u r most welcome sirFirst of all sorry to bring this thing up heheheheh...
again, stability isnt governed by resistance sir. by the tests dat weve done, the std / cap ayam (to a certain degree, but workable) cables are good enough for a highly modified engines. please prove my tests are wrong before u comment further, tq sir.When U talk about standard parts U must remind ur self that each part have been develop by the person (usually engineers) for certain things such as constrain sir.. one of the constrain is safety future, the second one is durability and the third one is price etc... I dont said that standard one will generate unstable voltage but for sure with less resistant cable will give better stability voltage with least time duration right?
y do you need to know all these paramaters anyway? a 7hp loss is a 7hp loss, comparison was done on the same dyno, i dont understand ur predicament in dis matter sir. seems like u are trying to create a useless issue, what can u extract from knowing the dynamometer freq? why do u need to measure the flame propagation? just to see its characteristics? for what? a power loss is a power loss, it doesnt matter how. i will avoid things dat arent worth to spend on, and losing power when uve spend a hefty amount isnt worth it. iam stating the obvious here, and u r telling me to put down the dynamometer's resolution? there wasnt much of ignition timing difference sir, but we did made adjustmentAbout the test method... real world scenario application.. thats the thing... u try to do experiment without proper knowledge of experiment u will get no different set of data event worst, wrong data.....when u do the experiment, the set up of the equipment is the most important thing that will differentiate between true data u can get or false data u can get... the more equipment ur used the more error it will make... for example chassis dyno yes it give exact data from the car output but it not sensitive enough to show the different each time mod being done to the engine.. unless the different is huge... for example when u said 7hp gone when u test nology plug it actually at wheel h.p but in the engine h.p its actually much bigger than 7h.p... about wheel dyno can u explain how much sensitive the dyno can detect? 1000rpm? 500rpm, 250rpm? or 5rpm? and what are the speed of measurement they used 50hz? 60hz? 75hz? (but still don't ask me more about this because most of my test rig being set by my friend from electronic course student heheheheh)... lastly how much error the dyno machine have? thats why when u talk about dyno, the only thing that sensitive enough to detect the different is engine dyno or u ur self make ur own test rig with very expensive component just to detect the different.. to add another question what actually the things that u monitors? only h.p? or u also monitor the flame propagation duration? did U change the timing of the spark when u change the cable? (because each cable must contribute to the different flame propagation duration if they have different resistant)..
i dont understand dis, experiments do have their purpose but not the be adhered but to take as a reference, dats all. results in real life / scenario is much more applicable sir, period.the most funny thing is that u make an assumption for the experiment that cannot be used in real life... what type of assumption u make when u want to applied it in real life cannot be used? for me assumption for experiment is actually from the real life application the error comes only from the experiment rig it self.. and lab experiment is divided into many degree of purposes.. first for lab used and purposes is to seek new and naval materials, finding etc.. second is to simulate real life condition so new develop product can be tested, third is to meet real life condition in control environment so u can see the effect of it. and many more (to many reason where even i don't know what is the purpose) the only things that can be used as reference is the equation they make from the experiment.. why? because to used the equation for the real life application must met with the set of condition and constrain from the equation used for example temperature, humidity, etc... if theses condition are met then the equation valid to be used in real life application...based on ur conclusion well I don't want to argue with ur conclusion I just want to see that is it, the right conclusion u make based on the fact that ur monitors thats all...
correct, dats y all petrol engines ignition timing advances when the revv climbs, its very obvious sir. flame duration in degree? i dont understand on dat part, i dont remember saying the bolded phrase sir. i believe flame propagation is determined in the electrode design and the combustion chamber design as a whole (see GDi pistons design), not the spark intensity and certainly not the cable resistance. do u even know whats the resistance value of a typical cap ayam cable tak? check dat out and please confirm there is a substantial voltage drop across the worse cable u cud find. tq sirabout spark plug and other mod regarding ignition.. well it also relate with flame propagation thinging...i only want to share my 2cent (that what everybody said right) for 5000rpm engine rev equals to 83.33rev/sec in 1 rev equals to 0.012 sec.. example u have 15 degree angle of flame propagation (assumption only) means the flame propagation duration or time should be 0.0005 sec... thats only for 5000rpm.. and if u have set the spark timing for the current mod let say 10 degree before TDC and with current setup the timing seem compatible and the best option for ur optimum performance.. but after that u change to the performance part either spark plug or cable plug or etc... I believe with that mod the flame propagation duration already change right? so assume the time duration change from 0.0005 sec to 0.0004 sec it means that ur flame duration also change from 15 degree angle to 12 degree of angle... if U said it without changing the timing spark the performance of the engine will not change is up to U... for me the degree of end of combustion is the thing that contribute to release some of h.p that kept from the engine.. (it not increase but release) thats why engineer in engine management will always change the spark timing... when ever the engine rev change.. if the engine rev much slower the best spark timing become closed to TDC and if the engine in high rev the spark timing become advance.. it just to cope with flame propagation duration before it complete burn...(flame propagation duration value usually gets from set of theoretical equation or experiment that they make them self)
sorry for long explanation and blablabla... hope u all can understand what the things that I seek and sooooo sorry for my selfishness...
---------- Post added at 04:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:50 PM ----------
Wah, deep engineering talk. Read also headache.![]()
i also pening dah, lol. dats what iam trying to tell him, dont make me pening with all this jargons, me orang tua sudeh..