Extractor Cover

i change my iswara extractor to hotbits 421 extractor last year... my original cover cannot be fit back too... after seen this diy it give me some idea to re-cover back my extractor... i can feel my engine bay is a bit hotter than before.... maybe need to plan well before doing it... need time also... tats what i not really have...

so u guys suggested go for thermal wrap ah.... ok ok will think about it...

Guys.. finally..

after almost a month of work.. we have got the final product:

http://drexchan.fotopic.net/p30964070.html
Laser-cut, clean & precise

Template-bent, perfect roundness

Caustic-etched, matte finish

Caustic-etched, permanent graphics

They are for sell (definitely.. otherwise what do we do with them?).. considering the production cost was so high.. (laser cutting, caustic etch, making template... materials etc etc).. how much do you guys think it worth? We plan to sell it at RM40 cash & carry.. installation RM5.. ok arr?

haha!

sifoo.... vr nice ohh ur extractor cover.... got logo some more.... that one is jz sticker or sand blasted??...

how can sticker last the heat oh?

we use a process called "caustic etching", a chemical process specifically for aluminum.

Permanent marking...

wahahahaha.. I got cover. My ori cover is nice and shiny too. Matched with this cover it looks like ori.

Can you say.. "BLING BLING"

Drex : How do you remove the rivets that are holding it in?

Well.. in my situation now, I need to know how to remove the rivets. :\

yeah.. try to retrieve it.. as the mechanic to be gentle on it. Just drill-off the 4 rivets will do to remove it.

Hope your car recover soon.

guys, i have also changed my extractor to the hotbits 4-2-1 type. however, the mechanic removed my cover saying it is better without the cover. i still have my original iswara cover.

is it true the heat from the extractor supplies more hot air to the engine??
should i just leave the extractor naked or any ideas on how I can diy a new cover?

hotbit 4-2-1, good stuff you have there.

Mechanic says better not to have? No lar.. it's because it doesn't has the bracket to install the cover..

Yes, the extractor makes the engine bay hotter. Making a whole cover is kinda difficult and you will need to weld some brackets on the extractor. Best way is to use thermal wrap.

kasi poison sikit.. this is the latest development of our extractor cover project:

http://drexchan.fotopic.net/p35038617.html

:D

making like 10 bucks for each piece only. Since we have lots of left-over mar.. dun want to waste.. Haha!