NA or Turbo ?!!!

NA or Turbo?

• NA

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • TURBO

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Syeni69 - Small boy that talks shit.

Here we are talking about street cars and he goes on talking about F1 cars. As if he has driven one like that.

The reason turbos were pulled out of most racing applications was the fact that the cars were getting too powerful and thus killing their drivers. True, turbo technology has improved by leaps and bounds BUT the fact remains that at the limit, they are less prone to progressive power delivery. No matter how good the tuning may be.

It is people like Syeni69 that makes me avoid the general Malaysian car scene, knows a lil bit and wants to act like he's an F1 test driver. Touge turbo cars vs NA is never a good reflection. As we ALL already know, turbo has the advantage when it comes to short sprints and uphill battles due to their better grunt output. They also make more power per cc.

For a better comparison, you should get a hi revving NA unit making the same power as a comparable turbo powerplant and put them is similar handling chassis. That is a true objective test. AND I bet 9 out 0f 10 times, the NA unit would win.

NAs are also more durable when it comes to racing. Does this asshole that speaks through his ass re-builds his "turbo" engine every 350km like most racing teams do? I bet he doesn't. Turbos make good power but the additional bits contain a lot of heat and as we ALL know, racing requires us to also finish the race, less parts mean less things to go wrong.

Syeni69 - Stick to your juvenile small time race kid, sticker loving, Hypertune reading, Shitbox driving frens. Leave the real racing to men.

To say me juvenille ... wuts ur age ... what sports cars have u owned ?? wanna know my garage list ?? too bad ... F1 is going back to turbos ... :thefinger:

oK OK sherni, we get your point....101% yeah...by the way you took some time...take it easy dude...nextime you're around post us some of those on your garage list.

Last they had one with jet engine, the sound even better, like fighter jet flying pass.....:biggrin:

To say me juvenille ... wuts ur age ... what sports cars have u owned ?? wanna know my garage list ?? too bad ... F1 is going back to turbos ... :thefinger:

Owned? Anybody that has money can own things lah please, more like how much money you have in the bank?

Being childish would be this lah, oh I got more toys than you. Chilling lah why this thread so kiasu NA vs Turbo wei. :smokin:

NA cars suck ass uphill, especially on normal street driven cars. I've got one so I would know.

---------- Post added at 06:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:30 PM ----------

Syeni69 - Small boy that talks shit.

Here we are talking about street cars and he goes on talking about F1 cars. As if he has driven one like that.

The reason turbos were pulled out of most racing applications was the fact that the cars were getting too powerful and thus killing their drivers. True, turbo technology has improved by leaps and bounds BUT the fact remains that at the limit, they are less prone to progressive power delivery. No matter how good the tuning may be.

It is people like Syeni69 that makes me avoid the general Malaysian car scene, knows a lil bit and wants to act like he's an F1 test driver. Touge turbo cars vs NA is never a good reflection. As we ALL already know, turbo has the advantage when it comes to short sprints and uphill battles due to their better grunt output. They also make more power per cc.

For a better comparison, you should get a hi revving NA unit making the same power as a comparable turbo powerplant and put them is similar handling chassis. That is a true objective test. AND I bet 9 out 0f 10 times, the NA unit would win.

NAs are also more durable when it comes to racing. Does this asshole that speaks through his ass re-builds his "turbo" engine every 350km like most racing teams do? I bet he doesn't. Turbos make good power but the additional bits contain a lot of heat and as we ALL know, racing requires us to also finish the race, less parts mean less things to go wrong.

Syeni69 - Stick to your juvenile small time race kid, sticker loving, Hypertune reading, Shitbox driving frens. Leave the real racing to men.

NA power delivery is more linear, thats about it. And c'mon lah, anti-lag, rollcages, this isnt the 80's with group B rally cars running all over WRC with 50/50 split diff ratios, now they have things like AYC ABC ABCDEFG God knows what else the Japs have invented to make a car turn :sleep:.

Sien lah reading arguments like this, NA's are more durable? Turbo cars also are what, 2JZ's are fragile? Nooo. A BOT kit in your mum's hyundai? Prolly more fragile than the JZ. Heat can be cooled with enough venting, lubricants, theres a thousand and one ways to get over their problems.

Though, I MYSELF preffer NA cars because of their predictabality, and im not rich or whatever but i've driven more than one car to have an opinion. I've yet to drive something RWD with a big turbo though, that i've never tried haha :biggrin: . Im quite intrested though Syeni69, do you race professionally and win trophies on a constant basis? Test cars or anything?

NA or turbo??

http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/30621480.jpg

(I know why, cause I don't have enough marneyyyyyyy)

In Malaysia I actually prefer turbo cuz can get big power without big displacement, so cheaper road tax. Having said that, I'm still stuck with slow NA cars. :(

actually both has it advantage and disadvantage. Also it depends on where you drive it.

In Malaysia I actually prefer turbo cuz can get big power without big displacement, so cheaper road tax. Having said that, I'm still stuck with slow NA cars. :(

Well, not only in Malaysia, EU have gone into turbo already. Look at current VW, Beemer, Mercedes etc.....

supercharger vs turbo.. i prefer sc

but recently learn about the cost of doing sc.. better get turbo

:biggrin:

How does Twin-Charge work? is it like at slower speed and lower RPM the supercharge will go first and when it come to higher speed and RPM the turbo will kick in?:hmmmm:

yup.. u're right

54556465.png

Yup, as per bro Zul diagram. This way works at low and high revs, that is why their torque is so good.....:driver: