DC5 Advice

anybody have any idea what are the common causes for the engine check light to come on?

The last my engine check light were caused by the 02 sensor/exhaust sensor they call it or what ever:rolleyes:(sensor that were plugged onto your exhaust system beneath the car).
You could ask the mechanic to re-oil the sensor & plug out/in back your batteries as to reset the sensor again.

Just to share my experience bro..Hope this helps..

Happy New Year Guys....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Happy New Year guys !! =) yeah the last time my engine check light on was due to 02 sensor has to be replaced

Bump: Happy New Year guys !! =) yeah the last time my engine check light on was due to 02 sensor has to be replaced

Guys! :
Happy new year to ya all, ya hear!!???!

fuazuri:
yeah, the main reason engine check light comes on can be from 02 sensor .......
but i also had the occasion when my timing chain was loose, due to wear and tear of the chain tensioner, when i was getting CKD and CMS sensor errors .........

go get an obd2 diagnostic reading , it'll pin-point the error accurately.
or if you're feeling rich, go to honda malaysia and use their Diagnostic Machine (RM45 each time!), it's hyper accurate, right down to symptoms, and solutions :biggrin:

......all this from bad experiences with my car :thefinger:

Subcon:
bro, i'm planning to visit mun lee tomorrow (friday) late morning, or during lunchtime , if you're free and wanna visit / lepak, give me a call :biggrin:

Stylites-x:
bro, glad to hear the matter clarified , nothing more than small misunderstanding :biggrin:
looking forward to next yum cha session!

yeah did try to replug the o2 sensor and reset the battery but still failed...
maybe ill try do the diaognostic thing...
the problem is sometimes the light is there,sometimes not:confused:
thanks for the info...
btw,whens the next TT session:driver:

tim : no big deal n no worries bro. my prob solved d and its a total misunderstanding. glad u called n verified the matter. if not i'll become scapegoat .. haha :biggrin:

alo my fren..tonite want to have small tt event?? coz me n undermine want to share secret weapon info which can make ur baby fast as bullet... hahahaha.. me = talk cock..

place meet: will be sms.. just sms to me who will be free to join the "lumba haram" event.. i will get back to u asap as same as my car open the bitek

so wanna have tt?? sms me..:confused: what??? dont have my no!!! :mad:demmmm!!! 0192692356 ..dont misuse this no..coz this no is belong only to dc5 community.. tq..

p/s: this time this tt are getting involved with haram race.. so beware..!!! pls servis ur car first..or i tapau u guyz .. any one dare???? ktokk ktokk ktokk (bunyi ayam)

yup, im going today too, we can have some 9k rpm vtec action going ! anyone interested lets reply to the thread

Bump: yup, im going today too, we can have some 9k rpm vtec action going ! anyone interested lets reply to the thread

raja and terry,

both of you really frighten me laa!!:biggrin:

if im free i'll come and eat asap u all! heh heh!

p/s

give vagabond a call. esok his going back to penang. maybe he want to join.

tonite byk polis!:biggrin:

pls do not vtecking like there is no tommorow. have fun guys.i'm not coming. this is the first time i miss TT so i can be excused.

Terry:
thanks for informing me on the the TT mate , would have loved to go , but can't make it .......... feeling under the weather. you all have a good time :biggrin:

Bump: jerry, farhan, aloy, fadil, leong:
it was good bumping bumping into you all during this trip :biggrin:
dc5's RULE!!!!!!!

emm, no tt today =( very quiet haha.... what happened to everybody ? Even jerry didnt reply my sms

probably means that Jerry is getting it ON !! :thefinger:

.............. no worries, we will organise a bigger one next time in advanced ...............

emm, no tt today =( very quiet haha.... what happened to everybody ? Even jerry didnt reply my sms
oops sorry call me mah was just reading through my sms....sorry.....tommorow night want? may i suggest either bukit jalil or sunway, feel that aman suria to crowded

im good either place, see who else is up to

Bump: im good either place, see who else is up to

quietnew year maybe all not ready for tt yet after new year hardcore partying..