The govt wants to hear you!

satria_95

I got this from The Star online. We've complained quite a bit so this is our chance to voice up constructively, positively and encouragingly and see if the government really mean what they say. Perhaps this would also show us which party in which area are worth voting for??

============
Government wants suggestions on improving delivery system
By ELIZABETH LOOI

PETALING JAYA:
The Government is inviting Malaysians from all walks of life to give suggestions on how to improve the public service delivery system.

You can e-mail your suggestions to [email protected] from now until Monday.
The Malaysian Administrative Modernisation and Management Planning Unit (Mampu), under the Prime Minister’s Department, will compile your feedback and submit it to the department.

Mampu, in a statement forwarded by the Prime Minister’s Department yesterday, said it was drawing up a plan to produce a “modern, responsive and effective” public service.

“Mampu invites all Malaysians to submit proposals or suggest improvements which can be implemented in the short, medium and long term.

“The civil service should redouble efforts to elevate the nation’s position to the Top 10 in any global competency report, as suggested by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi,” it said.

“The efforts have to be stepped up through administrative improvement towards producing services with speed, volume and accuracy.”

The effort will start with the Klang Valley before being expanded to the rest of the country.
A Mampu spokesman said the unit would prepare a working paper based on the suggestions received and present it to the Prime Minister’s Department on Feb 27.

“This (the feedback and suggestions) is a service from the people to the nation. We also want to provide better services to the people,” he said.

The spokesman said Mampu hoped to hear from the business community and the public about the services that required enhancement.

“They can tell us their requirements. We would like to let them know that we are serious in improving the public delivery system,” he said.

“We want to do it quickly.”
========================

ahahahHAHhHAHAHAHHAhhahAHHAHhahHAhahhahahHAHAHhahHAHHAAHhahhHAHhahHAHhahhAH..............WTF??!
You mean to say they havent heard of our bitching prior to this??

Quick! send this "To improve overall gahmen sector refrain from hiring and start eliminating retards,turds,numbskull,rejects,imbeciles,ultras,extremist,leftist,perverts, dumbass........have I mentioned retards? " suggestion to [email protected]

Come and hear me crap better laaaa

i second Bro Devious on this.

It have been published in newspaper, blogs, websites, magazines....and telling me that they havent heard of it?? purely a joke man...

Why not they start compiling the newspaper complaints?? Believe that all the complaints or suggested improvements are there.

Maybe they need $$ to built a system to acquire all these complaints?? Another Benz for a dumb program

hear me, bad[awi]
fuck all m'cyclist...
please set a road transport act that makes it illegal for motorcycles to ride beyond first and emergency lanes
its dangerous for other motorist who drives [especially on fed highway,frequent users will know] on mid and fast lane
some rempits and non rempits still riding and swerving along the 3 lanes of fed highway...
if they die,we die...so,pls...

simonchang,
Might as well legalise car owners to ram down errant bikers. haha And after ramming those errant bikers, those bikers have to pay for all the damages done to the car. Ever wondered why the rempits still swerve in and out of federal highway? Cos nobody has ever dared to make them fall on federal highway and they know that car owners dare not do it. That's why they are still braving it out.

devious17,
I share the same thoughts as you haha But then, now that they have "officialise" it, perhaps we could see how effective this is. heh heh

NATO... tats all i can say.

RAPIDKL is a failure after invested millions on it. I took bus down to KL 2 weeks ago....it took me 2 and 1 half hour to reach KL with bus. btw, the fare is RM4!!!

============
Government wants suggestions on improving delivery system
By ELIZABETH LOOI

PETALING JAYA:
The Government is inviting Malaysians from all walks of life to give suggestions on how to improve the public service delivery system.

You can e-mail your suggestions to [email protected] from now until Monday.
The Malaysian Administrative Modernisation and Management Planning Unit (Mampu), under the Prime Minister’s Department, will compile your feedback and submit it to the department.

Mampu, in a statement forwarded by the Prime Minister’s Department yesterday, said it was drawing up a plan to produce a “modern, responsive and effective” public service.

“Mampu invites all Malaysians to submit proposals or suggest improvements which can be implemented in the short, medium and long term.

“The civil service should redouble efforts to elevate the nation’s position to the Top 10 in any global competency report, as suggested by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi,” it said.

“The efforts have to be stepped up through administrative improvement towards producing services with speed, volume and accuracy.”

The effort will start with the Klang Valley before being expanded to the rest of the country.
A Mampu spokesman said the unit would prepare a working paper based on the suggestions received and present it to the Prime Minister’s Department on Feb 27.

“This (the feedback and suggestions) is a service from the people to the nation. We also want to provide better services to the people,” he said.

The spokesman said Mampu hoped to hear from the business community and the public about the services that required enhancement.

“They can tell us their requirements. We would like to let them know that we are serious in improving the public delivery system,” he said.

“We want to do it quickly.”
========================

I think the fella that make this statement have a brain size of an ant, public complaint all pile up to 15th floor and they never look at it, what are they trying to do,invent another software to keep track of complaint and sucking out more money from the public. Fucking government!!!!!

Tohsan,
hhmm.... then we should all stop paying taxes. haha Well, I ain't gonna vote no more in the next election. haha

Duke Red,
Thing is... there wasn't any difference in malaysia since 49 years ago. hahaha

Anyone got suggestion on ways to avoid paying taxes?

my suggestion is understating your salary level!

Maybe they want to start thinking out of their monkey brain??

I am an avid angler and recently i just been to P.Jarak for some jigging and popping.

See the news yesterday, featured in the star newspaper.

read this guys

Fishing jaunt turns into trip of terror for seven friends
IPOH: A fishing and diving jaunt turned into a trip of terror for seven friends when officers of the Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency (APMM) allegedly threatened them with guns at Pulau Jarak, off Lumut.

However, no one was injured during the 3pm incident on Tuesday.
Boat captain Loh Khoy Lee, 46, said two of his friends were scuba diving while the rest were fishing when the APMM officers told them they had entered an off limit zone and insisted on escorting his boat back to the APMM base in Lumut.
“As two of my friends were still underwater at that time, I told them to allow me to wait for them to surface before following them back to the base,” he said yesterday.

“However, an officer on the ship refused. We were shocked when the officer, who was holding a rifle, fired a shot into the water instead.”
Frightened, Loh agreed to follow the officers to the base in his boat. However, he appealed to them and they allowed him to return to the diving spot to pick up his friends.
“What is more puzzling is that I have not been told what I am going to be charged with, and my MyKad has been retained by the APMM,” said Loh, who has been detained at the Lumut base since Tuesday night.

Loh’s friends lodged a report at the Sitiawan police station yesterday morning.
Manjung OCPD ACP Hashim Harun said the police were still investigating the matter.

“We will summon the APMM officer today to get a clearer picture of what actually occurred,” he added.

Best part is, now i have the thinking that all the gov sector fellas acting like lanun/pirates now~

We will leave this country eventually if we have the chance. So many of my friends who studied overseas just stayed back with a job and they are definitely happier there. After that, Malaysia will go backwards and end up like Indonesia.

Just saw this from the star.

Motorbikes for Mat Rempit who help curb crime

BALING: Putera Umno will reward Mat Rempit here with motorcycles for helping police detain snatch thieves.

Its chief Datuk Abdul Azeez Abdul Rahim said the incentive was one way of curbing snatch thefts in the Baling district and to encourage the illegal racers to be police informants.

However, he added, before the Mat Rempit could take home the motorcycle, they would have to catch at least 30 snatch thieves and be rewarded RM50 per head.
“Once they catch at least 30 snatch thieves, we will reward them with a motorcycle each as an incentive,” he said.

Abdul Azeez’s offer came two days after the Home Ministry decided to call off the Government’s lucky draws – with a Perodua MyVi and Suzuki scooter as the top prizes – to entice Malaysians to apply for MyKad.

Minister Datuk Seri Radzi Sheikh Ahmad said it was the responsibility of all citizens to get the document and there should not be any need to offer them “carrots” to do so.

Yesterday, Abdul Azeez visited snatch theft victim Fazzilah Yaakob, 32, who was warded at Baling Hospital.

Fazzilah sustained injuries after she fell off her motorcycle in front of a supermarket in Pulai here last Sunday. She lost RM1,300 in cash and jewellery in the incident.

Abdul Azeez, who is also Baling Umno Youth chief, said the victim’s condition was compounded after she was knocked down by a car while giving chase to the snatch thief.
“We want to kick off this pioneering idea in the Baling area where there are many Mat Rempit roaming around. Instead of wasting their time, they might as well help police combat crime,” he added.

Now the Gman gangstas are inviting the rempits to join them as well. What if They were asked to help stop traffic offenders in the future? I think they will do more than asking for bribe. 'Sita' your car and rape your gf/wife probably?

note this

“We want to kick off this pioneering idea in the Baling area where there are many Mat Rempit roaming around. Instead of wasting their time, they might as well help police combat crime,” he added.

They already know plenty of Rempit roam around
They know that rempit also resembles bad influence
They also know that rempit causes traffic and accident on the road
They know that rempit tends to move forward with drugs and unhealthy exercise

They didnt nab those cartoons, but now awarding bikes and cash to them??!?!

I do not consider some polite and conscious riders to be classified with REMPITS, but those who swerve, race, reckless, not obeying the law....those are the DAMNED REMPIT!

Combatting crime?? They are the one commiting the crime~!!!! So in short to say, criminals are able to win cash and motobike prizes? The good and honest guys dont gets the credit???

wow~! totally the reverse of the right ethic

dont understand some of u...when no chance given u all talk a lot...but since now gahmen open door for you to give your input...oso you all talk a lot...seems that NATO works both way innit?Truly Malaysians

no hope la we all!!malaysia is going 6 feet under with this kind of gberman!!dun know what they really thinking?fedup