Carburetor Section

dengz... forum reset again arr this evening... all my afternoon post hilang jor... my PM box need to retype.... KNN....

tak boleh harap.... not gonna browse zth nemore...this hilang that hilang, slow load time...itrader rating gone..this that...sienz

no wonder these days zth no longer as meriah as before.... i remember last time damn lots of new threads to check out....

Just wanted to ask your opinions out there. I'm thinking of changing my stock air filter to either the UFO type or the open pod type. Could anyone enlighten me about the difference between the 2 other than the fact that one mounts directly above the carb whereas the other would require an adaptor that connects the carb to the filter? What are the pros and cons of each set up in itself? (Eliminating CAI from the equation because we all know that cold air is always better and hot air is the devil) Comparisons in terms of fuel consumption, noise level and performance would be nice from those who has tried out these set-ups before. Basically I just want to know how compatible these set-ups are with the carb.

I drive a year 93 Iswara 1.3 and current modifications to my car are 4-2-1 extractor, 2 inch piping from extractor to resonator, and 1.6 inch piping from resonator to muffler.

Thanks for all your help.

PS: Sorry if this has been covered before in this thread because I gave up after going through 20 pages and the search function didnt yield the answers I wanted. Cheers

if by judging the filter alone, i cant see any difference between ufo type and mushroom type of filter... both also open-port filter that doesnt uses oem airbox...

IMO, mushroom filter with extended RAM is better in terms of cold air induction... u can direct the piping away from heat source, while ufo type cannot because it sits directly on top of the carburettor...

in terms of $$, of coz ufo type will cost less because we dont need RAM and adaptor to fit the filter.... but remember, if u intend to use back the same filter after u convert to efi engine, u still can use back ur mushroom filter... ufo shape filter cannot be used in efi engines....

well, at the end of the day after ur mods, this depends on ur driving style and how u custom build ur cold air induction to feed cooler air to ur filter.... my ufo K&N filter has 2 CAI hose facing it... not good enough for low speeds... but at higher speeds, both CAI hose able to feed sufficient cool air to my filter....

help help....i install a twin barrel mikuni carburator and the performance drop compared to the stock one...haih...im driving wira 4g15

Anyone have pic of kancil 660 carb AFR? I think mine fuel to rich already,i want try adjust myself...

Guys do you have any workshop to suggest for a good carb tune up, where they use the machine to see the A/F.. cause my friend's car need a real tune up....

guyz...
i tune my car yesterday..
iswara 1.5M
i tune the air ratio all in 1st, then turn out 2 1/2round.
same for the fuel ratio.
it's more powerful now, but just a bit hard when wan to climb up >4K

anyone hav weber sidedraft for sell??? 45 DCOE twin carbs.... i wan buy if price is ok.....pm me u all de price.....waiting for u all......

Hey uncle fred, i need ur suggestion le..im now running a stock carb for 4g15 wira..this carb starts easily when engine is cold but hav to crank for a long time during a hot engine...hav done the tappet tunning le...not sure what can i do to slove this problem....