4g91

all sifu's. just enquired a workshop.. he quoted me 4k pluss installation for a 4g91. 3 days siap. so callfree me timing belts and service. izzit cheap. but dunno hows the workmanship. the shop is nerby alfatech. the other end corner where u have car wash also and rims wan.

Originally posted by alvin24@Apr 26 2005, 01:49
And if not mistaken all 4G91 comes with hydraulic clutch... so far i've never seen a 4G91 halfcut thats cable. Of course just because i've never seen it doesn't mean there isn't one... but seriously, i've never seen one or heard about a cable clutch 4G91 halfcut.

4G91 Gbox have cable one.. that is from the carb version.. and mine is cable..

Sorry to distrub,

I have a fren who wants to sell his DOHC 4G92 engine.

I think he want to sell cheap cheap because want to convert turbo.

hafcut 4G92 DOHC engine plus install is about 6~7K.

Call 012-266 0903 to nego price.

l had install 4g91 (m) last year.
H.Cut prce 2400 - 800 (old engin) = 1600
cluth set + lighting f.weel + t.belt + egine oil + labour = around 1500
total Rm 3500 (includ jpj insption)

anyone want test drive my virgine 4g ...aha.. :lol:

Originally posted by partyJOE@Apr 26 2005, 09:43

hi tajulsans.. i think yr gb is mivec lar... b'cos there was zth member who try to con me by selling 4wheel gb saying its LSD... when we meet my foremen he told me tht its not LSD.... n ask me look for gb with code 222, cos that cums from mivec ... n is gud for 4G91....
abt the club thing i agree wit... lets start 1 asap...cheers
[snapback]928227[/snapback]​

Hmm, not too sure thoug as the F5M222 can be from lots of model, not only mivec.. 1.6 normal and 1.8 are also using gearbox from the same family.. LSD on mivec gbox doesnot comes standard if i'm not mistaken, but its aftermarket.. i might be wrong on this though.. hahaha

Alvin bro.. please dont be offended with my quote.. just tryin to share info with the others.. actually was tellin u the cable and hydraulic thing.. hhahaha.. have to bodek alvin abit to korek his mods secret.. hahaha :P

Originally posted by rdilaila@Apr 26 2005, 14:13

anyone want test drive my virgine 4g ...aha.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]928915[/snapback]​

3500 . must be cheap.. mine 4 k he cut me kau kau lar. not including jpj summore.

ok ok
so if i used back my GB then will it affected my Fuel consumption?? i think higher FC is it?
i read it from the catalog from proton 1.3 GB ratio different from 1.5 GB
and about the cable problem - if i used back the normal clutch set then my cable will putus????? easily?

Originally posted by rdilaila@Apr 26 2005, 14:13

anyone want test drive my virgine 4g ...aha.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]928915[/snapback]​

where u do the installation??
can introduce to me??

how about the workmanship
any problem after installation?

anybody can help me...?
yesterday i change my throttle body...
i assume mine is original 4g91 throttle body..so..wanna change with 1.8 throttle body...
the mech take out my throttle body and put 2nd hand 1.8 throttle body..
what i'm confuse here is...original 4g91 have how big dia punya lubang..
i see mine is 50 at the flange..ala yang brass tu...so i assume 50mm laa...
but he change me with the 1.8 one that he claim me...but it stated there 50 also..
means 50mm to...
i ask him many times..are these 1.8 punya..he said yesss...
soo..actualy 1.8 throttle body got how big size...? and what is the size of 4g91?
coz i think he onli change me with 1.6 one...means i already have...
plzz help me...

:lol:
my mechine so far quit good. Buy at pandan indah clocked 53XXXkm only,
all had done at sg besi w'shop

l'm at bdr tsik stan, we can meet at the same time
can 'cap tea' also....

waa u at bndr tasik selatan...
me also...mybe can go drink teh tarik at mamak stall one day...

