Rojak - Can i park here?

Well the determination of getting this car back to its former glory would be a challenge. But it would reward the owner well for doing so.

Hope you'd find a proper mech in fixing on this car and whats not. I think the former 2.8 engine is much heavier. Previous owner could have gone with a RB20 or RB25 engine to balance out the weight inequalities and least the car isnt hanging on the front. But anyways, looking forward to some great pictures here

Yeah the 2.8L engine is good for it's time in mid 80's where you got 150bhp from that engine but i think that displacement to produce this power is inefficient and under rated especially in Malaysia the over 2000cc car have heavier cost on the car. The SR20DET is just the perfect heart to put on to this car as i would not want anything higher than 2000cc displacement.

Finding mech to fix the rare car is just as difficult as finding the car i think....lol... so does your mech does alot of rare cars? The good thing is that you do source for your parts as i am the lazy kind that would need my mech to do that part for me :rolleyes:

My mech doesn't do rare cars. He usually services lorries! LOL. But he is a good carb mechanic. I would have sent my car to other mechanics, but none would be able to fix my carb cars. But yeah, he is a family mechanic, so he would fix anything that would be thrown on him. LOL

I do all the parts sourcing for him, cause the mechanic's stockist, also a family friend, has not even heard of the car! LOL. So I guess I do all the follow up

Heehhehe... if your mech can do lorry then your honda sure no problem. I am not sure if this say is correct but i think the old car engine and mechanics are much more simplify than car nowdays. Atleast you will not have ECU and wiring problem so i think the only headache is finding the parts to get the car back on the road. The next thing come is maintaining it and keep sourcing for the rare parts if anything goes wrong. It's good that you are doing half of the job and the other half is done by your family mechanics.....so i guess the labour is free lor... lol :proud:

lol well not exactly, i dont think anyone works for free and definitely have to give him something, as a token sum! lol. i guess its just how much he wants to bill me only, haha!

I used to watch the "Vavoline" ford escort on TV when I was young, looooved the anti-lag sound so started doing research.

Then thanks to wikipedia I researched about them and started to like both of them haha :biggrin: . Hey Kev! Good luck to your s600 restoration btw, really charming car...

I havent started on converting it yet but if I do.... there sure wil be pics :rofl:. Weber's FTW

Yeah... yeah... post pictures on your twin weber project ok LittleWhiteWagon ;)
I kinda like to do it myself when i was younger and before getting married but now just to lazy to get myself to do it....hehehhehe.... i think i will even call my workshop to come and change the spare tyres if it's punctured.... lol

Hey Kev... so a red packet can do?? hehhehehe... like that i also wanna hire ur family mech :)

Haha wives changes lives man, thank god im far from married :rofl:. How do you post up pictures anyway? They keep saying my pictures are too big... Wanted to put up pics of my AD even tho its mild modified :biggrin:

Hehehehe... don't remind me about that but life go on. I got a kid too you know :proud:
The good thing is that my wife doesn't give me the fuss on my interests on cars so it's all good :driver:

I have not posted pictures so you tell me...lol.. i think using the photo bucket and link it here would be easier :biggrin:

hahah, not sure about my mech, i think others are also asking me on that! lol. i still dont have a gf or a wife. even if i did, i make sure before she steps into the house, she must acknowledge for my passion of cars and owning one! haha

How old is your kid anyway? Im sure he's gonna love the sierra. My dad had a mitsubishi cordia when I was younger (sold it bout 5 years back) and now i have an obsession with it now hahaha :rofl:

Photobucket hmm?... I'll give it a shot

Oh and on your sierra what mods are done to the SR20? Or stock standard saja?

wasted with the cordia bro, could have bought it off him. ol school mitsubishi always ends up in junkyard!

but yes, lets see what the monster sierra can do

Haha thats where youre VERY wrong, my dad maintained it to look like brand new :), interior NO cracks at all, no dashboard faiding etc. etc. but the engine, suspension all aging lah :rofl:

And the buyer? Classic car collecter. I doubt its gonna end up in a junkyard soon :biggrin:

I agree with the last statement do, lets see the what the sierra can do :thefinger:

yeah thats why you should have embarked in the journey on finding a similar engine of such vintage or to just overhaul the engine, haha! then u can drive the car driven. like dad passing stuff to son

Ohh~~ sorry misunderstood your last message. I wish I was older back then so I had a say in it, now its too late to buy back the car...

... or is it? :biggrin:

I've always wanted it with a 4G63t haha. Kev, are you gonna restore your s600 to ori condition or planning to mod it?

no problems! lol. i almost made my father sell his jeep wrangler for the ford ranger extreme in the older days. turns out lucky he didn't haha, cos the jeep holds better classical value than the ford! lol

but yes, i guess i will continue holding on to the jeep, till the point in breaks down, but thank god theres america, tons of jeep parts there! hehe. yeah well, will restore the s600 to its former condition. wish me good luck with expensive parts prices, lol

Yeahh... life is very much different without a gf or wife as you can do what you want... hehhehehe... get as many cars as you want and no one will be on your back except maybe the parents :biggrin:

Finally got my iphone camera software to work and will capture some pictures when the work start on the car :proud:​

Wah...Mitshu Cordia and Jeep Wrangler.... both also nice car ;)

My son is just about 2 years old so he would not know how to value it but my intention is to keep all those cars i collect from now onwards. The rare variants which i always had admired when i was a kid. I will not keep the car in the orginal condition coz i am a heavy footer and i drive the car alot. Original vintage car really need alot of passion to maintain it and probably don't drive it around too much so that's why my car will not be in original state. I really feel it's a waste to restore and just keep it for weekend drive or only during road show. I will make the car to be able to be a daily car but of course take turns in driving it lorr.

The SR20DET didn't do much of mod except for blow off valve and the intercooler change. It's only at 0.5 to 0.6 boost. I'll try to get some pics of the Sierra before project start so you can see the state it's in now..... a lot of love is needed in this ride :D

actually according to my parts supplier, the s600 can be used as a daily driver car. he has both the coupe and convertible. he drives it everyday and no breakdown or failure! lol. now that amazes me, i can save petrol, while driving a kei-car sports car in style! hahah. don't have to rev hard, just sit back and relax. people will automatically turn heads on the model. i think it should be the only one around in my town, lol!

http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/6839/partsprice.png

ugly side of the car, racks up about 1500 euros in fixing it!

Ooh... you really have put your heart and wallet into the restoration huh Kev? Not planning to mod it even midly like Rims, sidedrafts etc. etc. ?... :biggrin:

Kitos, I used to remember my dad and I washing his car while 5 so... Im sure he's gonna get alot of wonderfull memories in the car hahaha. What are your plans for the Sierra anyway?