4G91 Gang..

tajulsans said:
Lampakia, Today event jadi or not??

if jadi then i wait for u at eon bank near Mat speed then we slowly proceed to the workshop la.. hope jadik la.. anyway, do sms me ur no for easier comm.

the engine noise making me crazy

monster in the making... he he

any one here got lobang for gearbox

i wanna change to original 4G91 manual or 4G92 manual gearbox

from my old cable pull 4G13 gearbox

roughly how much??

a few fellas got sell b4.. i think now oso got lar...
run a search on the market thread...
lebih kurang 600 likedat lar...

partyJOE said:
a few fellas got sell b4.. i think now oso got lar...
run a search on the market thread...
lebih kurang 600 likedat lar...

but many of them sold and also without clutch pump

is it possible to install it without clutch pum????
used back my old cable to pull the clutch??

badguy said:

it is a must if it come with clutch pum...4g9x all use clutch pump nowdays...i don't think 4g9x gearbox still using cable...is there any?....quite 'leceh' to install the clutch pump set...even to make some hole at body to fix it...if i'm wrong...please correct me :tee:

LancerTerabo :: fren...where do u service ur carb?...my carb still got problems..i'm now using megavavles carbie...the venturi pistons 1...in my house i still keep the original carbie come with the 4g91 engine...'hidupku dalam sengsara ma'....plan to get weber...but donno where to get...

badguy said:

if want this option than look for cable type ler, pump type must use pump punyer.. there are some ori 4g91 gbox with cable also.. but its best to get the pump type.. its abit lighter (feeling when depress the clutch) and should be able to withstand higher pressure like from 3 puk clutches and less possibility of clutch breakdown due to clutch failure (mine isolated case la, that workshop not doing a good job) while cable type tend to get harder to depress over time..

also possibility of crack firewall like what hapened to yong

Guys, just get my car done as follow partyjoe sifu advice, change brake pump(double...from EVO I think) + 1.8 putra brake set...get it done RM250 + RM200(putra front brake system)...huuuu...can stop my car anytime safely....and it just press little only.....just now test on wet road....rev kao kao then stop....haha....maybe the disc rotor need to be skimmed or what...like got ABS.....can feel stopping pulse, and the brake distance is much much shorter even though I press gently....good modification to those face braking problem....oh ya...maybe my car running on 14" light weight wheel....thats why stopping force needed is much lesser compare to this brake pump

I would like to thank Lampakia for taking me to the workshop at s alam, the guy at that workshop is darn frenly, workmanship also very2 reasonable, should appoint as our panel workshop.. hehe.. but my car havnt done yet, probly on monday will get it fixed..

skyline maniac, thank you for the company and belanje me minum.. i'll giv a though on the gear knob yeah??

tajulsans is it wise to use adjustable campulley like arospeed or just buy custom pulley?

drag_on said:
tajulsans is it wise to use adjustable campulley like arospeed or just buy custom pulley?

Waaa gang... before this... cam pulley... now wanna get crank pulley pulaks? Baru planning to get 1 set cam pulley... u guys now planning to get crank pulley pulaks... haiyaaa... cannot tahan la... damn cun man... complete set cam & crank pulley... oso engine torque more lighter...

hurmmmm.... any carbie members... y not we make another treats about 4g91 stock carb wiring. if not mistaken... stock carb is more optimum power vs economy.... if we can pasang it... sure best wan...

tajulsans said:
I would like to thank Lampakia for taking me to the workshop at s alam, the guy at that workshop is darn frenly, workmanship also very2 reasonable, should appoint as our panel workshop.. hehe.. but my car havnt done yet, probly on monday will get it fixed..

skyline maniac, thank you for the company and belanje me minum.. i'll giv a though on the gear knob yeah??

no problem..when u guys going again..i wanna ask him do something...now my door got abbit of rust..hiah..better send it to repair else its going to spread.non stop spending money..aduh..

Full Race 4G91!!

that's it...i cant stand it any more...i think i want to full race modifiy my 4g91 engine..any

suggestion on which race workshop to do it and any parts to buy to achieve my dream??

come lets list down the parts..need help here..NA style..

Tajulsans.....bro...no prob...hehe i should be the one thanking u for accompanying me...lol
just got my fuel canister fixed yesterday....charged me a reasonable price...
partyjoe....how much u pasang ur canister last time ar??
very friendly mech.....helped me to fix my CAI also...hehe

lampakia.....tomorrow nite i might be goin to ur mech place again...bringing my friend to go there to pasang fuel regulator....
wanna come along?