Evo 2, with 8.5" flywheel?

shah123

Sep 4, 2014
Hello guys.

Because the unstable oil price,
Just want to ask a few question, i plan to use 2wd gearbox, remove turbo kit, than running NA.

1) Do Mitsubishi Evo 2 engine, use flywheel 8.5" ?

2) What is the Pro & Con if i'm using 8.5" ?

3) Or the other option, skim the gearbox to maintain 9" flywheel?

what is the best guys... need help. TQ :itsme:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
not answering the question at all but... if you have a evo2 engine and want to cabut the turbo, i would instead suggest you sell the car then get another...

probably more viable financially speaking.

not answering the question at all but... if you have a evo2 engine and want to cabut the turbo, i would instead suggest you sell the car then get another...

probably more viable financially speaking.
Yup, agree.....:driver:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Hello guys.

Because the unstable oil price,
Just want to ask a few question, i plan to use 2wd gearbox, remove turbo kit, than running NA.

1) Do Mitsubishi Evo 2 engine, use flywheel 8.5" ?

2) What is the Pro & Con if i'm using 8.5" ?

3) Or the other option, skim the gearbox to maintain 9" flywheel?

what is the best guys... need help. TQ :itsme:
+3

stock evo2 engine ? or mods ?. In what chassis ?
pls consider deeeeply. :driver:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Just lil bit mods.
Change high comp piston. only that.
In body Wira.
suggest u find n/a engine to swap. Such nice engine cannot downgrade lah.
Such an insult to evo 2. :adore:
You should have mentally prepared, running this force induction engine hard to kira kira petrol price.
or your evo 2 engine got problem ?

shah123

Sep 4, 2014
suggest u find n/a engine to swap. Such nice engine cannot downgrade lah.
Such an insult to evo 2. :adore:
You should have mentally prepared, running this force induction engine hard to kira kira petrol price.
or your evo 2 engine got problem ?
Got problem bro.
Last year my piston was broke up, block need to rebore 86mm,
then going to 1jz high comp piston. Try to running NA.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Got problem bro.
Last year my piston was broke up, block need to rebore 86mm,
then going to 1jz high comp piston. Try to running NA.
ahhh this explains sooo much

sounds like its gona be alooot of work to convert to na...

i planing to change my engine form b16a to b18c
i am newbie too.... i duno what thing to do...
and how much with fully swaping ? my dolphin still full stock....

JPJ still aprove ppl changing engine?
any big dai kor can teach me ?:confused: