Rojak - Can i park here?

Kev wanted to maintain it stock and original so it can be classified as pure classic car :)

As for me like this topic, classic car but rojak lor....hehhehehee....
So many plans for the car which i listed earlier in this thread to get the car to daily car state. Then probably i see what i want to do with it lor... demo car or drifting car.... or perhaps both then i will build the specs to what i wanted but that will be slow process otherwise when everything is done then will be looking for new project car again....lol.

Dont drift in the sierra! Unnessecary wear and tear, why not go euro style? Not alot of people have done that here in M'sia :rofl:

Black sierra with 2 piece BBS wheels, suuper sexy haha :biggrin:

Black colour... hmmm.... ok that's a suggestion as i am still thinking what colour i want to repaint the car into. Well i won't be doing hard drifting on the car as like you said i know the drifiting is the kind of thing you can do most wear and tear to the car..... just some light drift for me ;D

Ooh... you really have put your heart and wallet into the restoration huh Kev? Not planning to mod it even midly like Rims, sidedrafts etc. etc. ?... :biggrin:

Kitos, I used to remember my dad and I washing his car while 5 so... Im sure he's gonna get alot of wonderfull memories in the car hahaha. What are your plans for the Sierra anyway?

i will still get the stock hubcaps, haha! but during track racing time, gonna use watanabe 5 lugs! hahah. i saw one the other day on japan yahoo auction, but for 75,000 yen, i think i better ask my half cut fella to find it, lol!

its possible to use the mikuni carbs on the car, but i think i'd just gonna use back the keihin sidedrafts. it should work for me!

Black colour... hmmm.... ok that's a suggestion as i am still thinking what colour i want to repaint the car into. Well i won't be doing hard drifting on the car as like you said i know the drifiting is the kind of thing you can do most wear and tear to the car..... just some light drift for me ;D

2 tone, black top, bottom half silver. Sexy man :rofl:
Does your sierra have the huge spoiler at the back like the cosworth model?

---------- Post added at 04:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:13 PM ----------

i will still get the stock hubcaps, haha! but during track racing time, gonna use watanabe 5 lugs! hahah. i saw one the other day on japan yahoo auction, but for 75,000 yen, i think i better ask my half cut fella to find it, lol!

its possible to use the mikuni carbs on the car, but i think i'd just gonna use back the keihin sidedrafts. it should work for me!

Nice... having any thoughts for over fenders? LOL :rofl:

What size you plan to use for the s600 anyway? The tires look really narrow :smokin:

2 tones.... hmmm... never thought of having 2 tones colour car before....hehehhehe
But i do love racing stripes and i'll see if that suit the car. Yeah i do have the cosworth edition spoiler which will be the key item to distinguish this car :D

2 tone, black top, bottom half silver. Sexy man :rofl:
Does your sierra have the huge spoiler at the back like the cosworth model?

---------- Post added at 04:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:13 PM ----------

Nice... having any thoughts for over fenders? LOL :rofl:

What size you plan to use for the s600 anyway? The tires look really narrow :smokin:

lol just do the same. well use back the same. the tyres are still in old size measurement, but i thikn it looks like 160/75/r13 lol!

oh btw, this is for u :D

http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi-Cordia-4172675.htm

Someone looking for the Cordia as project car mer...ahehehhehe....

lol just do the same. well use back the same. the tyres are still in old size measurement, but i thikn it looks like 160/75/r13 lol!

oh btw, this is for u :D

http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi-Cordia-4172675.htm

OH GOOD LORD... That is such a sad condition cordia :vollkommenauf:

I wish I had the money to buy it and restore it tho, haha.Thanks for searching up for the cordia :rofl:

---------- Post added at 10:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:04 PM ----------

2 tones.... hmmm... never thought of having 2 tones colour car before....hehehhehe
But i do love racing stripes and i'll see if that suit the car. Yeah i do have the cosworth edition spoiler which will be the key item to distinguish this car :D

