3G or Edge (2.5G)

HidSeller

Anyone have experince on above service ????
please give comment cause i need to find out which one should i go for it ....

HidSeller said:
Anyone have experince on above service ????
please give comment cause i need to find out which one should i go for it ....

3g la .........

jeffblazed said:
3g la .........

coverage leh ???? i heard is good for speed but coverage poor leh ...
any one have experince on it ???

Thanks thanks

Coverage is not widespread YET. think of it as an early investment. at least u can claim u're on of the first to enjoy the full 3G network infrastructure. they're working on expanding the service areas. 3G will be happening soon. if it doesnt, i'll go kill my boss for making me do all those ridiculous 3GP content and 3G WAP portals :lol:

HidSeller said:
coverage leh ???? i heard is good for speed but coverage poor leh ...
any one have experince on it ???

Thanks thanks
coverage sucks.....

AE80TypeD said:
Celcom's one very often down rite now. damn lazy service :lol:

So u should try a lot both of them right ??? so how which one is better ???

i'm ussing 3g it is fantastic..... if you go out of the range of 3g it will just switch to 2g so no biggie, even in kuantan i have reception.... celcom's service for 2g is very good but the coverage for 3g is not as wide spread... don't know about maxis though cos i'm in penang :P

boonyloh said:
i'm ussing 3g it is fantastic..... if you go out of the range of 3g it will just switch to 2g so no biggie, even in kuantan i have reception.... celcom's service for 2g is very good but the coverage for 3g is not as wide spread... don't know about maxis though cos i'm in penang :P

Penang coverage ok ar ????
Stabile ??? Speed ???

I'm also planning to get a 3G phone. But I still suspicious about the coverage for maxis. If it has no problem, then probably I will just get to try it

unfortunately i was just a trainee in the company. they let me play with 3G phones and contents, but i have no experience with EDGE. sorry. the Celcom 3G signal was OK at my office, BK5 Kinrara. coverage got, the problem is very often down or slow during the day (this was 3 months ago). my colleague who is staying in pantai dalam, had no problems surfing 3G at nite. quite fast oso, but we mostly access our own contents only.

Maxis was a bit ahead bcoz they got out prepaid 3G before Celcom. Maxis' service is also still building up, but its equal if not better than Celcom's in terms of coverage. if u go to http://202.190.116.40/3g/holder.html , u will see still many links are demos and under construction :lol:

connection is quite stabil... oo yeah forgot even in kedah has 3g by celcom...pretty much every where in KL i'd recomend it... why la got 3g still want 2.5g(edge)?

At the moment Celcom has the widest and fastest expanding 3G coverage. But got to live with the occasional hiccups and downtime. So far the worse I've seen is a 3 days downtime in KL area.

I went with Celcom for the coverage and also can use Bittorrent with it. Hehe. Maxis 3G blocks BT traffic. :P

3G aaa?
do you guys know that Digi is now planning to upgrade to 4G? (but dont know when la)

FOR the MOMENT ---> EDGE
3G rules ! But for now - poor coverage , and I think the charges are damn high as they need to cover for heavy investment for 3G .

SiRCRX said:
FOR the MOMENT ---> EDGE
3G rules ! But for now - poor coverage , and I think the charges are damn high as they need to cover for heavy investment for 3G .

That the major reason i go for Edge.
Stabile and well coverage ....
3G future rules and hard time to make decision Maxis or Celcom ....
Cause i just dunwan to be a Lab Rat .....