4G91 Gang..

hahah..timing ah...cannot late till early mornign la..if not no need go class die liow..i cnt log in so often these days...modem kena lightning..so now using dailup...suck big time.hahah load a page also take 1 2 min...

ok on the 92cams...wat happen is. tat day i wanted to change the cam already then my cousin a 4wd mech ngam ngam come my house n i ask him abt the cams...then he messure for me n find out tat 91 lift if higer compare to 92.but he say the duration is longer.im also not sure abt this.so he ask me to go his house n fix the cam if i want to. so decided to take yong's advice and change to 92 cams.today after class i went to his place and he change the cam. result?u will feel ur car pickup much better and the on high rpm power comes in at around 3.5k rpm all the way to 6k rpm.
ur car will fell more responsive also...tekan onli ur car go liow..but i feel on low torque is abit sluggish..maybe need abit of tuning..overall im happy with the cam

but i still dun understand y the lift is lower but then it give more power compare to the 91 cams

LancerTerabo :: hi there i'm stayed at kajang..sured when we have time...no problem
anyway...where u at?

Lampakia :: so u suggest..just install the 93n/a camshaft or install with the 4G93n/a
head also??...is there any difference..btw...i'm still using carb..

ijoe :: hi there ijoe...so my dreams came true...the 4G93 adjustable campulley from
aerospeed actually can be fitted with 4G91...hehe 'kawan' where can i get that
thing...can i send my car to the place u just tuned it ? i',m stayed at kajang...
is it far from my place...?

is there any diff in degrees between 92 and 93?? where do u get the 92 camshaft lampakia??

all the sifu claim tat 93 head wont fit 91 perfectly..i also agree on this point..so dont bother get the head la..juz use the cam..i have 92cam fitted..not 93...some bro here have fitted their engine wiht 93 cam and claim tat power onli come at 4krpm.

means now 92 camshaft is more suitable to 91 head...is more responsive..and get the torque at 3.5k lah?

hehehe...no la...for me...i never gonna push the pedal to the 8k rpm oftenly...if i do that...my engine gone to heaven la...if i'm using for race sure can use 93...i think...anyway lampakia...where do u get the 92 camshaft...how much it cost u?

SPEEDSPiRiT said:
ahahahahah u got insider eh!
patut la u know ;)
semangat only good mah
sharing is caring ;)

wat was his dyno result like?

Yeah ler... i also miss the times when I also damn semangat in all this... !! hahaha... now retire liauz... =Þ Keeping my car as stock as possible... lesser mods = lesser headaches. =) Thats the motto that I'm living by right now... !! hahaha....

I never really see his dyno chart with my own eyes lar... but my 'insider' told me its around 130hp on wheels only... pretty underpowered for a TD05... but then again, the guy running low boost... which in a way also kinda makes me scratch my head.. *scratch*... why not just get a TD04 and boost higher? Should have less turbo lag that way... should give a more impressive result with the torque kicking in at lower RPMs.

my FC result come out already!
RM 53.10 = 394.5KM
= RM 0.1345/KM
RM 10 = 74.29KM

is not very de good leh i aim for RM 10 = 80KM++

so partyjoe how is ur FC???
any new result???
how about wirafy??
how about Lampakia??

worth to install??
wirafy where is ur location???

milo :
my car also facing the same idling problem

when aircon on
sometime 1.3KRPM
sometime 0.8KRPM

when aircon off
sometime 0.4 (near to die but will not die)
sometime 0.8

somemore when U-turning
RPM will kick up to 1.5KRPM

donno wat is the problem!

badguy said:
my FC result come out already!
RM 53.10 = 394.5KM
= RM 0.1345/KM
RM 10 = 74.29KM

is not very de good leh i aim for RM 10 = 80KM++

so partyjoe how is ur FC???
any new result???
how about wirafy??
how about Lampakia??

worth to install??
wirafy where is ur location???

milo :
my car also facing the same idling problem

when aircon on
sometime 1.3KRPM
sometime 0.8KRPM

when aircon off
sometime 0.4 (near to die but will not die)
sometime 0.8

somemore when U-turning
RPM will kick up to 1.5KRPM

donno wat is the problem!

badguy, I am from Taman Jinjang Baru.
how do u achieve RM53.10 for 394.5km? I means mostly in highway or in traffic jam.

on my last trip to melaka, I manage to touch 24 litter petrol for 279km, but in traffic jam normally only can acchive max 1 litter for 10km to the worst 12 litter for 10km.

last saturday just installed petrol canister and 184cc injector from wira 1.6, I manage to acchieve 3.8 litter for 79km on 100% for highway cruise (90-110km/h)...again it is not accurate cause I havent wait until empty tank and I first pump petrol at projet then petronas....totally not accurate.

