4g91

This is to certify that i've finish reading this 20 pages long thread and i'm now been upgraded to senior newbie... ^^

Just now i tested my car at MRR II with my fren. 1st gear up to 6000, 2nd gear also up to 6000, 3rd gear reach 100km/h, i tested for about 5-6 times. This is the 1st time i drive this way, and it will be the last time i drive this way, coz it just for testing my engine performance, but i'm a bit worry about my engine. Does the engine badly hurt for just 1 time? Normally i drive around 2500-3000, sometimes wan faster 3rd gear up to 3500-4000, but seldom. I'm a bit regret now...i'm afraid tomolo cannot start engine. Plz give me some advice wat i need to do now...

casper,
Rev cut is at 6800... so what are you worried about? Don't worry lar.. the rev cut's purpose is so that ur car can't hurt itself!! U can rev to 6800 for every gear change everyday, and the engine will still work fine! Manufacturers set a rev cut so that there's no way u can over rev your engine... assuming of course urs is a fuel injection lar. Carbie dun have rev cut! =) Hehehez... that one can over rev and blow engine lar

Engines are built to withstand more than they're able to take... if all engines are so easily K.O.ed... then the manufacturer will have a looooong waiting list of lawsuits loh! =) Hehehez... the manufacturer probably is allowing the engine to push somewhere around 70% of its full potential only, so that there's high reliability.

blackhowling taiko,
Wah... u got 4G91 valve springs for sale ar? Are they the same as 4G93's or wat leh? Interested oso ler... how much are they and in what way are they upgraded? PM me details... thanks! =)

C@sp3R said:
Just now i tested my car at MRR II with my fren. 1st gear up to 6000, 2nd gear also up to 6000, 3rd gear reach 100km/h, i tested for about 5-6 times. This is the 1st time i drive this way, and it will be the last time i drive this way, coz it just for testing my engine performance, but i'm a bit worry about my engine. Does the engine badly hurt for just 1 time? Normally i drive around 2500-3000, sometimes wan faster 3rd gear up to 3500-4000, but seldom. I'm a bit regret now...i'm afraid tomolo cannot start engine. Plz give me some advice wat i need to do now...

Can start engine la.... Where got so easy spoil? so easy spoil better ask mitsubishi to close their factory down....:p

help..
:P i just accidently bought a 4G91....engine kosong..
anyone what to do with it?
got it for RM700...(expensive $hit..)
i'm running with a 1.3 inj mitsu spec...
is there a way to mod..or sumthing??
or sell the thing away..

C@sp3R said:

no problem leh.. mine engine 1st & 2nd gear rev to 8000 everyday.. no problem at all

XarraX_TBS said:
help..
:P i just accidently bought a 4G91....engine kosong..
anyone what to do with it?
got it for RM700...(expensive $hit..)
i'm running with a 1.3 inj mitsu spec...
is there a way to mod..or sumthing??
or sell the thing away..

Then better accidentally sell it away loh.... u'll need much much much much more than just an engine kosong to run it... people only buy engine kosong to replace worn/faulty/broken parts of engine internals when the blow the engine.

that was what i supposed to get la..
but mana tau....bugger gave me 4g91...
maybe look for the 1/2 cut straight la....

zth here got one mivec rs selling rm4800...

that fellow claims 210hp with LSD.... :D

halfcut bought

hey guys. i juz bought myself a 4g91 today! its an auto but im gonna use back my gearbox! it clocks onli 24k kms! open the hood and everything is like new.its an accident car in japan.so i donno wheater is good or not but i already purchase it.i'll be joining the 4g91 soon! any tips frm all the bro here???

actually accident half cut is good if compare to non accident h/c
because the engine is without problem but only when met accident the cut it (becaful not to met accident at the front part)
the h/c wothout accident maybe the previous owner repair until fedup the just cut and thraw it

BTW how much u buy the h/c????
i will got to workshop to see this engine by this saturday
hope to get very low mileage engine also :D

i bought it for a higer price. rm2.2k but they take my 4g15 carb for rm500. i actually also tired to move around to look for h/c so i found this one and my mech say take..so i take lor...no oil leak every thing is fine...juz that the bumper n light is gone..every part in the h/c still useable. bro badbadboy where r u frm? if u wan i can help u find a h/c and recommend u a workshop. pm me bro..