4G91 Gang..

wirafly said:
Guys, just get my car done as follow partyjoe sifu advice, change brake pump(double...from EVO I think) + 1.8 putra brake set...get it done RM250 + RM200(putra front brake system)...huuuu...can stop my car anytime safely....and it just press little only.....just now test on wet road....rev kao kao then stop....haha....maybe the disc rotor need to be skimmed or what...like got ABS.....can feel stopping pulse, and the brake distance is much much shorter even though I press gently....good modification to those face braking problem....oh ya...maybe my car running on 14" light weight wheel....thats why stopping force needed is much lesser compare to this brake pump

wah.. stopping power in the tip of yr toe... hehe...
but u got the pump for 250 ha... wah dats very expensive lar bro...
i got mine 140 + installation only wo....
n then abt the cam n crank pulleys...
i call up another shop.. he charging like mad lar...
350 for a pair of campulleys n 380 for crank pulley... gila fuker la... custom made 1 summo...

skyline_maniac said:
Tajulsans.....bro...no prob...hehe i should be the one thanking u for accompanying me...lol
just got my fuel canister fixed yesterday....charged me a reasonable price...
partyjoe....how much u pasang ur canister last time ar??
very friendly mech.....helped me to fix my CAI also...hehe

lampakia.....tomorrow nite i might be goin to ur mech place again...bringing my friend to go there to pasang fuel regulator....
wanna come along?

last time i fix rm100... because my mech has open the stuff from a anthr car n fix it to mine...
so 2 kali kerja lar...
i also fix my CAI already... DIY less then 1 hr kawtim already...
tomoro wat time u going to DSP... if after work ok, i can join...

partyJOE said:
wah.. stopping power in the tip of yr toe... hehe...
but u got the pump for 250 ha... wah dats very expensive lar bro...
i got mine 140 + installation only wo....
n then abt the cam n crank pulleys...
i call up another shop.. he charging like mad lar...
350 for a pair of campulleys n 380 for crank pulley... gila fuker la... custom made 1 summo...

no choice, tak ada workshop quote me a fix price, even DS also say RM2XX, RM299 also RM2XX...so I option for the shop infront my house, RM250 (Labour install front disc system, brake pump + master pump parts)

wahh...but the crank pulley u told me last time RM250 use T7 or T5 or T3 alluminium?

wah likedat ha..
i dunno wat grade aluminium they use lar..
even if they use T3 n say use T7, how r we to differentiate...
it all looks the same ..polished

partyJOE said:
last time i fix rm100... because my mech has open the stuff from a anthr car n fix it to mine...
so 2 kali kerja lar...
i also fix my CAI already... DIY less then 1 hr kawtim already...
tomoro wat time u going to DSP... if after work ok, i can join...

oh icic....yea....i think the exp part to fix petrol canister ....will be the copper hose.....
din know need a copper hose from the canister straight all the way back to the fuel tank...quite a lot of work to pasang also....hehe

yea its quite hard to take out the U-snorkle.....and placing the CAI hose also problematic...lots of metal brackets blocking the way.....

erm joe......heheheh we not goin to DSP le.....
we goin to lampakia's workshop in shah alam....near matspeed.....
btw...the mech there said that he could get the aerospeed aluminium cam pulleys for RM350 per pair....if we buy in bulk then might be able to get a bit of discount as well....
tajulsan was there with me that time also......
tajul....today wat time u goin over to fix ur cams?

skyline_maniac said:
oh icic....yea....i think the exp part to fix petrol canister ....will be the copper hose.....
din know need a copper hose from the canister straight all the way back to the fuel tank...quite a lot of work to pasang also....hehe

copper shub be cheaper lar.. any aircond man shud have this... stock 1 is steel

skyline_maniac said:
yea its quite hard to take out the U-snorkle.....and placing the CAI hose also problematic...lots of metal brackets blocking the way.....
mine i did very easy lar bro... i totall use a diffrent consept...
mine the panel beside the radiator already have a 2"++ hole...so i fit the hose there n fix it to the existing u snorkle... next TT i show u lar... i got explain 2 wirafly also abt this easy DIY...

skyline_maniac said:
erm joe......heheheh we not goin to DSP le.....
we goin to lampakia's workshop in shah alam....near matspeed.....
btw...the mech there said that he could get the aerospeed aluminium cam pulleys for RM350 per pair....if we buy in bulk then might be able to get a bit of discount as well....
tajulsan was there with me that time also......
tajul....today wat time u goin over to fix ur cams?
hahaha... monday morning damn blur blur lar bro... malu only...hehehe
ask him how much including installation...very intrested...
wei do TT to lampakia ws lar...

icic.....mine the mech help me remove the whole u-snorkle....
yeah i also saw the hole near the radiator....but too small le....my CAI 2.5" cannot muat inside....if wanna muat then need to cut bigger the whole.....then need to take off my bumper de.....

