4g91

TB size

aisey...i think this web got prob..psot tak masuk plak...
need to rewrite all over again...leceh betul laa...

yesterday dah clarify my TB size with my mech...actually kena ukur dgn ruler baru tau size dia ...tak boleh tengok pada mark kat TB tu je...ceh..buat malu je...by the way..mine now is japan 1.8 stock with 56mm.. diff 2mm than local 1.8 stock...local is 54mm..Then i tukar Japan 1.8 ekzos header..(extractor)..besi dia lain macam sikit...but need small modd..kena buat sensor coz orginal ada tempat sensor..but yg ni takde...

now i feel smooth ride...quick responce ..pickup...can tarik longggg....and so far no prob...no idling problem...so far so good...minyak dont check yet...nanti baru test...

Just want to ask.

If wira 1.5 change to 4G91, what step do i need to change the car registration, do i need to go for Puspakom, can anyone guide me step by step?

REally appreciate it.

last year i spent rm1500.00 on my 4g91 half cut, rm800.00 for installation, rm400.00 for parts, rm60.00 for puspakom , rm40.00 to change name in jpj and lastly rm800.00 for my insurance. so...all in all i have to spent around rm3800.00 inclusive of all items above. nowadays, u have to go to puspakom eventhough yer gonna change from 1.5 to 1.5. my personal experience to u, better do everything by yerself (except for the transplanting and spare parts of course). it's much more cheaper. and not to forget, trade in yer engine as well....no use selling yer engine parts by parts. might save some bucks over there.

cheers..

yah dats right... i did myself... only cost me 42 for the whole registration process...JPJ endorsement is free... no need runner all lar... simply con ppl 1...

zairie said:
last year i spent rm1500.00 on my 4g91 half cut, rm800.00 for installation, rm400.00 for parts, rm60.00 for puspakom , rm40.00 to change name in jpj and lastly rm800.00 for my insurance. so...all in all i have to spent around rm3800.00 inclusive of all items above. nowadays, u have to go to puspakom eventhough yer gonna change from 1.5 to 1.5. my personal experience to u, better do everything by yerself (except for the transplanting and spare parts of course). it's much more cheaper. and not to forget, trade in yer engine as well....no use selling yer engine parts by parts. might save some bucks over there.

cheers..

what if car lowered, eksos change to bigger one, use evo2 ecu, upgrade the engin to 1.8 (thinking to do it when port and polish). Will puspakom really check the engin or just look at the engin no. Not yet done JPJ thing. If do by ourself, can we still get the car through JPJ with back door ah.

maybe those kinda special cases maybe u hav 2 use runner lar... btw mine went inspection with full mivec bodypart... lowered summo... but xhost change back 2 stnrd...
when i did my inspection las year, i saw a guy do registration for his 1.3 wira masuk GSR... puspakom/JPJ approved.... he did himself without any runner.... dunno wat inside job he did... real champion....

eh...jpj so cheap ar?

mine wit mivec hood n eg6 bumper...

front n rear using 1.8 gsr disc...so do u think i can go jpj myself???
nonit jpj runner than i save up a lot n can continue wit my port n polish head edi:D

Actually... from the look at it, don't need see engine number also can tell if it's a 4G91 or 4G93 block.

what if car lowered, eksos change to bigger one, use evo2 ecu, upgrade the engin to 1.8 (thinking to do it when port and polish). Will puspakom really check the engin or just look at the engin no. Not yet done JPJ thing. If do by ourself, can we still get the car through JPJ with back door ah.

if u want to do those modifications, do it after u pass yer puspakom laa...i tell u, if u send yer car as standard as it is...there should be no problem. after changing of engine numbers in jpj, if u want to put NOS also can....the important thing is to make yer car legal on the road. we can never know wut might happen in the future. correct me if i'm wrong.

Yong_5290 said:
eh...jpj so cheap ar?

mine wit mivec hood n eg6 bumper...

front n rear using 1.8 gsr disc...so do u think i can go jpj myself???
nonit jpj runner than i save up a lot n can continue wit my port n polish head edi:D

brother yong.. D. I. Y .... shud be no prob 1.. i did in wangsa maju ony...sum say padang jawa more easier...disc brakes r added advantages... mine mivec rear brakes no prob... just put in yr stock exhaust for safety.... they r more concern abt the brakes,suspension n other safety measures only...
u only have to pay rm42 for puspakom inspection only... others r free...
all the best...(",)

of coz i know rear disc no prob...added safety mah...

wat i'm worry about is the honda bumper wit mivec hood...

honda bumper still ok .. but mivec hood of coz they will "kacau" u ... the reason is : the hood key lock had been modify , no safety when u are driving, this is what my fren get the saman from jpj.

My 4g91 Mt Project

hi, all here my 4G91 MT project transplant to my old satria 1.3. on the history...

27 March 2005
Call my friend (FF auto fei) at Yokohama, Japan help me to search low millages and non-accident Mits Lancer 1.5 dohc at japan used car.

31 March 2005
Found one blue CB3A lancer 1994 with 30690km millages, running condition, one owner, family used, full service record, 28500km already change timer belt on year December 2003.

1 April 2005
Comfirm with Fei. Bring back to Japan Chop Shop. Careful half chop and put in container.

18 April 2005
Arrived At FF Auto Supplies, Selayang.
Double cleck on enjin number-->OK
start enjin--->Ok (like new) not lead enjin oil
dashboard--->0k
Found one full services MMC manual booka and lancer booklet.

20 April 2005
bring my old satria to FF workshop at Selayang

21 April 2005
Holiday Off

22 April 2005
bye-bye my old 4g13 old enjin. Thanks for services me 8 years or 2920 days.

23 April 2005
Transplant 4g91 to enjin bay, my FF mech said timing belt, fan belt, belting still ok can run another 20,000km. no need tukar one..kekekeke save RM200. only tukar enjin oil, gear oil, radiator water...NO more!!

24 April 2005
Sunday Off

25 April 2005
send to wiring shop, pump air-cond gas.

26 April 2005
Test drive.

27 April 2005
Done.
First normal KL road test RM20 fuel can go 185km.

next project..will put 4G92 mivec CA4A rear disk break, 15' sport rims, mivec skriting after go to puspakom and JPJ on this month.

Anyone want order or book nice nice 4g91MT halfcut can call ah hong (back to japan soon) or ah fei (019 223 2282) at FF auto supplies at selayang.

wow..good 1...

anyway.,..plz inform us..(me) how much 4 ur jpj inspection ok:)

My 4G91 MT

22 April 2005
bye-bye my old 4g13 old enjin. Thanks for services me 8 years or 2920 days or 70080hrs or 198525km and also thank my mech..ah sheng & siew keong.

here the pic.

yong, puspakom fess below Rm50
jpj road tax below RM200
insurance (car year and cc)

- borong permohonan / lampiran A can dowmload from net)
- car registration card-resit from chop shop-letter kastam K1
- new insuran paper
- letter puspakom B2-LKM (cukai jalan) asal

yong, put back normal wira hood, b4 go puspakom...after that kekekeke
mivec hood sure gagal at puspakom

Yong_5290 said:
of coz i know rear disc no prob...added safety mah...

wat i'm worry about is the honda bumper wit mivec hood...

my one use evo bodypart after change 4g91.then bye2 puspakom...wei,now my car also got sunroof.if go puspakom can approve ar to convert 4g93?

menace2society said:
my one use evo bodypart after change 4g91.then bye2 puspakom...wei,now my car also got sunroof.if go puspakom can approve ar to convert 4g93?

my one go puspakom las december.... full mivec front (bumper,lips,hood,fenders)... lowered 1finger gap summo....
only change back to stock exhaust.... APPROVED... neva use runner...
just a piece of advise... if u guys are free... just go to yr nearest puspakom and 4 yaself the cars there n how they do the process...then u can do it yaself just like me.....

then teach us how to do step by step loh!
first get wat letter then get wat letter ..................
until get approval!