ayell said:Guys.. my fren have 4G91 EFI.. have rev cut.. anybody know how & where can remove the rev cut?
alvin24 said:RSM can't do anything with your REV cut la brader... there's not rev cut removal function in RSM laaa... only speed cut.
There's a way... u can cut a wire to stop the REV sensor going to the ECU... cutting this wire will also remove your speed cut. Sounds good eh? Guess again... the BAD thing about this is... for Mitsu, the ECU depends on the speed readings to give accurate fueling on high end... cut this wire, and your fueling's all screwed up.
The only way to properly do this is to rechip ECU.
But anywayz... its pointless... if u've run your car on the dyno, u'd understand why. No doubt the higher your rev, the higher your HP is... but 4G91 even with 4G93 cams also... the torque will be maxed out before u can even reach 6000rpms.... which would mean it would be more beneficial to change gears than to rev it kaukau. HP doesn't determine your acceleration... torque does.
Unless of course your friend's running on 272 cams... then its a whole new different story lah.
alvin24 said:DAMN good price for the turbo kit leh !! =Þ Comes with brand new bar+plate intercooler, stainless steel i/c pipings, metal gasket, silicone hoses, aftermarket BOV, everything lah !! =Þ
Under 4k... drive in an n/a... drive out a turbo. =) Recommended boost for the kit is 0.5 bar, reliability on this is confirmed... which should be enuf for 30-40 wheel hp increase !! Boost any higher, is at your own risk only la. =Þ
Installation probably takes roughly around 3-4 days for a 4G91.
If the price not THIS attractive oso i won't be mentioning about it to u guys la... apart from of course, i'm getting a small commission from the recommendation lar... small small enuff to minum only lah.
wirafly,
Auto version eh? Shouldn't be a problem. If u really interested... I can find out for u.
alvin24 said:RSM can't do anything with your REV cut la brader... there's not rev cut removal function in RSM laaa... only speed cut.
There's a way... u can cut a wire to stop the REV sensor going to the ECU... cutting this wire will also remove your speed cut. Sounds good eh? Guess again... the BAD thing about this is... for Mitsu, the ECU depends on the speed readings to give accurate fueling on high end... cut this wire, and your fueling's all screwed up.
The only way to properly do this is to rechip ECU.
But anywayz... its pointless... if u've run your car on the dyno, u'd understand why. No doubt the higher your rev, the higher your HP is... but 4G91 even with 4G93 cams also... the torque will be maxed out before u can even reach 6000rpms.... which would mean it would be more beneficial to change gears than to rev it kaukau. HP doesn't determine your acceleration... torque does.
Unless of course your friend's running on 272 cams... then its a whole new different story lah.
milo said:what alvin taiko say is true... really no point to extend the rev cut... i extended it last time because that time still newbie, kena kon by ppl... the fact is that. after around 6.3 k like that, it is really pointless to rev higher for 4g91 already. u can feel the car very numb already... can call it useless rpm. the only thing is that u get a slight higher top speed... but really no point la... cos the ecu cut it at 180 any way. the money spend and benefit gain is not matched...
alvin24 said:wirafly,
yeah... i'm currently working for them liauz... =Þ part time promoter/salesman for their turbo kit packages... wahahha... =Þ so if u go there install, please do mention my name thank u. =)