4G91 Gang..

I heard from a fren last time that can just bypass the signal from ecu, but not sure how to do it or even how true it is..

rsm got rev cut meh?
heard tat use rsm to trigger mivec sumtimes also wont activate 1...

ayell..wat for u wan to remove rev cut...later over rev valve hit piston kantoi edi..ahahhaha

ayell said:
Guys.. my fren have 4G91 EFI.. have rev cut.. anybody know how & where can remove the rev cut?

i have contact that can delay the rev cut... according to him u want how many rpm also can. mine extend to 7500 only cos i scare engine gone if rev too high. price i paid last time is 200. mod on the ecu. no gadget added in the car.

RSM can't do anything with your REV cut la brader... there's not rev cut removal function in RSM laaa... only speed cut.

There's a way... u can cut a wire to stop the REV sensor going to the ECU... cutting this wire will also remove your speed cut. Sounds good eh? Guess again... the BAD thing about this is... for Mitsu, the ECU depends on the speed readings to give accurate fueling on high end... cut this wire, and your fueling's all screwed up.

The only way to properly do this is to rechip ECU.

But anywayz... its pointless... if u've run your car on the dyno, u'd understand why. No doubt the higher your rev, the higher your HP is... but 4G91 even with 4G93 cams also... the torque will be maxed out before u can even reach 6000rpms.... which would mean it would be more beneficial to change gears than to rev it kaukau. HP doesn't determine your acceleration... torque does.

Unless of course your friend's running on 272 cams... then its a whole new different story lah.

alvin24 said:
RSM can't do anything with your REV cut la brader... there's not rev cut removal function in RSM laaa... only speed cut.

There's a way... u can cut a wire to stop the REV sensor going to the ECU... cutting this wire will also remove your speed cut. Sounds good eh? Guess again... the BAD thing about this is... for Mitsu, the ECU depends on the speed readings to give accurate fueling on high end... cut this wire, and your fueling's all screwed up.

But anywayz... its pointless... if u've run your car on the dyno, u'd understand why. No doubt the higher your rev, the higher your HP is... but 4G91 even with 4G93 cams also... the torque will be maxed out before u can even reach 6000rpms.... which would mean it would be more beneficial to change gears than to rev it kaukau. HP doesn't determine your acceleration... torque does.

Unless of course your friend's running on 272 cams... then its a whole new different story lah.

sifu..wat is the benefit if i install 4g93 cams in my 4g91?.. got any different ah?..if gud, i olso want to install 4g93 cams la..hehe

yea..i second tat...even wit 4g93 cam my max horse die at 6.5k rpm
so imagine using a stock 4g91 cam...sure die off like 5-6k

4g93 cam

yea..i second tat...even wit 4g93 cam my max horse die at 6.5k rpm
so imagine using a stock 4g91 cam...sure die off like 5-6k

Hi all.. I heard that play 4g93 cam should be play wif da adjuster pulley.. But how to setup the adjuster pulley?? Anybody know?? Nowaday I just set at O mark..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y112/ligat/FTZone12.jpg

!!4G91!!,
4G91, 4G15 and 4G13 should have the same gear ratios.
Wanna set the adjustable campulley, go for dyno tuning.

4G9xxx,
4G93 cams have higher lift.

alvin24 said:
DAMN good price for the turbo kit leh !! =Þ Comes with brand new bar+plate intercooler, stainless steel i/c pipings, metal gasket, silicone hoses, aftermarket BOV, everything lah !! =Þ

Under 4k... drive in an n/a... drive out a turbo. =) Recommended boost for the kit is 0.5 bar, reliability on this is confirmed... which should be enuf for 30-40 wheel hp increase !! Boost any higher, is at your own risk only la. =Þ

Installation probably takes roughly around 3-4 days for a 4G91.

If the price not THIS attractive oso i won't be mentioning about it to u guys la... apart from of course, i'm getting a small commission from the recommendation lar... small small enuff to minum only lah.

wirafly,
Auto version eh? Shouldn't be a problem. If u really interested... I can find out for u.

alvin sifu, are you referring to DraggerRacing? I pay a visit this afternoon to their workshop, and sit inside their MIVEC turbo, :confused_smile: , fucking fast....vincent dare to bring me speeding in industrial area.....very impress with their theory on drivability, durability and performance....hmmm.....TURBO oh TURBO.....I love you....but damn......no budget at the moment....:cry_smile:

Oh ya...their workmanship very GOOD....

alvin24 said:

what alvin taiko say is true... really no point to extend the rev cut... i extended it last time because that time still newbie, kena kon by ppl... the fact is that. after around 6.3 k like that, it is really pointless to rev higher for 4g91 already. u can feel the car very numb already... can call it useless rpm. the only thing is that u get a slight higher top speed... but really no point la... cos the ecu cut it at 180 any way. the money spend and benefit gain is not matched...

milo said:
what alvin taiko say is true... really no point to extend the rev cut... i extended it last time because that time still newbie, kena kon by ppl... the fact is that. after around 6.3 k like that, it is really pointless to rev higher for 4g91 already. u can feel the car very numb already... can call it useless rpm. the only thing is that u get a slight higher top speed... but really no point la... cos the ecu cut it at 180 any way. the money spend and benefit gain is not matched...

hmmm... just my 2 cents.. im also using 4g91 with 6123 ecu (4g93).. did not hav any rev cut but hav speedcut la... last time i rev until 8.5k .. but kadang kadang lar.. my car feel numb after rev 7.5k.. but if using this ecu.. cant use regular 4g91 speedmeter and aircond controller.. must use galant punya... other i think no prob.. for fc i think still ok .. rm10 = 80km for long distance with 100 - 110kmh..

milo said:

why 4g91 cant rev as high as 4g92 mivec?:retarded: .as i know the stroke for 4g91 n 4g92 mivec are the same right? (77.50mm). wat i understand the lower ur stroke length, the higher u can rev..correct if im wrong..

wirafly,
yeah... i'm currently working for them liauz... =Þ part time promoter/salesman for their turbo kit packages... wahahha... =Þ so if u go there install, please do mention my name thank u. =)

alvin24 said:
wirafly,
yeah... i'm currently working for them liauz... =Þ part time promoter/salesman for their turbo kit packages... wahahha... =Þ so if u go there install, please do mention my name thank u. =)

Already mention your BIG NAME alvin....but they din mention you do sales for them la, :_: just mentioned "oh, alvin24 is it, ya, I know him". Too bad currently short of budget caused of rebuild GB, they ask me when I plan to install, I say not so soon cause short of budget and not so familiar on NA BOT, need study first, then I guess he think I main main...then start talk to my friend about BOT, guess I not potential buyer, ehehehe, anywhere, vinscent really a VERY friendly guy, he try his best to explain what their offer. :_:

hahaha... i not working full time for them la... just that they approached me... and offered me a small commission for every intro-ed customer to them lerz. I memang think their turbo kit package is quite worth it... therefore I decided to take up their offer loh, since quite a number of people also approach me regarding turbo kits. =) so if u go there, and decide to install or anything, please mention i recommend wan la kayz? waakaka

helping my fren selling his stuff... 5 button SAFC n pivot speedo meter...
both item in in extellent cond... reason 4 sales cos he's selling his car...
SAFC = rm350
pivot spedo meter has speed cut remover func... = rm90
will post this in the market thread once he gives me more dtls...
meanwhile if any of u intrested i book this item 4 u lar...
off course 4G91ers get better discount

pic of both items which is wit me now...
Dsc01320.jpg

wiralfly... u go 'turbo sang' shop never call me ha.... :confused_smile:
anyway let me knw if u free 4 WTM...:X-: