4g91

i think its ok 2 pay a wee bit more 2 get a good low mileage half cut...since if ur half cut is same as wira body n u'r driving 1...swap everything loh...
my half cut i take everything including driveshaft,lower arm..all the bushing..air con..radiator...almost everything tat can fit into my car its in loh...mine also 39k km...so urs should be shining new...:D

mirage body n lancer body different ah??? i donno its frm wat body wan leh..

Lampakia,

Welcome to the group of 4g91ers... Well, we are getting more and more attention from fellow 4g91 users.. Maybe u can start a head count oledi Yong..

I think for a start try to run it in stock condition first, just get the feel of the engine in stock.. then u start to do every little thing u can do to it.. Plus will sav some money initially.. Fuel price gone up oledi maa..

Mirage and lancer is like Satria to Wira loh.. Front end is the same, only the rear end diff.

Seem like mine 4g91 manual is the the oldest here, when i bought it, it was 65k. But so far so good, fuel comsumption is getting lower. That day i said i tested my car every gear up to 6000, until just now my car had been running for 460km and i pump full tank for just RM54, it suprised me. Not bad for me, 1km = RM0.117, 1liter = 12.85km.

i think i've made the right choise for chosing this engine...i wanted to get 4g93 single cam b cuz of the torque is 30nm more then 4g91. anyway im still happy with this engine

C@sp3R said:
Seem like mine 4g91 manual is the the oldest here, when i bought it, it was 65k. But so far so good, fuel comsumption is getting lower. That day i said i tested my car every gear up to 6000, until just now my car had been running for 460km and i pump full tank for just RM54, it suprised me. Not bad for me, 1km = RM0.117, 1liter = 12.85km.

Sorry to tell you... I think MINE is the oldest!! hahaa... my 4G91 was transplanted by the previous owner, back in 1998 or 1999 i forgot. The mileage now clocked more than 222,222kms !! (i forgot to bring a camera long to take a pic at exactly 222,222... was planning for months and on the day itself i forgot! Dammit). Hahah... so i'm the oldest here lar... else someone else can challenge me! =) Hehehe... Been driving this car since 2001

i can say this engine siow siow 1..hehehe:p

sumtimes rm 50 320km...then got 1-2 time also 460km...
now petrol price went up edi...tried rm 10 can onli get 68km...

i feel like stop modding my 4g91 edi lol...the current power is..erm..satisfying..
so i plan 2 sell away my port n polished head...not in my car...havent plonk it yet...no money...
mayb u guys can make me an offer 4 it?:)

not sure

tajulsans said:
Lampakia,

Welcome to the group of 4g91ers... Well, we are getting more and more attention from fellow 4g91 users.. Maybe u can start a head count oledi Yong..

I think for a start try to run it in stock condition first, just get the feel of the engine in stock.. then u start to do every little thing u can do to it.. Plus will sav some money initially.. Fuel price gone up oledi maa..

Mirage and lancer is like Satria to Wira loh.. Front end is the same, only the rear end diff.

i tot mirage is the 1 with 'mivec spotlite besar'...cos mine was dat 1...not 2 sure tho....

y dun we shift to our '4G91 gang' tread in the protn/produa section rather than gettin in here.... that wud be better rite... well just my opion...

hi body!!!
from internet i found that this 4G91 engine is a very old engine is it???
only produce on 1994 and after that this engine no more produce correct???

therefore this halfcut at malaysia all more than 10 years liao loh???
very old engine

yes, it was 10 yrs engine ... but u still can get the half cut even though less than 30k++

from the magazine I saw, some country still have brand new 91 engine (around yr 2000) before GDI 4G15 to replace. The house power was reduce from 115hp to 110hp, this is because they want to meet LEV spec.

Hey guys, i need some help here. It's about car inspection. I went to setapak puspakom this morning. Before going, the runner said i just need to pay RM200++ for the whole process. After my car had been inspected, he told me i can leave, he said he will settle everything and he will pass all the documents to the foreman. But suddenly he called me and said i need to pay extra RM200 to get a letter at putrajaya if auto convert to manual. i wonder whether this is true i need to pay RM400++ for the whole process or he cheated me. Can any1 share your experience with me? Thanx...

Eh... auto to manual need to register meh... its not stated in the car geran what.. i'm not sure but mine was from manual to auto then manual again without anything in the geran changed..

Any1 here still having the 4g91 guide book? Does it tell economical driving is at wat speed for each gear?