4G91 Gang..

ijoe said:
all 4g91...long tiime not c u all ...to buzy with my work la nowadays...btw...just want to let u all know...d el-panel meter for our 4g91 meter r already arrived...so anybody interested..if bulk buy can give discount...coz i only can get discount if take more than 10 set..very nice & cun...plz c my el-panel meter threads for d pics...there is 9000k but 8000k also have...so let me know if anybody interested....

btw..me already change my suspension to hwl adjustable...is is cun if i buat adjust tinggi like rally car...& anybody know how to do it tak....coz aku takur ukuran tak sama pulak nanti...

cheers everybody....

(ijoe 019-6076246)

hello bro... wah u long time missing aredy... happy to c u back on the tread.... abt the HWL... im using it as well... did u get the height adjusting lever... this is how i adjust the height... its easier to do at tyre shops... cos u need to jackup the car n take out the tyres.... n lower the abs... use a ruler to measure equal distance.... front n rear measurement varies... so u have to bring it down back to c if its ok... or not jackup n adjust again... mine was done 3times to get the adjustments im having now.... if i was to do it myself at home, sure i pancit 1..hehehe...

morning guys....
yea....ijoe .....long time din hear from u already....how are ya?
wow.....hehhe new meter panels in already.....got pics of the lancer meters in ur car? sure looks chun.....

rally look.....nice.....heheh i wish i could afford to go for adjustables suspensions as well.....

partyjoe.....last time u sell the GSR dashboard....do u still have the armrest console?
looking for it....sigh last time when transplant...the damn workshop makan mine already.....till now still using the normal 1.5 ones :confused_smile:

skyline_maniac said:
morning guys....
yea....ijoe .....long time din hear from u already....how are ya?
wow.....hehhe new meter panels in already.....got pics of the lancer meters in ur car? sure looks chun.....

rally look.....nice.....heheh i wish i could afford to go for adjustables suspensions as well.....

partyjoe.....last time u sell the GSR dashboard....do u still have the armrest console?
looking for it....sigh last time when transplant...think the damn workshop makan mine already.....till now still using the normal 1.5 ones :confused_smile:

sell together aredy lor...
can get from halfcut shop loh... abt 40buck likedat only wo...

Hi everybody, why suddenly too quiet? Where all the sifus? Everybody mod their cars is it, until no time for internet...hehehe..:phone:

To all 4g91 gang, how much did u spent to change ori air filter to power air filter? What brand did u all suggest?
Thankz bro...:shocked:

pirate_69 said:
To all 4g91 gang, how much did u spent to change ori air filter to power air filter? What brand did u all suggest?
Thankz bro...:shocked:
im using K&N airfilter... i got it for rm250 together with the heat shield brand new from a friend... sum say the Apex'i filter are also gud... they have the swirl effect on the filter to more ummmph.....hehe...

hi pirate_69....
long time no see u posting in here liao...haha
yeah lor....out of a sudden .....everyone like dissapeared already....all undergoin monster mods i think...hahah

i am using apexi air filter.....so far so good.....forgoten how much i got i for already....quite long ago....heheh....

new apexi air filter will cost about RM19X.....without adapter.....mayb u can pm ftzone to enquire about it....he is selling it

hope that helps :)

skyline_maniac said:
hi pirate_69....
long time no see u posting in here liao...haha
yeah lor....out of a sudden .....everyone like dissapeared already....all undergoin monster mods i think...hahah

i am using apexi air filter.....so far so good.....forgoten how much i got i for already....quite long ago....heheh....

new apexi air filter will cost about RM19X.....without adapter.....mayb u can pm ftzone to enquire about it....he is selling it

hope that helps :)

Yup bro. Suddenly very quiet....hehe. I already went to 'underground' at pandan indah yesterday. But then the seller said cannot fit into the 4g91. Coz i want to use the original adaptor + sensor. He said need to modified the ori adaptor.:Not_Impressed:

pirate_69 said:
Yup bro. Suddenly very quiet....hehe. I already went to 'underground' at pandan indah yesterday. But then the seller said cannot fit into the 4g91. Coz i want to use the original adaptor + sensor. He said need to modified the ori adaptor.:Not_Impressed:

chk this link
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=65893

this the swirl type apexi filte i was saying....
a prohatch member is using on his 4G92P....
just get the HOTBITS adaptor its abt 45buck likedat...
plug n play for any filters...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=65893&highlight=apexi

partyJOE said:
chk this link
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=65893

this the swirl type apexi filte i was saying....
a prohatch member is using on his 4G92P....
just get the HOTBITS adaptor its abt 45buck likedat...
plug n play for any filters...

I already go that thread. but no reply ma....BTW, when u use power air filter, how the fuel consumtion? Actually, do power air filter had a lot of effect for the performance? I mean more pick up or topspeed...

hahaha joe.....private_69 already posted in that thread yesterday....so i think he should know about it already....

hmmm but RM50 for his filter .....damn good price.....

yup....just get a universal adapter for 4G9x engines.....should be able to fit....

skyline_maniac said:
hahaha joe.....private_69 already posted in that thread yesterday....so i think he should know about it already....

hmmm but RM50 for his filter .....damn good price.....

yup....just get a universal adapter for 4G9x engines.....should be able to fit....

Hehe. I know u also there rite..Hehe. Yup the price is damn good. :shades_smile:

pirate_69 said:
I already go that thread. but no reply ma....BTW, when u use power air filter, how the fuel consumtion? Actually, do power air filter had a lot of effect for the performance? I mean more pick up or topspeed...

fuel consumption....thats very subjective....hehe depends on how heavy is ur right foot....
well after installing....then u may full throttle most of the time ....just to get that air filter sound...thats y most ppl said FC will increase...lol
if u drive normal...then the difference in FC would not be much....

but u will feel more pickup after installing open pod.....just remember u got to install a heatshield and CAI as well....otherwise the air filter will be sucking hot air directly from ur engine bay.....

the link is just to show a sample of the apexi swirl type filters.....
i shud have link the pic rather then the whole thread.... my mistake...

powerwise... i can saw it improved alot especially after i DIY the CAI....
n ii notice dat my FC has increase also after installing it...

skyline_maniac said:
fuel consumption....thats very subjective....hehe depends on how heavy is ur right foot....
well after installing....then u may full throttle most of the time ....just to get that air filter sound...thats y most ppl said FC will increase...lol
if u drive normal...then the difference in FC would not be much much....

but u will feel more pickup after installing open pod.....just remember u got to install a heatshield and CAI as well....otherwise the air filter will be sucking hot air directly from ur engine bay.....

Where to get the heatshield and where is CAI location? How much? What is the different between open pod and close pod? The shape also play rule is it? They have a silcon type and mushroom type.:Not_Impressed:

partyJOE said:
the link is just to show a sample of the apexi swirl type filters.....
i shud have link the pic rather then the whole thread.... my mistake...

powerwise... i can saw it improved alot especially after i DIY the CAI....
n ii notice dat my FC has increase also after installing it...

Partyjoe, why u need to DIY the CAI? Hehe.. i really don't understand.:cyclops:

pirate_69 said:

1st of all,CAI stand for Cold Air Intake....we need CAI for sucking cold air from outside...if u using open pod w/out CAI,ur filter will sucking hot air from ur engine bay..so ur engine will loss abit performance...rite guys?...

pirate_69 said:

alamak... how to explain ha:confused_smile: ....
i oso dunno how explain...
let me find sum links to help u get a clearer pic of wat CAI is...