so not bad for 4years and drop only 10hp.

but to get 120hp i dont think u need to change much.
u probly need to balance the engine. lighten everything. do a good porting job on the head, do the throttle and change the wiring and computer to the satria gti with a ecu chip and u'll surely get 120hps easiely.confirm.

Hi Kher, i'm new here, hope to learn more from u guys,
hows every thing going on ?
heard u getting your ride 2day
my ride is also a 4G91 , have been trashing it for about 2 yrs ++
still standard except for aftermarket's
:) :) :)

Originally posted by danzyyk@Feb 28 2005, 15:43
Hi Kher, i'm new here, hope to learn more from u guys,
hows every thing going on ?
heard u getting your ride 2day
my ride is also a 4G91 , have been trashing it for about 2 yrs ++
still standard except for aftermarket's
:) :) :)
hei dude, how the preformance for ur 4G91??
better than the 1.6 wira?
how about the fuel consumption?? RM 50 can go for how many KM?

hahaha...yup...its me...no money lah...so go 4 4g91 onli loh...pick up...syiok...rm 50...havent test....but my fren driving 4g91 say can go 450-500km at rm 50...not sure tho...

I know someone who's 4G91 could go over 500kms per full tank! =)

My 4G91 cacat lar... get aroudn 400kms only...

4G91 performance wise kicks ass lar... comparing with 4G92 sohc.

yong.. i think everyone here is more interested in how much u spent totally on ur engine transplant.. hehe

Rm 50 is only doing about 380km for me :(
compare to 1.6 wira , soso only if satria 1.6
sure tapau me, my friends satria 1.6 only done
exos only (everything else standard)
also in front of me 2++ cars
(launching from a stant still)
need help here
What i have done to my 4G91.....
ok here goes
krom 4-2-1 extractor (from my friends 1.8 wira)
1.7" piping , 2" back box , 4" HKS open pod filter
ultra plug cables and platinum plugs ......
the timing is a bit high tho,
i guess thats about it, not enough $$$$ to mod la :(
use to using 2" piping, a little bit higher on the km(about 410km)
but not so good when going up hill

Originally posted by menghua84@Mar 1 2005, 02:22
yong.. i think everyone here is more interested in how much u spent totally on ur engine transplant.. hehe
the price went up a bit coz some parts from the hafcut r not compatible n some r spoilt... :(

huh....y use biger u got better fc 1...........meaning the 1.7" not sufficient enof for ur 4g91lorrr.........

edit : im refering to danzyyk

Originally posted by xtorm@Mar 1 2005, 11:26
huh....y use biger u got better fc 1...........meaning the 1.7" not sufficient enof for ur 4g91lorrr.........

I think there is something to do wit the extractor i'm using
according to pz the size is not correct

wah, the engine head looks almost the same size like 4g93

btw, nice paint job man

Originally posted by vteckiller+Feb 28 2005, 12:14 -->
QUOTE (vteckiller @ Feb 28 2005, 12:14 )
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Feb 24 2005, 00:50
wow...tats a massive power in a 4g91...wondering how much is tat billet alluminium conrod gonna cost...

lets say i wan a healthy 120hp on wheel....
wat can be done 2 tweak tis engine?

the whole works to get the 191hp cost me abour rm14k
few years back after 4years of driving and trashing the car was dynoed 2months ago and its still has 180hps so not bad for 4years and drop only 10hp.

but to get 120hp i dont think u need to change much.
u probly need to balance the engine. lighten everything. do a good porting job on the head, do the throttle and change the wiring and computer to the satria gti with a ecu chip and u'll surely get 120hps easiely.confirm. [/b][/quote]
that conrod must cost 8k or more

but will be very interested if u can share ur experience and knowledge of modding 4g91 with us.

4g91 can get 130 to 150 bhp is good enough as long
can tapau stock GTI

Originally posted by danzyyk+Mar 1 2005, 13:40 -->
QUOTE (danzyyk @ Mar 1 2005, 13:40 )
--QuoteBegin-xtorm
@Mar 1 2005, 11:26

I think there is something to do wit the extractor i'm using
according to pz the size is not correct [/b][/quote]
i think u should change 2 1.8" lah...y???coz even standard 4g13 n 4g15 also wit 1.75" piping edi...

jdj6632..
thx...juz rm 5 can spray onli,,,,ahahha :lol:

chew118...
yaloh..i also wan 2 play wit stock putra n GTi can edi

yesterday i meet up wit a zthian in sunway esso...his ride...webber carb 4g91...
block has been bored in favour 2 dump in 1.6 piston...power...hehehe...my waja kena smoke kau kau.... :(

danzyyk,
I think I have to test drive and have a look at your car only can determine the problem... then again, me oso no expert, u should try going to workshops and check it out. HAhaha... why use 1.8 exhaust manifold? Why not try the one from powerzone? I've never 'really' lost to a 1.6 satria before.... usually its a tie, or i tapau them kau kau.

chew118,
No need 130 to 150 bhp to tapau GTi lar please... 4G91 has around 90+ hp on wheel... GTis have around 110-120hp on wheel... assuming 4G91 planted on a 1.3 satria, weights just below 1ton.... GTis weight almost 1.2tons. Power to weight ratio is almost equal... 4G91 in satria under stock conditions can follow a GTi anytime (provided setup properly, ie: proper exhaust... 1.8inch... instead of using back ur 1.3 exhaust)... my 4G91 when dumped in a larger throttle body, racing clutch, lightened flywheel, hotbitz exhaust manifold and an open pod filter can tapau a stock GTi anytime, anywhere, be it drag from 0kmh or rolling start. Oh yes, and an SAFC which I have already taken out... no wait, it was stolen. Oh, and did i mention I was using JRD rims?

C'mon ppl... 4G91 not THAT bad lar... have a higher expectations a bit ler... we have our 190+hp 4G91 vteckiller to back our expectations whut! HAhaha... =) But most importantly, Have fun modding! =)

so alvin24...2day i test drive my car edi...after changing the putra cam(changed even b4 trying 4g91 stock power)...the rpm climbs up 2 5krpm was really fast...but i try 4 short distance onli....2molo going 2 try it out in kesas...(nope...not racing...wan 2 check my engine healthy or not....hope not burning engine oil)

oh yah alvin24....about the 1.8" piping...urs wat original route or straight piping?wats the diff?

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Mar 1 2005, 22:05
2molo going 2 try it out in kesas...(nope...not racing...wan 2 check my engine healthy or not....hope not burning engine oil)
me wana go also.....:P

y yesterday nvr invite melahhhh

xtorm..wan try ar??hehee...
2day(2nd march) 6pm like tat we meet there lah...try c how...i also wan 2 know leh... :P