thermowrap

skywalker, about waterproof im not 2 sure but even if really kenak water, the heat would have dried it all up d...wont b around for long hehe...at least the header wont come into direct contact wif da water...my 2 sen opinion is dat it wont be sumthing to worry about...

mine is covered with customed heatshield.... kekeke... no need scared kena direct water...

custom heatshield? got pic? does it help? haha y neva c ur heatshield pic one...the DGV pic is da latest, rite?

r those rm80 for 10m good? can they last or will koyak after short period of usage?

handsomeboy,

How much for the whole set exhaust in stainless steel? How much for the intake as well? BTW is intake = air ram?

handsomeboy,

How much for the whole set exhaust in stainless steel? How much for the intake as well? BTW is intake = air ram?

my exhaust is 2xxx... then my intake is 6xx including the open pod...

r those rm80 for 10m good? can they last or will koyak after short period of usage?

those stuff normally wont koyak so easily...it will harden up...lifespan quite long...those rm80 ones not sure le...wudnt noe....if u really really sayang ur expensive header, then i guess it wud be better to spend a bit more...dis is my 2 sen opinion onli...

these header wraps can last pretty long...not short periods....so dunneed worry!

if d thermotech wraps really addresses d heat dissipation issue as it claims then i mite wanna give it a go....i guess dis one have to try...

if not i mite just leave the headers alone lah...until there r ceramic coating shops around here with affordable prices...

here's an interesting article bout y u shudnt use the average thermal wrap : All About Header Wraps

wah nice nice....so bling hehe
how much u spend? stain steel material ar?

less than 5 bucks i guess.... or mayb cheaper.... too bad the hardware shop only sell me the aluminium sheet in rolls... i need to buy the whole roll when i only need a portion of it.... haha...

ohya, its aluminium sheet... normal scissors can cut adi... vr thin... u jz need to secure it properly so it wont flap around.... hahaha....
aluminium, so wont rust.... kekekeke.....

heh neat diy...yala hardware shops force u buy rolls when oni need a bit..

increase the bling factor of ur engine bay with minimal cost....kool...u haf a lot of material left?

then u can sell customised header shield along with ur CAI hoses :D

lolz... u also say customized mar... if like that cannot do pre-fabricated heatshield lor... need to see ur engine bay setup only can do....

haha yea....4got...nvmla...u can sell same design ones in sioc, dat one many potential customers hehe...dis off topic or not?

yes , could crack due to high temperature..thermowrap --> contain heat.
so , extractor --> release hot gasses out to atmosphere.

in cold countries , they use thermowrap to prevent cracks.." what happens when u quickly cool down a vey hot piece of hot metal ? "

pada intake piping boleh la wrap..

hahahaha.....
sorry, no offence, but this statement really makes me laughing at all time.....:_:

extractor release hot gases to atmosphere?????....
then u need extractor for what??... jz 4 trumpets sticking out of ur exhaust manifold can lor.....

so thermowrap is ok rite? no harm....my engine damn hot cos by the xtractor.....

just Trust to the Professional(example: Jun, Tomei, Ralliart, Toda, BC, Skunk2 & bla bla bla....).......& not the "Boleh Style"....:_:

no offence........