4G91 Gang..

milo said:
maybe because of the c/p ratio la... people don see the few hundred bucks value of that small piece of alu. and in terms of helping in accelaration, it is nto as effective as lightening fly wheel. although a way light fly wheel affect the top end kau kau. if use original fly wheel to modify, the price is around there also. maybe slightly more expensive only. but lightening crank pully is popular for euro cars, sucj as bimmer, mini. those very famous (very expensive also) brands all have lightening pullies for these euro cars. and claim that it increase 7 hp and so on. but for our 4g91, maybe 1 or 2 le if get lucky... just my 2 cent

bro.. i totally agree wit u on this....

save up money for r3 stage 3 extractor. 4 - 1 design. 10 horse power gain, dyno tested... but for 4g93... :biggrin: for 4g91, not so sure le...

milo said:
save up money for r3 stage 3 extractor. 4 - 1 design. 10 horse power gain, dyno tested... but for 4g93... :biggrin: for 4g91, not so sure le...

wah.... how much ha... sound preety xpensive....:biggrin:

partyJOE said:
wah.... how much ha... sound preety xpensive....:biggrin:

selling in n1, about 1k.... but n1 definitely botong us kau kau wan la... so see which taiko got jalan lo.... hehe...

milo said:
for our 4g91, i think it helps more in torque than in the overall hp. means to say accelaration slightly lighter la....

my colleague who replace crank pulley give the same comment, it contribute to torque more obvious, the feeling is similar to when you drive with air cond off, but last time his car is audi A4, dunno applicable to 4G91 or not

tajulsans said:
one thing for sure is bcoz the cam pulley ajustable, can suit ur requirement loh.. the crankshaft pulley mod is like lightening flywheel.. diff is quite tremendous as weight diff is alot lerz.. its increase pickup.

so president, when you wanna install adj cam pulley?

can 4g91 carb/injection tapau honda city vtec (latest version)?
bcoz one of my fren driving wira aeroback n already swapped to 1.8l 4g93 soch (a lil mod done into it) can't tapau a 1.5l honda city vtec (stock). 1st, 2nd & 3rd gear wira leads, but after the honda city leads all the way up to 10 cars distance. Did any1 try with honda city vtec b4?

Need all sifus precious comment la..TQ

Hmm, i'm not sure if the lightening stuff can affect horsepower and torque as i read somewhere that lightening flywheel does not increase HP, HP is the same, just that response is better.. see, the amount of power ur engine generate is the same (no change in combustion), and power corelated to torque.. there for, if there is any change in torque, sure there will be changes in power.. its just like u lighten ur car (i mean static mass like remove rear seat ka, carpet, etc).. does it increase any power?? no right, but still u feel ur car pickup abit faster.. hehehe, make sense hooo.. just that since weight is reduce it accelerate faster..

For the timebeing i'm not doing any thing to my car lerz, no budget to mod liau as saving some cash for my fishing trip to Andaman Sea this coming CNY..

half_lif3 said:
can 4g91 carb/injection tapau honda city vtec (latest version)?
bcoz one of my fren driving wira aeroback n already swapped to 1.8l 4g93 soch (a lil mod done into it) can't tapau a 1.5l honda city vtec (stock). 1st, 2nd & 3rd gear wira leads, but after the honda city leads all the way up to 10 cars distance. Did any1 try with honda city vtec b4?

Need all sifus precious comment la..TQ
hmmm, this kinda thing is very subjective la dude.. lots of factor, engine power is not the sole contributor.. what about car weight, driver skill, gear ratios, so on so forth.. u will never be sure of what is the culprit.. ur fren miss gear kah?? not surprising as happens to me few time.. btw, if it is auto tranny race even worse lah.. lagi banyak factor..

yeah la.....
whole day cannot log in zth yesterday....
can also damn slow....
think they dont major maintainence for the server....
noticed part of the forum change skin liao....lol blue color...

skyline_maniac said:
yeah la.....
whole day cannot log in zth yesterday....
can also damn slow....
think they dont major maintainence for the server....
noticed part of the forum change skin liao....lol blue color...

yah loh... reply table oso change aredy... as long as its fast ok lar...

btw wai kit... u reset yr ECU ha... any difference in performance....

yeah true....reply table change already....
but now the forum like half old skin....half new skin...wierd....

i have not reset the ECU yet...scared i screwed up the car...:P
but i notice performance got improvement already.....
car feel lighter yesterday....
hmmm one thing funny tho....i change bigger piping....and take out my CAT....but car so silent wan....lol

efio.... morning morning... so found yr halfcut...

waikit... if got difference then better just leave it lor.. maybe yr ECU already reset to new setting.... how abt yr FC so far...

yea....better just leave it....mayb it needs time for my ECU to tune to the new setting....

FC so far i think not much diff than my previous one....
just pumped yesterday.....now monitoring the FC :)

skyline_maniac said:
yea....better just leave it....mayb it needs time for my ECU to tune to the new setting....

FC so far i think not much diff than my previous one....
just pumped yesterday.....now monitoring the FC :)

bro... yr bumper crack repair aredy ha...

skyline_maniac said:
joe....haven repaired yet le bro....
mayb this weekend....
sigh need to fork out $$$$ again.... :(

how much ha....

i also need to my rim again lar...
the sunway shop din do a gud job on the rims lar... dent still noticeable... but for 35 buck it was a hell of a job...
this time i gonna check out the chan sow lin shop...