4G91 Gang..

abe said:
1st of all,CAI stand for Cold Air Intake....we need CAI for sucking cold air from outside...if u using open pod w/out CAI,ur filter will sucking hot air from ur engine bay..so ur engine will loss abit performance...rite guys?...

yah rite....:_: :_:

partyJOE said:
pirate.... chk this link http://www.4gtuners.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=3282
kalu tak faham jugak... cum for TT... i'l show u wat it is n wat it does....:_:

Thankz bro. When the next TT? Any suggestion?heheh:shades_smile:

pirate_69 said:
When and where bro?:confused_smile:

when u free lor... cos recently we been doing on friday nites...
which is kinda ok la i guess... tonite cannot cos very notice summo our president dunno go where i whole week missing... go andaman for fishing kot... maybe we do next week lar.... tengok macam mana dulu....

btw the apexi filter fellas already post his contact no... better get hold of him fast....

partyJOE said:
when u free lor... cos recently we been doing on friday nites...
which is kinda ok la i guess... tonite cannot cos very notice summo our president dunno go where i whole week missing... go andaman for fishing kot... maybe we do next week lar.... tengok macam mana dulu....

btw the apexi filter fellas already post his contact no... better get hold of him fast....

Yup the fella already post his contact no.I will try to call him. Anyway, i already understand the CAI. If i don't put the CAI can? :confused_smile:

pirate_69 said:
Yup the fella already post his contact no.I will try to call him. Anyway, i already understand the CAI. If i don't put the CAI can? :confused_smile:

without CAI can... just use heat shield...
without heat shield also can..... but yr air filter with suck in hot air from yr engine bay.... dunno how the outcome... maybe u can try first...

my 2 cents... open pod shud atleast need heatshield... or not better use stock filters... cos u wont notice any performance increase.... dats y i got both stuff together

adding a CAI and heat shield is just to help to filter out hot air and directing cold air straight to the open pod....

of course its not compulsory for u to have both....but u will not feel much performance as engine is drawing hot air to the air filter.....

hehehe i have yet to diy or source for my heat shield..... =P

ic. But the heat shield very difficult to get. I went to accesories shop, they only sell the power air filter without the heat shield.:sad_smile:

But then to DIY the heat shield and CAI is very interesting to do.

Anyway thankz to all...

oit, how r u gys?? its not that i didnt log in, just abit busy oni lerz.. tried to post this morning but the server problem pulak.. my company closed door until wednesday.. hahaha enjoy..

btw pirate69, if u dont want the hassle and the extra cost to get the heat shield and all, u can just get a drop in performance filter.. it will not be as good as the open pod for sure but it will increase some amount of power. try the pipercross ones if u r interested, its slightly cheaper than K&N and perform nice.

skyline_maniac, do u already bought the GTI intake manifold? Do u know whether the intake manifold have such effect on 4g91?

Thankz bro....:X-:

tajulsans said:
btw pirate69, if u dont want the hassle and the extra cost to get the heat shield and all, u can just get a drop in performance filter.. it will not be as good as the open pod for sure but it will increase some amount of power. try the pipercross ones if u r interested, its slightly cheaper than K&N and perform nice.

Thankz tajulsans. I think i want to go for open pod filter. Alang2 rite..hehehe.BTW, what is pipercross? Thankz bro....:shades_smile:

pirate_69...nope i have not bought it yet...
was just asking for his best price....sigh car still got lot of stuff to repair...damn....

joe....u got change ur intake manifold b4? since u also using 60mm rite?
i just rebored my 4G91 intake manifold only....

how big is the size of GTi intake manifold? 58mm?

skyline_maniac said:
pirate_69...nope i have not bought it yet...
was just asking for his best price....sigh car still got lot of stuff to repair...damn....

joe....u got change ur intake manifold b4? since u also using 60mm rite?
i just rebored my 4G91 intake manifold only....

how big is the size of GTi intake manifold? 58mm?

mine also rebore... 60mm...

Partyjoe.. wah.. very2 interested about intake manifold la.. How about the funtion arr? can improved at lower rpm or top speed?

i just change my head,intake manifold and TB to 1.8..

some question to all sifu..

what size of piping i have to used?
go for aftermarket extractor or MIVEC extractor?
after change my TB, my idling not stable, after a hard rev, rpm drop and engine die, what cause it? my TB rosak?
i'm using 1.8 inches piping now, when i lepas minyak, my exhaust will letup2, what cause it? i have change to new plug, and it only happen when i lepas minyak, no semput at all when revving the engine. is it piping not suitable?

thanks in advance..