4G91 Gang..

!!4g91!! said:
Partyjoe.. wah.. very2 interested about intake manifold la.. How about the funtion arr? can improved at lower rpm or top speed?

rebore intake manifold to suit tb size...
in my case im using 60mm TB... so i rebore the intake manifold to 60mm lor...
or not no point using larger TB cos yr stock intake manifold wud restrict air flow...

it actually increase the pick up.... or maybe its just a psychological feeling.... :confused_smile:

paranoid_android said:
i just change my head,intake manifold and TB to 1.8..

some question to all sifu..

what size of piping i have to used?
go for aftermarket extractor or MIVEC extractor?
after change my TB, my idling not stable, after a hard rev, rpm drop and engine die, what cause it? my TB rosak?..
does it happen when yr aircond is on... im sure yr mech wud have serviced the TB during installation,,, looks like yr ISC aka stepper motor already kong....
i use to face the same problem b4.... after installing FICD problem solved

paranoid_android said:
i'm using 1.8 inches piping now, when i lepas minyak, my exhaust will letup2, what cause it? i have change to new plug, and it only happen when i lepas minyak, no semput at all when revving the engine. is it piping not suitable?

thanks in advance..
im using 2'' piping... also have the same pop sound... my mech told me its my muffler.... happens only when i rev high.... well did u change yr muffler???

i change my muffler.. maybe bcos of mufler..

aircond not on its also happen... when cruising in normal speed its ok but after revving hard, rpm going up and down and then die.. I have old 4g91 TB, can i change the ISC to 1.8TB? its the black thing attached to the TB right? but there are two that black thingy, which one? what is FICD?

thanks u very much party joe..

Hi Guys,
It seems my 4G91 ECU is having some problems, can somebody help me find a replacement please, my email address is [email protected] please email me there, thanks guys

Abeetha

paranoid_android said:
i change my muffler.. maybe bcos of mufler..

aircond not on its also happen... when cruising in normal speed its ok but after revving hard, rpm going up and down and then die.. I have old 4g91 TB, can i change the ISC to 1.8TB? its the black thing attached to the TB right? but there are two that black thingy, which one? what is FICD?

thanks u very much party joe..
wah very dangerous ah likedat... brakes n steering also jam... mine wont mati engine while driving... happens when in traffic light when i release the clutch pedal....
ISC is the bottom 1(refer attached pics)... the top 1 is TPS....
maybe u can try swaping yr old ISC... but i dint work for me... cos as for my knowledge each ISC is design for its own TB... as the mivec TB is way bigger the stock TB... 10mm bigger... the ISC signal wont be equarate enuff.. the RPM will always be at 700 likedat... well this wat happen to me... mite work well 4 u... give it a try... u can DIY... just 2 screws...
FICD=Fast Idle Control Device(sumthg likedat)... its actually functions the same as ISC.... only dat its manually tuneable.... old school method... but very reliable... using for months... idling damn stable til now...
hope it helps...:regular_smile:

abeetha said:
Hi Guys,
It seems my 4G91 ECU is having some problems, can somebody help me find a replacement please, my email address is [email protected] please email me there, thanks guys

Abeetha

hi ther abeetha... happy to know dat u r a 4G91 user as well...
may i ask wat problem u having wit the ECU... cos ECU's wont easily 'kong' 1... its better u visit a mech who does 'MUT' to diagnose the exact problem u having now....:regular_smile:

partyJOE said:
i do at chan sow lin when i change the mivec TB... rm45 only..

when to rebore the TB, u need to take out the inlet manifold rite? So rm45 is including workmanship or just the rebore workmanship?

