Modifications That Dont Work

SupraFan : if your car is drive-by-wire (not throttle cable), these throttle controllers are exactly that.. they modulate the throttle for you. It's the same thing as you controlling your right foot.

Want eco? Accelerate slower (not stomp the pedal) and gradual. The e-throttle does that electronically so you don't have to do it with your foot.

Want power? Floor the bugger. E-throttle just tricks your ECU to thinking you're flooring it (earlier) so response is faster.

Does it work? Sure. Do you need it? Only if you dunno how to control your right foot. These days however the e-throttles have other features as well, not sure what exactly so just go do your homework for these devices la.

Ahhh.. this summerizes everything I've been trying to crack in my head. Open pod (more air) raises the peak power rev range which is true in my own tests with my car. Problem with this is low end is affected since it seems to shift the entire power band upwards? So low is really bad and high is greatly improved?

I think that would be correct, although I won't say low down is really bad, just maybe not better than stock.

However, it is strange that peak hp hasn't improved.

that one doesn't help in throttle respond but instead that thing cheating u when u half-throttle actually real throttle opening will be more than that....

i'm still looking for device that could eliminate the throttle respond lag caused by drive by wire system in the first place... :adore:

Helps you to achieve faster acceleration......I won't say better torque....

Also can do it with your own right foot... initially its use to sharpen the throttle respond.

---------- Post added at 02:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:49 PM ----------

that one doesn't help in throttle respond but instead that thing cheating u when u half-throttle actually real throttle opening will be more than that....

i'm still looking for device that could eliminate the throttle respond lag caused by drive by wire system in the first place... :adore:

How many product have u try..? Its the map setting in the ecu, the best is to reflash those value.

The other sifus had beaten me to it. Was just about to say, it's really no different with you controlling the pedal with your right foot yourself.

Also can do it with your own right foot... initially its use to sharpen the throttle respond.

---------- Post added at 02:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:49 PM ----------

How many product have u try..? Its the map setting in the ecu, the best is to reflash those value.

no not on my car...mine still using historic throttle cable.... :biggrin:

atleast something that could help many of younger generation car....instead of cheating the throttle sensor... :adore:

The other sifus had beaten me to it. Was just about to say, it's really no different with you controlling the pedal with your right foot yourself.

Maybe worth a try, just for experience and knowledge sake on how such things works :smile:

Just that the controller faster then your foot so you feel your car is faster.......:rofl:

Can install in the car and set it at Eco Mode. So when others, especially youths, will drive slower. Might works though haha

Back to open pod....if it is installed in Auto Trans, I guess one wouldn't feel much of the power because open pod is for mid range - high end power. So usually auto changes gear at around 3k rpm. Unless put it into low gear or stomp the pedal.

Can install in the car and set it at Eco Mode. So when others, especially youths, will drive slower. Might works though haha

Back to open pod....if it is installed in Auto Trans, I guess one would feel much of the power because open pod is for mid range - high end power. So usually auto changes gear at around 3k rpm. Unless put it into low gear or stomp the pedal.

You mean, "wouldn't feel"?

Back to open pod....if it is installed in Auto Trans, I guess one would feel much of the power because open pod is for mid range - high end power. So usually auto changes gear at around 3k rpm. Unless put it into low gear or stomp the pedal.

Got a point there. So new technique is to sell to parents and set to eco so they can let the kids have the car......:rofl:

It seems those e-throttle controller is to either sharpen up the throttle response (in so called 'sport/power' mode) as if the iginition timing is advance further without actually changing the timing map, or make it more sluggish in 'eco' mode to save fuel again without actually changing any mapping. So it's like cheating the ECU. Maybe might as well remap the ECU to really optimize the power. If still not happy, then try that e-throttle. CMIIW btw.

---------- Post added at 04:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:19 PM ----------

Maybe worth a try, just for experience and knowledge sake on how such things works :smile:

Yeah let us know your review if it once you got it. :)

from what i know them e-throttle controllers helps to get rid or reduce the DBW lag...if my car was a DBW... id get it for sure...

drove a neo CPS once that had the lag... heel n toe was haywire due to the lag...