yup yup....next TT show me...hehe....
the mech was telling me....mitsu U-snorkle....so many ppl finding and yet i wanted to remove it....adui....
hahhaha

skyline_maniac said:
oh yeah joe....ur heatshield....how much u got it for?
u DIY or buy?
coz i wanna go get one soon

mine i bought...kakimotor selling 100++...
i got do DIY this thg 4 my brother in law's satria...
copying the same measurements... put rubber lining also...
looks exactly the same...
its better to get 1.. yr CAI works better dat way....

icic....wat material u use to DIY?
hehhe mayb make that as my next DIY project..... :)

yeah now all the cold air are distributed to my whole engine bay....so doesnt make much diff as b4...
need heatshield then only know got improvement or not

skyline_maniac said:
icic....wat material u use to DIY?
hehhe mayb make that as my next DIY project..... :)

yeah now all the cold air are distributed to my whole engine bay....so doesnt make much diff as b4...
need heatshield then only know got improvement or not

i use aluminium sheet... bought from hardware...
2ft x 1ft... forget how much aredy... less then rm20..
HAPPY DIY-ing

icic.....then how do u actually cut the hole for the air ram to go thru the heat shield?
do u have any pics of ur heatshield?
wanna see the design of it :)

last saturday go to accessory shop to do my rear ligh

ahahhah they cannot find wat's wrong with my wiring!
they said the best and safe cost way is to connect another wire from left to right
(that's very easy correct??)

he charge me RM 30!
(wah lau eh)
got gold meh that cable???

finally i decided to reinspect the wiring by my self

after 25 minute i found the connection point of the wire, which near to the socket below rear seat

i connected it back and save my RM30

brother lampakia
this week end free???
i wanna install my fuel canister
i donno where is the workshop
ahahahha

any one wanna have a TT in Klang or shah alam???

skyline_maniac said:
icic.....then how do u actually cut the hole for the air ram to go thru the heat shield?
do u have any pics of ur heatshield?
wanna see the design of it :)

drill 1 small holes first.. then cut using metal cutter...
no pics lar bro... did this long time ago.. abt 1 year aredy...

hahaha... monday morning damn blur blur lar bro... malu only...hehehe
ask him how much including installation...very intrested...
wei do TT to lampakia ws lar...[/QUOTE]

bro...i dun own workshop la..hahahah

badguy...if we want we go togather la..since there is afew memebers wanna go there.

lampakia said:
bro...i dun own workshop la..hahahah

badguy...if we want we go togather la..since there is afew memebers wanna go there.

i was refering to yr mech lar... :lol
u also monday blues isit.....hehehe

already installed the camshaft noon tadi (ular abit after goin to Proton).. bye2 noisy & scary engine sound (Lampakia & Skyline should know what i mean :) ).. hehe

overall, i feel that power is linear on the lower to mid range.. only abit ganaz at the top end (rpm 4500+-) till cut off.. rely think must get adjustable campulley before can extract the real power of it.. anyway, its only initial opinion, wait till i driv it afew more days then only can realy giv better feedback.

basicly lampakia and me r lucky as he undercharge as promo, hehe.. he say if no need cabut timing belt then RM80, say if ur timing belt is abit over or under tensioned.. then need to cabut whole thing.. then chage would be rm 120.. but can still slow talk and nego one..

tajulsans said:
already installed the camshaft noon tadi (ular abit after goin to Proton).. bye2 noisy & scary engine sound (Lampakia & Skyline should know what i mean :) ).. hehe

overall, i feel that power is linear on the lower to mid range.. only abit ganaz at the top end (rpm 4500+-) till cut off.. rely think must get adjustable campulley before can extract the real power of it.. anyway, its only initial opinion, wait till i driv it afew more days then only can realy giv better feedback.

basicly lampakia and me r lucky as he undercharge as promo, hehe.. he say if no need cabut timing belt then RM80, say if ur timing belt is abit over or under tensioned.. then need to cabut whole thing.. then chage would be rm 120.. but can still slow talk and nego one..

bro ... u never ask him how much he charging for the aerospeed cam pulley + installation ha.. if price ok i, u n wirafly can do 2gether.. sure discount 1 ma...

guys if wan then ask him to get us the aerospeed one la...rm350 rite? then one group go ask him install for us and of cuz charge him cheaper..

partyJOE said:
bro ... u never ask him how much he charging for the aerospeed cam pulley + installation ha.. if price ok i, u n wirafly can do 2gether.. sure discount 1 ma...
of course la ask oledi.. next mod woh.. :D.. the aerospeed cam pulley he say around rm 350 la.. the confirm price he will check later if we have confirm no oledi.. installation is rm 80.. all in all i think can settle for RM 420 la kot..