Around RM60k. Which car to buy?

Is proton that bad? Ya latio seems like very reliable, plus its nissan. I prefer the hatchback. If i'm going for new, did u think Mitsubishi Mirage is ok?

I thought of Mirage as well before but after thinking, for a 1.2L, 3 cylinder engine, and for a small
car, kinda overpriced at RM60K+

I could get a Myvi 1.5 Extreme at that price...not worth buying a mirage.

To me proton is not as bad as before. Maintenance not that expensive either. If u really
see one, the body is much more solid that before. For that price, is quite reasonable of
course dont bring up government tax issues into the story.

Because the Vios is a Toyota, and Inspira is a Proton. It's not a Mitsubishi. Who cares its a class above? The fact that it is a Proton makes it the bottom class, worst than Korean cars.

But if I am choosing I will buy the Inspira. :smokin:

Well, no wonder UMW can sell a tiny ASEAN only car at close to RM100k and Malaysians still buy it in droves... :rofl:

The Toyota Vios is not ASEAN only. It is such a good car they sold it in North American as well, Yaris Sedan, AKA Toyota Belta in Japan.

There should be a new model soon.

Vios is quite ok overall. But used unit not worth to buy due to price too close to new unit. New Myvi is quite a good deal as long as you don't hit something at 100km/h.

Just pray that Toyota would stop all those facelifting instead...time to bring in some new engines...not some facelift dugong...is ugly
enough to facelift it...

Vios is quite ok overall. But used unit not worth to buy due to price too close to new unit. New Myvi is quite a good deal as long as you don't hit something at 100km/h.

That kinda show how good vios second hand value is. New myvi at 100kmh is still ok..doesnt "float" like a sampan. But when you reach somewhere around 120, that's when you'll feel uncomfortable. Reinforcing the chasis and improving the suspension help a lot. Really a lot. The ori myvi suspension is crap.

Is proton that bad? Ya latio seems like very reliable, plus its nissan. I prefer the hatchback. If i'm going for new, did u think Mitsubishi Mirage is ok?

proton is stil proton after 20 years in automotive..comparison is widely further..even with koreans..did u see any improvement?u may look at kia/hyundai..there is a time when proton is quite far with sephia..now,they got k5 optima,forte,i10 n else..even they make tuburon for sports car..proton?'REBAGDE' are their expert..(sorry..just my opinion tho..no heart feeling)..:wavey::adore:

back in line..so TS,hv u made ur mind yet?

almira is below rm70k..correct me if im wrong..above 140kmh,u will feel a bit dizzy due to soft abs n spring..

spend a little bit more,u can get Polo..DAS AUTO..hehe..

That kinda show how good vios second hand value is. New myvi at 100kmh is still ok..doesnt "float" like a sampan. But when you reach somewhere around 120, that's when you'll feel uncomfortable. Reinforcing the chasis and improving the suspension help a lot. Really a lot. The ori myvi suspension is crap.

Which is why I wonder how some myvi owners got the guts to travel at 160km/h or even 180km/h on LDP...

proton is stil proton after 20 years in automotive..comparison is widely further..even with koreans..did u see any improvement?u may look at kia/hyundai..there is a time when proton is quite far with sephia..now,they got k5 optima,forte,i10 n else..even they make tuburon for sports car..proton?'REBAGDE' are their expert..(sorry..just my opinion tho..no heart feeling)..:wavey::adore:

back in line..so TS,hv u made ur mind yet?

almira is below rm70k..correct me if im wrong..above 140kmh,u will feel a bit dizzy due to soft abs n spring..

spend a little bit more,u can get Polo..DAS AUTO..hehe..

hehe..nah..Almera out of budget..i dun wan to spend much on the installment as i got other commitment also + i'm a young exec surely need fun/hangout etc. haha. so within my budget i'm thinking better i lower my budget a bit so at least i can do a bit saving in future need.

For now, my consideration goes for Neo CPS, Vios(before dugong) with TRD bodykit or Mitsubushi Lancer GLX 1.6. all is below rm50k and i'm more closer to aim Vios TRD. :driver:

So how the opinion?

buy my car. rm59k e4 convert e6 interior all 6.5 =)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/419390-evo-4-cn9a-convert-e6-5-a.html

can call me if u interested =)

MAZDA 2 1.5 CBU Year 2010 seeking buyer for RM60k (nego) , Car kept in Storage from April 2012 till now for right buyer.

pM me if interested

Wah! SF , u changing new car ah?

Looking for auto or manual?:five:

Must be looking for a diesel I presume....:confused:

Ya, u r right. :top:

Looking for a diesel car, any diesel cars to recommend base on your experience?

But 1st looking for direct buyer for my 2010 M-Line Saga BLM. :smokin:

Diesel SUV like Chevrolet Captiva is not bad at all. Stock 2.0T tarik how also got 500+ km per 60L. Highway with the speed 30-40% higher than speed limit can also get 700-800km. Used price from +-RM80k only, depends on year of manufacture. 20k km service 1 time for about RM400-500 (Shell Helix Ultra, grey bottle) or Below RM400 for 2 times 10k km service with Liquimoly 10-40 MOS2 Leichtlauf semi syn (filter change at 20k km). Minor flash flood can still escape. Not to mention the common rail injector is less than 40% of the price of triton/ranger/hilux injectors. Long run is a lot cheaper than a waja if use genuine parts (except air filter must use K&N cuz new paper filter cost a bomb).

Ya, u r right. :top:

Looking for a diesel car, any diesel cars to recommend base on your experience?

But 1st looking for direct buyer for my 2010 M-Line Saga BLM. :smokin:

Sorry la SF, I dont know what diesel car will suit you at around 60K

Moreover the smell of diesel makes me sick & giddy, not to mention the ketak ketak noise...:burnout::rofl:

Anyway, have you decided on which car to buy bro?

So far im closer to get vios,swift or neo cps. Will be going to used car centre this week to see which available. Im lowering my budget cuz planning to use the leftover budget for a motorcycle. better get 2 transport right. plus, im only 24 and single so dun wan to spend more on car. haha. :biggrin: