I was just considering to change to 4-2-1 but after reading all these, I start to think twice before I change....
properly design extractor dont have clearance issue bro..
many extractor now in market..just choose the right one..
I was just considering to change to 4-2-1 but after reading all these, I start to think twice before I change....
my opinion: just wrap the extractor. Ceramic coating is not really worth it since it is very expensive, even more expensive than the extractor itself. There is very limited space so putting a heat shield will drop your radiator and fan efficiency too. When your car is not moving with engine on, the hot air will trap in between the fan and heat shield.
yeah.....when ppl play-play & mods with cars, I dont think there is such thing as nice and easy way.
In a bigger picture, I sometimes think it is really funny that ppl wants all in their car - uniqueness (barang rare), loads of power, easy maintenance/operate, cheap to buy, high resale value, easy maintenance, easy on fuel consumption, easy spare parts, head-turner car, chick magnet, performance (speed, pick-up, handling, etc), cheap roadtax and insurance, etc.
Agree with bro. slipar, got many brands. Get the one that fits proper...![]()
properly design extractor dont have clearance issue bro..
many extractor now in market..just choose the right one..
Agree with bro. slipar, got many brands. Get the one that fits proper...![]()
Can be done if you want a shitty job. Very little space to move around, the mechanic or person doing it will curse you forever
i was thinking to DIY it without taking out d extractor. if too many hassle then have to go to workshop la.![]()
dont get like mine using right now..clearance sure a problem..
clearance with rad fan issue..really just few mm only..sometime when engine rocks extractor touch the motor fan..hahah![]()
..then clearance with lower oil sump also got issue..have to knock a bit oil sump to got the gap..the gap like only thickness of 50cent coin..or it just me got this problem using this extractor..
Bro., your extractor really out leh! I thought only fan clearance. Oil sump also....![]()
really out for my car..maybe the extractor build using measurement for 4g92 not 93..
some more 1 piece type..really hassle just to install or dismantle from engine..have to cilok here n there just to put the extractor in place..hahaha..but the performance for sure la better then standard gti extractor im using before according to my butt dyno only..
You bought and fit yourself? If not, sure you can reject if need to knock here and there...![]()
Already fitted so just leave it. Only thing is extractor too near the fan....