improvements to my car

he has a point. but try not to sudden talk with rude meaning....unlike you moderator i can see whats your point of view if you talk to me nicely.

p/s: actually its specified already, improvements to my car consist of anything that can make ur car upgrade. so one of it is lcp, doesnt matter its a camshaft, adj cam pulley or whatever.
for example, the title of the essay is hari raya on top of the exam paper, so i will describe my hari raya more specific in the essay. hari raya bila? dimana? kenapa? and etc. like this also la..improvements on my car as the title then i elaborate it more inside. i dont see any wrong in that? haha.

ok good...i hope that u will have progress on your car soon...
as adviced by Izso...change to manual tranny 1st then u could upgrade your engine more..
no hard feeling bro..keep it up. :proud:

According to me, the improvement of car may consist of anything so that you can update it. You may improve its speed system, image or anything when it needs.

Need some advice here peeps, which setup do you think is better for improving handling.

Setup (1) : UR Front strut bar + UR 18mm Anti Roll Bar

or

Setup (2) : UR Front Strut bar + Gab sport spring

Since my budget is low I could only afford either one of this two options above thanks. :D

he has a point. but try not to sudden talk with rude meaning....unlike you moderator i can see whats your point of view if you talk to me nicely.

p/s: actually its specified already, improvements to my car consist of anything that can make ur car upgrade. so one of it is lcp, doesnt matter its a camshaft, adj cam pulley or whatever.
for example, the title of the essay is hari raya on top of the exam paper, so i will describe my hari raya more specific in the essay. hari raya bila? dimana? kenapa? and etc. like this also la..improvements on my car as the title then i elaborate it more inside. i dont see any wrong in that? haha.

No hard feelings. Sorry if you felt i was being rude, didn't mean to.

Anyway, in my opinion, Hari Raya is the sub forum. Like the sub forum this thread is in is Car Modifications. So when people go into this sub forum, they can expect to find threads related to car mods for e.g.

Need some advice here peeps, which setup do you think is better for improving handling.

Setup (1) : UR Front strut bar + UR 18mm Anti Roll Bar

or

Setup (2) : UR Front Strut bar + Gab sport spring

Since my budget is low I could only afford either one of this two options above thanks. :D

What car? Some cars the front strut bar is quite pointless or less necessary. You might even do better with ARB + Sport spring minus the strut bar.

On a Myvi for example, the strut bar isn't as significant as say the fender bar in terms of feel. On a Wira the fender bar is kinda feel-less. But the rear ARB does wonders for the Wira, not so much on a Myvi (assuming you get the UR one, it's technically a torsion beam strengthener).

So tell what car and we'll advise accordingly.

As for the rest of you guys, lay off the poor choice of English words la. I'm quite tired of seeing pointless battles online in a topic that's somewhat considered interesting.

And to the TS - quicksilver has a point. Why not just append your topic with an additional "LCP"

difference is negligible. turning off the air condition would nett you more power. undersize LCP, then significant difference.

still, a waste of money. due to low power-to-cost ratio, very low bang for bucks - in general, N/A tuning is low bang for bucks.

Meh, every little thing counts especially in NA tuning and cost is subjective IMO...it's up to the individual really.

Anyway, LCP power gains would be minimal since the real aim of LCP is less weight. Improved power to weight and better FC. Small difference, maybe, but in NA tuning, it's the details that counts.

What car? Some cars the front strut bar is quite pointless or less necessary. You might even do better with ARB + Sport spring minus the strut bar.

On a Myvi for example, the strut bar isn't as significant as say the fender bar in terms of feel. On a Wira the fender bar is kinda feel-less. But the rear ARB does wonders for the Wira, not so much on a Myvi (assuming you get the UR one, it's technically a torsion beam strengthener).

So tell what car and we'll advise accordingly.

As for the rest of you guys, lay off the poor choice of English words la. I'm quite tired of seeing pointless battles online in a topic that's somewhat considered interesting.

And to the TS - quicksilver has a point. Why not just append your topic with an additional "LCP"

Thanks for the advice Izso, its a myvi btw. But due to my limited budget, I could only either afford one of the setups and that's why needed to know which gives the best bang for the buck :)

My next upgrade would be coilovers so I will just stick to strut + arb at the moment :)

Meh, every little thing counts especially in NA tuning and cost is subjective IMO...it's up to the individual really.

Anyway, LCP power gains would be minimal since the real aim of LCP is less weight. Improved power to weight and better FC. Small difference, maybe, but in NA tuning, it's the details that counts.

NA tuning cost IS higher than turbo for bhp to $ ratio. fact, not subjective. the same amount of money spent on NA and Turbo, you get much more gains from Turbo.

LCP doesn't do squat, unless you're squeezing the last ounce of performance from the car for that 1/100 of a second.

waste of money, time and effort. End of story. Just like some people telling using what what exhaust can improve how many horse and how the voltage regulator can take 0.5 second off the 0-100km/h. Save up money and replace the car with a new Saga or a second hand Renault Kangoo is better. If you wanna dress up the engine bay or preparing a drag EG9 then different story. Spend the money for Rainaway treatment or buy a set of better tires or replace better brake pad or even replace a pair of Philips light bulb seems to be more worth it compare to a set of crank pulley that virtually improve performance. BTW, I'm using Supernow pulley. Дޮ‰ïŽÐƒX[ƒp[ƒiƒEƒGƒ“ƒWƒjƒAƒŠƒ“ƒO . No different compare to stock. At least not significant enough to let me feel a bit. Still cannot beat a stock Exige R.

No one was comparing with turbo. Ringgit to ringgit, turbo and NA tuning no comparisons la dude.

Some would say NA tuning is a waste of money, better just BOT the engine, some disagrees. That's why cost is subjective. I personally think NA tuning is worth it, rather than BOT an engine that wasn't designed as a turbo engine in the first place. Not to mention the superior throttle response, noise, blablabla.....Again, my opinion.

Shedding a few kilos make a difference. Not a lot, sure, but add it up and it becomes significant. Details is the key in NA tuning. If I have no plans whatsoever to BOT my engine, might as well go the length and take into account all mods available. LCP being one of those mods.

yep agreed that the LCP offers very minimal performance benefits. not very worth it. if got money, lightened flywheel is more worth it.

lcp actually help to reduce engine drag. is a good thing. but for wisely use and more effect would be changing the cam pulley and high cam.

No point arguing whats good and whats not. The TS already bought a LCP and is quite happy with it.

Next?