Originally posted by ijoe@Apr 27 2005, 09:07
anybody can help me...?
yesterday i change my throttle body...
i assume mine is original 4g91 throttle body..so..wanna change with 1.8 throttle body...
the mech take out my throttle body and put 2nd hand 1.8 throttle body..
what i'm confuse here is...original 4g91 have how big dia punya lubang..
i see mine is 50 at the flange..ala yang brass tu...so i assume 50mm laa...
but he change me with the 1.8 one that he claim me...but it stated there 50 also..
means 50mm to...
i ask him many times..are these 1.8 punya..he said yesss...
soo..actualy 1.8 throttle body got how big size...? and what is the size of 4g91?
coz i think he onli change me with 1.6 one...means i already have...
plzz help me...
[snapback]929460[/snapback]​

4G91 tb is 50mm in diameter... usually they change to mivec or perdana which is 60mm... i oso kena like u b4... the foremen put in a 4G67 60mm tb inside... 4G67 is VR4 rite?... eversince so much idlig problem... really fed up...
btw how much did yr foremen charge u for dat... y did u changed yr tb in the irst place,did u have idling problem or simply to improve the performance....

Originally posted by rdilaila@Apr 27 2005, 09:11
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
my mechine so far quit good. Buy at pandan indah clocked 53XXXkm only,
all had done at sg besi w'shop

l'm at bdr tsik stan, we can meet at the same time
can 'cap tea' also....
[snapback]929469[/snapback]​

quit near to my work place also!
u prices is very good!
i also want to take this convertion!
but have to get my father signature and all the necessary document like car card.... IC photostate and have to go back to JB first
so have to wait!

u workshop still the same prices??
i also want to test drive ur 4g91 hahah
today after 6pm can??
really wanna feel the power b4 convertion :P

perdana t/body can fit 4G91 meh? From what I know mounting points different woh... but can fit 4G92P lar. 4G91 cannot lar... mivec yes can.

4G91 = 50mm
mivec = 60mm
perdana = 56mm
4G93 = 54mm

If i'm not mistaken... then these should be correct lar. I changed mine to 4G93 t/body oso... don't forget to rebore your intake manifold, else there wouldn't be any difference/performance upgrade.

tajulsans,
no worries... not offended or anything lar. Mivec does have some models that comes standard with LSD.

rdilaila,
damn good buy woh!!

badguy,
1.3 and 1.5 is using the same gearbox lar... really. Assuming u're a 1.3/1.5 upgrade to 4G91, your clutch have to change lar... can't use back... 4G91 has a bigger flywheel.

ayell,
Oh... didn't know... =)

Joeker,
6-7k for 4G92 DOHC very expensive woh! I think 5-6k below can kautim everything plus jpj liau ler... its just roughly around 1k plus minus more than 4G91 halfcut oni mar.

Joeker,
yeah jocker
i agree with alvin24
halfcut are around RM 3700
installation is RM 1300
replacement part are arounf RM 450
JPJ RM 300
insurance and roadtax RM 300
TOTAL about RM 6k only
urs onlt engine and installation :P

alvin 24
but but the catalog stated the ratio of each gear are not the same woh and the final ration is also not the same woh???

then if i used back my gearbox 1.3 then maybe will consump more fuel then the original GB of 4G91 / 1.5wira GB is it?

any one can let me have a try on your car to let me feel the power before i do this convertion???
any one??
or we have a gathering one day??? :P

Originally posted by badguy@Apr 27 2005, 10:46
any one can let me have a try on your car to let me feel the power before i do this convertion???
any one??
or we have a gathering one day??? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]929832[/snapback]​

u can test drive my car.... but im afraid u wont 1 2 convert to 4G91 after dat.... cos my car xtremely slow bai.... :D :D

Originally posted by partyJOE+Apr 27 2005, 11:15 -->
QUOTE(partyJOE @ Apr 27 2005, 11:15 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]929832[/snapback]​
[/b]

u can test drive my car.... but im afraid u wont 1 2 convert to 4G91 after dat.... cos my car xtremely slow bai.... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]929972[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

when u are free and location??
my car lagi slow bie 4g13 all original carby :P

Yong_5290 said:
ahahhaa...i'm in klang...
yes...of coz muz change the engine num n etc...but insurance change numver small prob onli 1...even if i dun register...touch wood thing happen i also got jalan 2 claim 1... :P

Just want to ask.

If wira 1.5 change to 4G91, what step do i need to change the car registration, do i need to go for Puspakom, can anyone guide me step by step?

REally appreciate it.