Wow nice :rofl: I really love the cosworth spoiler, hows the visibility when you reverse park anyway? Hahaha

I somewhat like 2 tones on older cars... makes it look better from that period instd of something flashy. What you think of painting it anway? :smokin:

I haven't decided on the car colour coz it will be the last thing to go on the car so i have plenty of time to think about it. The visibility with spolier will not be an issue coz my DA6 now also using DC2 spoiler so i am used ;)

Tomorrow the Sierra will be going to the workshop to start the first phase of the rebuilding starting with the engine bay. I will go snap the pictures of the car before it start the work so when this project end then i can see the before and after effect ... ehehhehehe...yipeee finally can start the work on the car :D

Hahaha have fun! So lucky youve got the money to restore/own rare rides lah. I wanted to check out the cordia that Kev posted up but damn....

Kelantan.

Oh wells, it wasnt meant for me i guess :smokin:

LittleWagon, well i will not think it will be fun at first but once the car slowy looks better then there come the fun part. Rare rides are hard to come by and when it goes back to like a new condition then you get a very special feeling that money cannot buy.

Yeah.. Kelantan is quite far but unless you really love this car and it's in your wish list then it's worth it lor :)

Hahaha have fun! So lucky youve got the money to restore/own rare rides lah. I wanted to check out the cordia that Kev posted up but damn....

Kelantan.

Oh wells, it wasnt meant for me i guess :smokin:

well, dont give up yet, lol, find a holiday or a reason to drive to kelantan, haha, then go feast on the car, then the food! lol

i drove all the way to sg petani, to view the car, then drive again to organise tow truck to ship back, then went a couple of times to penang jpj to transfer name, as the procedure in penang jpj is better than ipoh! lol, so for the love of the car, do it!

well, dont give up yet, lol, find a holiday or a reason to drive to kelantan, haha, then go feast on the car, then the food! lol

i drove all the way to sg petani, to view the car, then drive again to organise tow truck to ship back, then went a couple of times to penang jpj to transfer name, as the procedure in penang jpj is better than ipoh! lol, so for the love of the car, do it!

True Kev, I would do that if I had 4k lying around for me to use but...

1. Students where got the time/money to do that? :rofl:
2. Im already modifying my AD and changing it to twin webers next year so I need the money
3. And my parents will kill me for saying that I want a 2nd car to fix up hahaha. One in hand still one another project :rofl: greedy sial.

But thanks for the words of advice! If I have the time/money next time ill prolly do that... Hows the s600?

---------- Post added at 10:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:34 PM ----------

LittleWagon, well i will not think it will be fun at first but once the car slowy looks better then there come the fun part. Rare rides are hard to come by and when it goes back to like a new condition then you get a very special feeling that money cannot buy.

Yeah.. Kelantan is quite far but unless you really love this car and it's in your wish list then it's worth it lor :)

Its 6 hours drive from PJ right?...

Eish if you can convince my parents that would be great lo, haha. Otherwise their favourite answer is " Go study then get a job THEN buy it lah"

:rofl:

Yeah.. it's about that time of driving.
Honestly i would think it's wise that you focus on your study and get a good education. It pays in the long run so don't mind about car coz when i study that time i don't have a car so you should be lucky if you have a car now. You can get as many car and do whatever with it when you earn a stable living ;)

True Kev, I would do that if I had 4k lying around for me to use but...

1. Students where got the time/money to do that? :rofl:
2. Im already modifying my AD and changing it to twin webers next year so I need the money
3. And my parents will kill me for saying that I want a 2nd car to fix up hahaha. One in hand still one another project :rofl: greedy sial.

But thanks for the words of advice! If I have the time/money next time ill prolly do that... Hows the s600?

---------- Post added at 10:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:34 PM ----------

Its 6 hours drive from PJ right?...

