just sharing my good experience wif the product...hehehe...hehehe....good product.good advertisment too.:)
guys i'm sorry if i posted at the wrong thread.. couldn't find the correct one. anyway i was wondering is it possible to spray black paint onto the exhaust header? was thinking of ceramic coating but expensive leh...
free somore ar.....hahahaha.....lucky lor u.
yup...just gives a nice black coating w/o any effect on the temp...it might keep it from rusty thoughnope....normal paint will melt when ur engine runs... ur extractor temperature is well above ur paint melting point... even if u say spray with high temp paint, black paint wont do any good keeping temperature up inside...
unless u spray ur extractor with this then got help lo...
http://www.boostplanet.com/images/coatingfull.jpg
nope....normal paint will melt when ur engine runs... ur extractor temperature is well above ur paint melting point... even if u say spray with high temp paint, black paint wont do any good keeping temperature up inside...
unless u spray ur extractor with this then got help lo...
http://www.boostplanet.com/images/coatingfull.jpg
alright.. thanx skywalker. are these available in jusco or tesco?
Where can i buy the spray?
cheeper hehe cant afford to send my header across the sea to be ceramic coated...no u shouldnt disperse heat from ur extractor... u should contain the heat as much as hotter exhaust gas travels/exits faster compare to cooler gas...Wanted to wrap headers bt heard that it shortens the lifespan of it. Keeping the extensive heat within.
In the article it says that the outer part actually needs to breath, which means disperse the heat yes?
Then has anyone tried the TSD Boron Nitride spray? Its supposed to disperse heat...would that be better?
best is to have it ceramic coated... but since da price is so damn 9 7 high, thermal wrap should do... make sure u have good extractor (material wise) so it wont crack so easily.... do heatshield for ur extractor as well.... heatshield can help contain heat abit, while avoid it from getting splashed with water...My problem is that my hood gets so hot I can goreng telur after a hard drive.
So Sky, thermal wrap can reduce that right?...Need to DIY a heatshield this weekend too.