partyJOE said:
wah very dangerous ah likedat... brakes n steering also jam... mine wont mati engine while driving... happens when in traffic light when i release the clutch pedal....
ISC is the bottom 1(refer attached pics)... the top 1 is TPS....
maybe u can try swaping yr old ISC... but i dint work for me... cos as for my knowledge each ISC is design for its own TB... as the mivec TB is way bigger the stock TB... 10mm bigger... the ISC signal wont be equarate enuff.. the RPM will always be at 700 likedat... well this wat happen to me... mite work well 4 u... give it a try... u can DIY... just 2 screws...
FICD=Fast Idle Control Device(sumthg likedat)... its actually functions the same as ISC.... only dat its manually tuneable.... old school method... but very reliable... using for months... idling damn stable til now...
hope it helps...:regular_smile:

sometime it die, sometime like to die and sometime ok.. suke hati die jer..:baring_teeth: i will give a try your method.. where to get the FICD? and its cost? after u install mivec TB, have a good response? ur engine in standart mod or u have mod kaw2? i think want to use mivec TB but afraid too big.. u think i can use it?i'm using 1.8 head, intake manifold and fuel regulator.. one more thing, what is 4g91 manual gearbox code?

thanks again bro for your opinion..

Last edited by a moderator:
pirate_69 said:
when to rebore the TB, u need to take out the inlet manifold rite? So rm45 is including workmanship or just the rebore workmanship?
sure must take out 1... once finish rebore have to clear it n blow wit air gun to make sure no grinded particle inside... or not it will get inside the engine.... sakit engine nanti... hehemachine shop charge only rm25 to rebore....workshop charge labour rm20 for + TB installation n tuning....

partyJOE said:
sure must take out 1... once finish rebore have to clear it n blow wit air gun to make sure no grinded particle inside... or not it will get inside the engine.... sakit engine nanti... hehemachine shop charge only rm25 to rebore....workshop charge labour rm20 for + TB installation n tuning....

wah....RM25 to rebore only....sigh mine was RM60 to rebore leh....damn sakit hati now....somemore that haven plus labour to install somemore :emoticon_U:

sigh wat to do...last time blur blur dunno anything...kena potong nicely...:Not_Impressed:

skyline_maniac said:
wah....RM25 to rebore only....sigh mine was RM60 to rebore leh....damn sakit hati now....somemore that haven plus labour to install somemore :emoticon_U:

sigh wat to do...last time blur blur dunno anything...kena potong nicely...:Not_Impressed:

Aiyoh ... then how much was the labour???

yelah.u'rs partyjoe very cheap the price for rebore and installation....the workshop still there? maybe next time u can bring 4g91 gang to that workshop...hehehe:shades_smile:

paranoid_android said:
sometime it die, sometime like to die and sometime ok.. suke hati die jer..:baring_teeth: i will give a try your method.. where to get the FICD? and its cost? after u install mivec TB, have a good response? ur engine in standart mod or u have mod kaw2? i think want to use mivec TB but afraid too big.. u think i can use it?i'm using 1.8 head, intake manifold and fuel regulator.. one more thing, what is 4g91 manual gearbox code?

thanks again bro for your opinion..

FICD u can get at skyzone also but alil pricy... FICD has alot of types...
my mech do for 80buck... if u can cum for TT i can show u... i think mivec TB is alil too big for my stock car ...

btw.... my gearbox is F5M211RRJE

pirate_69 said:
yelah.u'rs partyjoe very cheap the price for rebore and installation....the workshop still there? maybe next time u can bring 4g91 gang to that workshop...hehehe:shades_smile:

sure can...no problem punye... hehe
so have u got the apexi air fliter ha bro....

partyJOE said:
FICD u can get at skyzone also but alil pricy... FICD has alot of types...
my mech do for 80buck... if u can cum for TT i can show u... i think mivec TB is alil too big for my stock car ...

btw.... my gearbox is F5M211RRJE

although the code of gearbox r the same with proton 1.5 F5m211
but the ratio sure different punya

cause original 4G91 3K rpm at 100kmh
original proton GB 3k rpm at only 90kmh niah

i so regret to used back my old gb (should get a manual halfcut)