tajulsans,
JPJ isn't a factor lar.. jpj 250-300 bucks can kau tim lar 1.3->1.5... confirm! I'm doing it for my cuz now. Halfcut alone is 2k+... installation CHEAPEST mah 1k? also past 3k lar... i think the one ur bro do didn't buy halfcut. Thats the only way to get it cheap... like my cuz' got it cheap oso, he trade in his 1.3 for a 4G91, plus installation, end up spending around 2k only.
monsterbug,
No its not a stupid question... in fact, its a brilliant question. Not many people know that actually different specs of 4G93 have different cam lifts. Not many people know there's such thing as different specs of 4G93 also! HAhaha... needless to say, turbo and n/a have different cam lifts lar. 4G93T has lower cam lifts... (but still higher than 4G91 lah). Now, between the plenty 4G93s out there, the one with the highest lift is the JDM spec 4G93... unfortunately its almost impossible to find those OEM cams... BUT! However, the 1st batch of putras and the 1995 1.8 Wira LE actually uses JDM engines (yes, there weren't made in Malaysia, they were sent down directly from Japan!). So those are the cams u're looking for. They're about 0.9mm higher lift compared to 4G91. GSR has only 0.5mm higher lift compared to 4G91. And if u're thinking, "CHEH! 0.4mm difference only maaa"... may I assure you, YES! THEY DO MAKE A DIFFERENCE! AN OBVIOUS ONE TOO! =)