hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.looks sweeetttttttt
wah wah :) , can u pls pm me the price of the Borg Warner S256 Extended Tip , bt ops, i dnt tink u all will have bullseye turbine housings
hoho jin..'org bagi betis u mintak peha lah' hahaha..
Malaysian people loved horsepower very much...i personally said better used garrett turbo..
i dont say borgwarner (bw) no good..BW turbo r good..but.. we must select the rite turbo for building horsepower or we'll waste our money..
compare with garrett turbo..Garrett turbo if much easier to choose the rite turbo..cheaper also..
my example:...extended tip impeller wheel r mostly made from cnc machined not casting product ...hoho how much it cost us ...lu pikir la sendiri...:hmmmm:
just my 2cent, 25cent,20cent,50cent of thought....![]()
hehe , i pilih turbo that other sifu's using oni hehe , malaysia truly diffrent , petrol price going up, but cars becoming more monsterous hehehe , i know sure mahal , i will stick to my 50trim , hehe , borg warner looks very very scary hehehe,jo1 boleh la pakai
most garret base turbo that using the cnc process for the compressor wheel proven to produce more power and cost a lot more.. eg GT850R from PTE and HTA turbo from FP.
For cheap guy that cannot afford a knocked resistant fuel and high cost cnc garrett impeller, a pump gas friendly turbo like BW is our only choice.
most cnc impeller can produce power due to stronger material characteristic..we should know that cnc product stronger then casting..BW still using journal bearing..while PTE, CGC already used garrett duall BB core..off cause it cost us more Ringgit Malaysia![]()
stronger compressor wheel enable them to be machine a bit thinner and lighter.. it help on the spool which why the spool of bw turbo comparable with the same size garret BB turbo...
PTE able to sell the same turbo spec as garret with lower price. FP sell it a higher price maybe because they do their own R&D and machining for the wheel.
Any info on the PTE GT850 or GT850R? Is it available in Malaysia?
nice bro..
haha.. yup their reduce the inertia of the rotating assembly..one more thing..for me bw surface finish is awesome...journal spool like BB..hehe..
about the price no comment la bro..never buy 1
NOPE info about the spec.. but i sure that is their own code for their own spec..also dont know ist available or not :hmmmm: