Car History (and Future) of DC5 Owners - Just for fun thread

For me..

1) Yamaha Sport 100cc (1994 for 3 months)
2) Kawasaki Ninja 150cc (1994 for 1 year)
3) Honda CIvic 1nd gen (1995 for 6 months)
4) Yamaha Virago 250cc (1996 for 2 years)
5) Perodua Kancil 850CC (1998 for 1 year)
6) Proton Wira 1.5 manual (1999 for 1.5 years)
7) Honda EG6 Auto ( 2001 for 6 months)
8) Honda EG9 Manual (2002 for 1 year)
9) Proton Waja 1.6 Manual (2003 for 3 years)
10) Honda Civic 4doors B18CR (2006 for 2 years)
11) DC5R...

Will keep this DC5 and if possible get another Accord Euro R for family car!
When get older maybe get a M3 or M5 hehehe... or GTR36 i think! still long way to go...

An extensive history of hondas huh bro... and i guess that will continue for quite some time to go huh.... and possibly beemers... gotta love beemers tho...

perlu ke aku nak type again what i've driven before?
but i've driven bunch of craps before, but i guess worth to mention was a USDM dc2R while i was working in the states for 3 years....and i personally think it's a more fun car to drive than the DC5R.

ditto to slick on GT3, that would be my dream car, park in my one million dollar apt.. which basically means they will remain as a dream.

eh, who can teach me to do handbrake U turn ah? hehe. senang sikit nak buat U turn sometimes.

Yeah, i have a feeling that the older DC2 offers more feel when driving. I guess its becoz its more raw. And the decision by honda to move from double wishbone to macphersons up front has also been a hot topic of debate. Newer cars are also more refined. But i think that the overall feel is basically retained by Honda, and passed on the newer generations of hondas.

Why u wanna do handbrake turn bro... practicing for autocross is it? Or ur car have full-lock lsd? leceh a bit to u-turn or park huh... :biggrin:

sorry to say...i had never own a car myself....semua MBF....

btw....i didnt know Slicks was a budak rempit....

and this is the second thread of its kind...Last time, Zaki started it.....

Just out of curiosity do you drive a White DC5 with a black GT wing at the back???:wavey:

Please la .........

Prasath is driving a black Type - R (Rojak!) :thefinger:

prasath,

err that tripod i need lerr that day...u can buy cheap one RM40. u just tie it up like hell to the body of ur car...setell

guys,

u need tripod for the camera mount...otherwise it will not WORK! trust me