4g91

dun wan la, change dohc vtec engine need a lot of mod, better change honda..

hye...im a newbie here...ive heard dat sum of u sifu were using 93 cams...my query is, how bout da cam pulley? izzit da same as 91? n izzit using da same timing belt as 91? erm, im currently running on 91 carb...so lack of power, compared 2 my old machine...sigh....

am using 93 cams, higher lift then 91s but not much but what u get is smoother power delivery. 91 carb, i suggest u change to weber dcnf..direct fit!

hye...im a newbie here...ive heard dat sum of u sifu were using 93 cams...my query is, how bout da cam pulley? izzit da same as 91? n izzit using da same timing belt as 91? erm, im currently running on 91 carb...so lack of power, compared 2 my old machine...sigh....

the cam pulley is the same for 91 and 93. And the timing belt also, this is because i've change my 91 to 4g93 cam before and if you can get the setting right, the sound can get similar to high cam sound. HAhAHa..which is nice but after do more modification, my mechanic alter the camshaft. I dont know why, but he changed only the exhaust cam to standard 91 where he stated that to increase compression in the piston and maintain the 93 cam at the intake. And actually, it goes faster!!..

if you change to 93 cam, u can get the high rev, but for low rev, it will less response. So, if you want the low and high rev with a quick response, then only use the 93 cam at intake. this is what my mechanic said...

hello,

i'm new in this ZTH community. i know nothing about engine mod but right now i'm looking for 4g91 engine to replace my wira 4g15 engine.

what should i change other than the engine itself. must i buy complete engine or just the engine alone? can it fit to engine mounting? should i change the gearbox? and how about wiring? can i use standard wira wiring? how about extractor? must change it?

i hope the ZTH taikor can guide me. sorry for my bad english.... :embarassed:

wow...this tread so old edi also u korek balik...good lo...hope more ppl use search function like u...
btw...to chg 4g91 u need 2 get full halfcut as the wiring and many stuff different...u can get auto halfcut and still use back ur manual gearbox...try running a stock 4g91 1st then onli u do the basic IHE mod..intake,header,exhaust

lol...tai kor yong...i oso using 4g91 stock....
now i oso planing to minor mod my exhaust...
are u using 1.8inch inlet now???extrator using 4 2 1??
where u go to change ur exhaust??(what shop??)
i m from klang oso.....lolz...(newbie learning to mod his car :p)

no taiko la...tat car sold edi..
get a 4-2-1 then do 1.8" piping...if auto get s-flow muffler...if manual get straight
the rest can play slowly...then u will get 2 enjoy the satisfaction of parts by parts going in

ic....thx for ur suggestion...can i know where u go change ur exhaust??
y u sold the car??

no la..chg to slow bai car...family car edi...
exhaust ar...mine also using cap ayam RSR onli..fake 1..coz i think the most power is from the 4-2-1,right piping size and rite inlet size of the muffler...hard 2 recommend u also coz dunno where u staying

---------- Post added at 01:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:51 AM ----------

wats up wit the bot halfcut?

hi every taiko in zth... i plan to upgrade my 4G13 to 4G91 too, btw i heard some of my fren say it's quit a old engine, donno any problem or changes alot after convert... around how much for the 4G91 halfcut now?

u didn't say u want auto or manual lar

mitsubishi engines are reliable ma, regardless of the ages.
for example 4G series engines are available since the early 90', till today,
many monsters are running on that engines, its very reliable & tough,
so u dont need to worry bout spare parts or maintanance, its quite cheap though.

---------- Post added at 12:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:53 PM ----------

not sure the price for halfcut,
maybe rm3.5-5k maybe...

Thanks /danzeterna for the comment. I'm not pro on performance part and just want to convert to more powerfull instead my 12years plus 4G13. But I guess will satisfied me coz it's a twincam and save fuel:p

bro thunderbird, ofcause I want manual la, feeling good when moving my gearknob :p