4g91

Hello guys, here is my own personal experienced tips:

Try this setup you will feel the diff

1. 60mm Tb from 6A12
2. Complete 4g93 engine head
3. Fuel Regulator
4. Tune your fuel cable tightness, TB idle speed and fuel Intake.

6A12 is from eterna v6 2.0 .. N/A engine.

twin turbo version should not std at 60mm right ??

better dont use the 4g93 head la..
the valve loop is different..too different..
the stroke and compression will be different too...u will lose power then before...
if u want more power find 1.6 head...like 4g92 head or mivec 1.6 head...then will get better results...problem if use mivec is to use mivec wiring & ecu...then u will feel the mivec on & off kicking...becouse if u use our ecu...problem if urs mivec kicking on 5800 RPM then after 6800 RPM the mivec out..coz out cut off is 6800 RPM.
but if u want to consider on more ... power & constant also fuel saving ...and doesnt bother budget..try find 1.8 or 1.6 wiring...1.8 wiring + ecu + air flow sensor ...is better laa...then put chip to get rev until 9000RPM or 10000 RPM.. already try to one of my mech customer...and proven great performance...

I will not put into only 1.8 head, if can , will go for the hole complete engine... but must be manual version .. :D

if can , get only 93 manual version cam shaft to put inside should be more much better.
with the existing 91 engine block , that's not for high rev engine design, so is unless to put in mivec system ..maa right ?? :D

performance better of course la... coz' mivec got high cams mar... but reliability isn't there. 1.6 head is not exact fit onto 4G91... compression will still be lost, and the head cooling will be a serious issue here, coz' the water jackets placement if not mistaken are different... this is the main reason why those 4G62 plonk in 4G91 head will have gasket leak every now and then. If u 4G91 plonk in 4G92/93 head will have the same problem confirm!

Besides that... 4G91 got rev cut at 6.8k for a reason... u can't just hike up the rev cut to 9krpm or 10krpm wihtout doing something with the internals. Confirm this engine will kong out the bearings, of blow a hole thru ur pistons, even the 1.8mivecs (4G93 block) also kong out their bearings, u think 4G91's wan can last ah!?! 4G93 has stronger internals than 4G91 lar brader. Even so, u know how much it'll cost for u to plonk in a mivec head + ecu + rechip ar? My workshop can get a mivec complete engine at 3.5k... might as well drop in straight the mivec engine. At least it will be problem free, you'll have high compression internals, comes with g'box everything lar.

If u use 1.8 wiring + ecu... it will definitely produce a super-potato mivec engine! This is because of the tuning part. Mivec when open liau will be running on a completely different fuel mapping.. in other words can be said that mivecs have 2 different fuel mappings. But 1.8 ECU can only contain one. So u'll have to choose to either be super rich at low end before mivec open (which means power loss + super makan minyak), or super lean after mivec open (which means ur engine will knock and kabooom.. u get the picture).

IF u ask me... i say dun spend on all these funny mods lar. Just go for pnp la.. change what head lar. Pointless... coz it effects your reliability too much.

yes, I agree with u .... :D

mod with proper way, and dun waste the money :D

Better take advise and safety precaution lol. i also not dump in the 93 head oledi, coz as alvin said and i checked it is really a bit run off.

ok guys so wat is the suitable n best head to be used beside 4g91 it self ???
my fren want to change the head to ???

Hello all,

Just would like to share some information with you all,

I'm just did my sohc to dohc from a slow 1.6 using 4G92 sohc to
4G93 DOhc (GTI head) with PNP and grind

Still using my old 1.6 4G92 sohc block and wires + ECU
where the GTi head sit nicely on the block

As far as i know, the ride is more smooth now and you can feel the
power is coming in when you press the gas...

muff ... how much did they whole mod cost...
what r the parts u changed....
how much hp gained....
xplain more abt yr mod...

Dude you sound so demanding ya, well below are the information you asked me

1. engine head, timing belt, mouting on the rigth side (DOHC and sohc different),
distributor, gaskat, termostat, hydraulic valve (fix on the mouting dohc), timing belt cover, spark plug cable (dohc and sohc is different) etc ...

Total price is 1050 with PNP and grind so i no need to worri about white smoke or black smoke. The price is w/o engine head, my engine head (4G93 GTi yrs 2002) is RM550 from a guy from ZTH

How much HP, myself also not sure coz nv go dyno it..
partyJOE said:
muff ... how much did they whole mod cost...

what r the parts u changed....
how much hp gained....
xplain more abt yr mod...

softmuffin said:
Dude you sound so demanding ya, well below are the information you asked me

1. engine head, timing belt, mouting on the rigth side (DOHC and sohc different),
distributor, gaskat, termostat, hydraulic valve (fix on the mouting dohc), timing belt cover, spark plug cable (dohc and sohc is different) etc ...

Total price is 1050 with PNP and grind so i no need to worri about white smoke or black smoke. The price is w/o engine head, my engine head (4G93 GTi yrs 2002) is RM550 from a guy from ZTH

How much HP, myself also not sure coz nv go dyno it..

wah ... ask short n simple thgs oso ppl say demanding...
anyway thx for yr reply.

last week i go to perak ...then when come back from perak i use old road jalan batang kali genting to go to kuantan...my car is full loaded in but and people inside with big-big size...then when climbing hill of batang kali - genting road...my car seems dont have enough power to climb...feel lose of power..have to use 2nd gear to climb...u know laa...when full loaded then need to climb hill the rev is 4000 to 5000 RPM...but still running slow bai...then the engine are hot...i look at my water temp....waa already 110 c....too hot !! thats why my car is running sloww...need to stop....
wait for 5 minit then open radiotor to pump all the hot water out...it splash out.... after 10 minits i put normal water...my car engine still hot...then my convoy van came...he's job is rent & drive a car for kampung people who dont have car thats need to go any where...
then he said put some panadol into urs radiator...i think he want to make joke...but he said i'm serius...then i put la 2 panadol...amazingly my water temp cool down from 100 c to 90 c then 80 c then 60 c and maintain there...after thats i go to genting skyway and buy 1 packet panadol to put in my radiator....!then i can go home without affect my engine & radiator...
Amazing is it...!!panadol is not even use on human but car too...!

hehhee i usually used panadol peram 4 2 days n flush out the water...
coke can be used too