6A12 TT with 2wd Gearbox?

analyzer125z

Hello to all sifus,

i have a question regarding the gearbox mentioned above. I have an auto 6A12TT, but now i want to change it to manual. I got an offer for a 6A12 manual 2WD gearbox.

My question is:

1) is this 2WD gearbox a 'plug and play' gearbox just like the normal Eterna 6A12TT manual 4WD gearbox?

2) how much performance difference between the 2WD gearbox and the 4WD gearbox?

3) and finally, which is better?

Appreciating any inputs, thanks mate.

rgds...

2WD and 4WD GB for your Perdana..
I would mention 2WD will be better coz safe a lot of cost...
4WD Gb.. need to lock the GB and Kong.. hohoho.. waste money again...

plug and play...mmm I think it should be no problem coz have a fren using 63 NA Gb...
Good Luck...

Well i am using a 2WD-front gearbox from a Mivec configuration. In terms of gear ratio it's ok and better than original 4WD eterna manual gearbox. Reason being that when we lock the original eterna 4wd gearbox and try to use it as a 2wd gearbox, apparently it doesnt work that well...

I have a friend that have such configuration and complaining that at 120kmh at 5th gear ... the engine rev at 4000rpm...just imagine the fuel!

The down side for the Mivec gearbox is that it only can take in 8.5" clutch but original eterna fly wheel can take up to 9" (live evo). This give better clutch life span and better grip....

The 8.5" clutch is not that balance in terms of loading on it by the engine and this make your clutch worn out quite easily.

So far I cant confirm about the locking eterna manual gearbox and use it as 2wd gearbox and the problem that arise from it as mentioned above. Anyone here have actual experience on such problem??......it might be also such locking issue arise from not proper job been done by the person who lock the gearbox.

I would also like to know what are the best 2wd-front gearbox that can fit a 9" clutch .....? Maybe we need to mix and match....

Someone told me to use the bell housing of manual eterna gearbox and Mirage gearbox mixed together... I m puzzle and lost now....

thanks...