Eish if you can convince my parents that would be great lo, haha. Otherwise their favourite answer is " Go study then get a job THEN buy it lah"

:rofl:

usual response from the parents, lol! thank god when i was studying overseas. i could choose my own car before i buy it! but i only had 23k from my life savings. haha, so in the end, i bought something i couldn't buy in malaysia. a mitsubishi lancer! lol :D

but yeah do well in ur studies. unless you have 4k in ur bank account, u can buy that and keep the car in someone elses garage. lol, restore it when u graduate and found a decent job. by the time, the car would be so rare and seeing one alive is pretty rare too ! :D anyways the mitsubishi still have stock engine. imagine if u twin weber the whole damn thing, this car would be more alive than ur nissan ad resort :D

http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/7784/p1010168xm.jpg

http://img30.imageshack.us/img30/2672/p1010167z.jpg

usual response from the parents, lol! thank god when i was studying overseas. i could choose my own car before i buy it! but i only had 23k from my life savings. haha, so in the end, i bought something i couldn't buy in malaysia. a mitsubishi lancer! lol :D

but yeah do well in ur studies. unless you have 4k in ur bank account, u can buy that and keep the car in someone elses garage. lol, restore it when u graduate and found a decent job. by the time, the car would be so rare and seeing one alive is pretty rare too ! :D anyways the mitsubishi still have stock engine. imagine if u twin weber the whole damn thing, this car would be more alive than ur nissan ad resort :D

http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/7784/p1010168xm.jpg

http://img30.imageshack.us/img30/2672/p1010167z.jpg

Stock? I dont remember my dads cordia engine looking like that but oh well many years ago but it kinda looks diff as I recall...

If I DID get a cordia tho, I would plonk in a VR4 4G63, twin webers for my AD, muahahaha boost! :thefinger:. The cordia's stock engine susah cari barang... VR4 still have alot of parts for it so... yalah. Ive even asked my friend to sketch me a custom metal bodykit if I were to buy a cordia in that condition hahaha:rofl:, Really gila cordia.

My AD Still powerfull lah. Before any modification this year it still can do 180kmh fully loaded with family and luggage... Now i've got a full exhaust system and spark plug cables so it should go faster right? Muahahaha jangan main ngan AD Resort tau? :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:20 PM ----------

Yeah.. it's about that time of driving.
Honestly i would think it's wise that you focus on your study and get a good education. It pays in the long run so don't mind about car coz when i study that time i don't have a car so you should be lucky if you have a car now. You can get as many car and do whatever with it when you earn a stable living ;)

Haha exactly, so I guess ill have to wait for my dream car...

Wouldnt mine settling for a 240z either tho :rofl:

Stock? I dont remember my dads cordia engine looking like that but oh well many years ago but it kinda looks diff as I recall...

If I DID get a cordia tho, I would plonk in a VR4 4G63, twin webers for my AD, muahahaha boost! :thefinger:. The cordia's stock engine susah cari barang... VR4 still have alot of parts for it so... yalah. Ive even asked my friend to sketch me a custom metal bodykit if I were to buy a cordia in that condition hahaha:rofl:, Really gila cordia.

My AD Still powerfull lah. Before any modification this year it still can do 180kmh fully loaded with family and luggage... Now i've got a full exhaust system and spark plug cables so it should go faster right? Muahahaha jangan main ngan AD Resort tau? :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:20 PM ----------

Haha exactly, so I guess ill have to wait for my dream car...

Wouldnt mine settling for a 240z either tho :rofl:

lol sorta stock, well i only added an aftermarket el cheapo open pod filter. it did made the difference for $20 lol! my top speed was 190 km/h before. with that open pod, i managed 210 km/h. guess australia's cold air really helps! haha

but anyways, i sold off the lancer for another car, lol. bought and sold the lancer at the same price (cos i fixed the alarm, redone the cd player with nice kenwood ICE with sirius satellite radio and pioneer speakers! lol)

this is the other car, honda integra dc2 vti-r, code name, ted! :D u know why anyways

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/4455/p1010137a.jpg

l