To test FC...best way is, go to same petrol station and same petrol pump and must wait until warning light on

ok how i test my FC is like this

first go to same one petrol pum at 7.00 am pump full until the nose jump
then stop (and reset the meter to 000)
then after the fuel tank near empty i go back to the same pump same time and pump up and get the price to calculate loh!

i used to go to work and back and run around
normaly morning got jam for around 15-20min
then go back home also got jam around 10-15min
then others run about 80-100km/h on high way
RPM seldom go up over 2K RPM except 5th gear
very slow bie style

and about the injector how many cc is our injector??
should be lower than the 1.6 proton is it??

wah is after install canister 3.8liter for 79Km is alot man
RM 6.156 = 79KM
wah that means RM 10 = 128KM loh!!!
that's alot man!! crazy man!!

badguy said:
ok how i test my FC is like this

first go to same one petrol pum at 7.00 am pump full until the nose jump
then stop (and reset the meter to 000)
then after the fuel tank near empty i go back to the same pump same time and pump up and get the price to calculate loh!

i used to go to work and back and run around
normaly morning got jam for around 15-20min
then go back home also got jam around 10-15min
then others run about 80-100km/h on high way
RPM seldom go up over 2K RPM except 5th gear
very slow bie style

and about the injector how many cc is our injector??
should be lower than the 1.6 proton is it??

wah is after install canister 3.8liter for 79Km is alot man
RM 6.156 = 79KM
wah that means RM 10 = 128KM loh!!!
that's alot man!! crazy man!!

JDM 4G91 using 210cc injector...hehehe...I not upgrading the injector but downgrading....cause according to my sifu, in cold weather ok la...cause cold air more O2 for a given amount of air, thus need more fuel mix with the air, else engine knocking like old gen2, in cold weather country, rich AF mixture is needed to maintain engine drivability especially during winter.....anywhere it just according to what my sifu say la....but I do notice my petrol gauge drop lesser especially during traffic jam.....imagine everyday I stuck in jam for 35-45 minutes for distance 11km from house to office....if FC bad my pocket going to have a big hole...hehe

yesterday aku minum dgn lancer terabo....cit..cat...until 12am...he..he..

lancer terabo ..aku dh email kat kau benda alah tu...ceck la...

yes aerospeed 93 cam can used on 91 ..actually same size...
i dontknow how many rpm adjustment ...what i know now..my caar can pecut at low rev...just step on d pedal & vroommmmm....can tarik panjang also....no engine jerking....
still used stock 4g91 cam....4g91 plug cable....but realy responsive...dont lie to u man...its true...u want to try ..try la...u wont regret....
feel like driving 1.8 car..hee.he...he....

pirate 69 jumpa mlm ni yek..aku nak bagi barang tu kat kau..ok...apa..apa hal call al aku...

wirafly.. i think i shud visit yr sifu 2... yr FC is damn gud...
btw we travel the same distance on the same trafic condition everyday...
todays traffic was the worst in my entire life man... a long truck overturned rite under the segambut roundabout closing all 3 lanes... farking caos man... 2.5 hour just to travel 3km++... sighhhh... cannot count FC this time... sure lari gila 1...

ijoe said:
yesterday aku minum dgn lancer terabo....cit..cat...until 12am...he..he..

lancer terabo ..aku dh email kat kau benda alah tu...ceck la...

yes aerospeed 93 cam can used on 91 ..actually same size...
i dontknow how many rpm adjustment ...what i know now..my caar can pecut at low rev...just step on d pedal & vroommmmm....can tarik panjang also....no engine jerking....
still used stock 4g91 cam....4g91 plug cable....but realy responsive...dont lie to u man...its true...u want to try ..try la...u wont regret....
feel like driving 1.8 car..hee.he...he....

ijoe, I strongly believe what u comment, but it a bit pricy and hard to get someone expert to adjust it, currently I dun have budget, car insurance going to expiried next month, but definately will get one install when company back date my increment...hehehe....ijoe...mind at that time help me get the pulley as well as bring me to ah yong place? :P

partyJOE said:
wirafly.. i think i shud visit yr sifu 2... yr FC is damn gud...
btw we travel the same distance on the same trafic condition everyday...
todays traffic was the worst in my entire life man... a long truck overturned rite under the segambut roundabout closing all 3 lanes... farking caos man... 2.5 hour just to travel 3km++... sighhhh... cannot count FC this time... sure lari gila 1...

ya...this morning gila man....jam like hell until I keep look infront see what happen, FC sure not accurate liaw.....today the fuel gauge drop about 1-1.3mm....but not so sure whether accurate...I will try more tank first to confirm the consumption before I bring you to my sifu place, but dear all 4G91 kaki, please dun find and installed you own...cause last saturday my sifu not only replace the injector, but he do adjust the ignition timing, TPS and also gave me his custom make Fuel Pressure Regulator(rework on original one, but my sifu change mine only compare to other 4G91 he do, maybe auto 4G91 different)

too early for me to tell better FC or without any side effect, this weekend I may go back as per invited by my sifu, I not sure yet but I will confirm you later, ok?