Minor update:
Fixed the not working reverse lights today. It was a faulty gear selector, a small piece of part in the engine bay, near the car battery there. Mechanic said to use halfcut, so just use halfcut lor. New part is RM800. Halfcut, RM180 for parts and labour. Feels much safer when reversing now.
I didnt ask. But he say in the process of replacing the roof he will need to remove windscreen. Not sure if that gives a clue to how he will do it.
Nah, just gonna repair and drive it, then see where this journey of mine takes me. The dream would be to take it to beyond 30 years of ownership (currently 24), but all depends on cost and whether my interest will still be there or not. TS also started with RM8k budget.. but it seems like he's repaired the car waaay beyond market value already. As someone mentioned earlier, can't put a price on a passion.
hahaha, that one cannot compare la. I just wanna keep things as stock as possible. So engine swap, dashboard swap all not in the picture. I guess your thread has become the 'handbook' for Wira repairs now... so much knowledge contained in here.