[DIY] Flush ATF and change filter

Do one shot lah bro,there is 2 of u.
It will be like a therapy session for Iszo.

Drain the atf then change the absorber and mounting.this way u dont waste time waiting for the atf to flow out.
But they don't have the adsorber spring compressor tool.....

Do one shot lah bro,there is 2 of u.
It will be like a therapy session for Iszo.

Drain the atf then change the absorber and mounting.this way u dont waste time waiting for the atf to flow out.

True also bro, can change the absorber mounting while draining the ATF, I think since the ATF is draining, can Pasang the ATF cooler also

Hi all. sorry to revive old thread. Can I use engine oil flush to flush atf? Im afraid it will harm a/t component inside.
The reason i want to flush & clean it coz it has sluggish and hard shifting. My a/t also did not have a sump and also don't have filter.
I assume it already sludge inside.

Or do you guys have any suggestion to clear ATF sludge?

what car?

the easiest way could be atf with a tiny bit of diesel fuel? maybe...

the hard way is change atf normally...

then let it warms up, cycle the shifter P-R-N-D-2-L multiple time in short period (proper stop and moving is a must)
and then quick power burst acceleration+deceleration...

and then drain the oil again before refilling back the atf normally...

btw.. if stock 1st gen myvi, can get away changing the strut mount with just "cargo rachet-strap" cheaply available in diy shop...

Can do this but the author say it's dangerous

Oh heck no.. the amount of force in a spring is enough to destroy a lot of things. Besides, if you change the absorber mounting and absorber you need an alignment. Might as well get the suspension swapped out at a reputable tyre shop or one that you know in person.

ATF and all - easy. Just need to set a date/time. 2000km isn't a lot to exceed ATF unless you're telling me you've been running it 100k km la.

Oh heck no.. the amount of force in a spring is enough to destroy a lot of things. Besides, if you change the absorber mounting and absorber you need an alignment. Might as well get the suspension swapped out at a reputable tyre shop or one that you know in person.

ATF and all - easy. Just need to set a date/time. 2000km isn't a lot to exceed ATF unless you're telling me you've been running it 100k km la.
He wants to fit atf cooler also....:driver:

:adore::laugh: lol. Noted man. No worries.
My brother bought over the myvi dy that means i'll be using another car. Maybe we can do the atf cooler onto the other car lol.

Your brother bought over, so what is your next car?

Very easy. commmee

Oh wait.. what car is it first? Some cars need a special adapter to fit a cooler.

ahhh, its a 2010 vios model J spec
something that looks like this lol.
http://www.sitikar.com.my/v1/components/com_djclassifieds/images/1855_20171206_180816.jpg.thb.jpg

I was thinking maybe can convert the rear drum brakes to disc brake as well lol and add fog lights infront.