mysql2779
how much u spent on the VS ? Mine is 200++ I'm totally s2p for believing tat could works. maybe it does. but I really don feel anything !!!
modifications that dont work is by changing to open pod air filter, even branded such as KNN, Apexi etc...yup dyno proven (when dyno u open the hood, but in real life u dont drive car when the hood opens) and yes, they did a test on this on a show called mythbusted, and yup open pod air filter does not increase hp compared to OEM stock filter box, and in some cases, it decrease ur hp.
I sort of disagree, open pod by itself might give minimum improvement but if it is done along with exhaust mods then gains are quite significant.
OEM filter box is meant to reduce noise by compromising airflow (encased in a box) when u mod to openpod, I assume you also dump the box? Hence how can greater volume and free flow of air not provide gain?
I sort of disagree, open pod by itself might give minimum improvement but if it is done along with exhaust mods then gains are quite significant.
OEM filter box is meant to reduce noise by compromising airflow (encased in a box) when u mod to openpod, I assume you also dump the box? Hence how can greater volume and free flow of air not provide gain?
open pod air filters should pair with CAI - cold air intake.
its personal preference i guess.
i personally believe in my own experience.
i dun trust everything that is on the net...it may b use as guideline or reference.
btw haf u tried open pod before??
yes i haf to agree with u.
mine already done the exhaust...mayb dats y i can feel improvement.
furthermore it is an auto car...hehehe...
yes pair with CAI and heatshield also for maximum feel... :)
airflow are controlled from a/f sensor and throttle body, it suck the air from outside, air are not being forced inside...thats the basic principle...do exhaust of course can improve hp/torque as the air flow from the engine manages a better exits and some backpressure....
well diff people diff opinion, i have threw away my ori apexi and change back to oem box bcoz i felt its better, done quite near stage 3 modification and stock air box is just doing fine...
Funny, a quick read across the internet shows a well made CAI results in improvement across the range. 5~7 hp increase with the dyno sheet for proof. Of course, this all depends on the engine as well.