Proton Owners Pride

My 1st car was Proton Wira 1.5 sedan auto...Aww really crappy quality, FC high... always here rosak there rosak... then i beh tahan and give back that car to my mom... A few months after that I decided to buy Saga LMST... No regret till now... coz low FC, power! than old 1.5 wira auto. Now I have 2 car XD... only me in my house have 2 car now... 2nd car = Toyota Celica ZZT231 auto...
LMST really low FC but of coz no power la compared to Celica...
Celica every week want RM130 for petrol alone... Same distance for Saga? RM200 only...
But of coz the only thing I dont like about Proton is that SOFT metal la... macam tofu... easily bend...

Commenting only haha...not condemning...

ahh dat's the name haha...P321A...Turbo !!! sure will see many petrolheads flying pass by my car window everywhere, with dat CamPro Cam Profile Switching Turbocharged Engine (I thought CamPro __<

Protong..~pro..o..o..o..Ong (very lagging throttle)

:biggrin:

BLM = Bagi Lu Malu / BAgi Lu Mati
CPS = Cincai Pasang Sahaja

Ok ok, enough joking around.

Btw, from my own point of view.

First of all, QC side already fail max (in every single aspect). Mass production volume increases to meet consumer needs, so what? Close 1 eye open 1 eye, "LULUS LA". Lucky for those who encounter least problems and unlucky for those which encounter most problems from Proton.

What I am trying to say here is, yes all car makers have their QC flaws in all aspects. But the probability for Proton, in terms of QC issue is wayyyY too high compare with other car makers. Learn to walk before you run? Learn to run before you chase?

Other makers had other major issues till they have to collect every single vehicle back to replace the part, but those I would say is the defects of engineering & designs, maybe due to sourcing country of production parts might be 1 of the reason (I don't know, just my 2cent).

However, other car makers are at least 5yrs ahead of us (bagi muka sikit) of technology advancement. Thus their sh*t has already been taken to the next level, working on and inventing new technology & features. I personally think quality of Proton can't be compared at all with other car makers as above mentioned. Correct me if I am wrong guys. (E.g. : Why fine dinning is so exclusive although its real pricey, it is made filled with passion, heart & soul in addition with quality & specific details towards perfection. Unlike having a meal of abalone & shark fin, just chuck most of the ingredients in and boil for hours till it's tender and top with some savory sauce & costing a high price due to high demand or maybe because the olden days Emperor eats it so its like a "wOw" its high class food without much effort done to it.) It's not about just time, it is both time & effort. Sorry kinda out of topic, but hope you guys understand where am I coming from. It's like a totally different category.

Second of all, Proton is cheapest among other makers, yea agree, yet still cost RM35K and above at least for the lowest spec.
But why?
What & who made it this way? Did we ask for it? Think about it
We just didn't had a choice, I guess?
With average and lower income consumers with an appropriate job (not "putih" job, if you know what I mean :biggrin:) would also have difficulties in individual ways to own a Proton without any other income support from family, side business or commitments.

Honda City stopped using CVT due to the hot weather, then Proton came in with CVT with all the promising bla bla bla & got oil cooler some more walao-eh (like how they promoted Savvy). Well we'll see about that. :proud:
"Lagi power lagi best", wOw, advising us to speed with higher CC engine but still maintaining the Milo Tin chassis without any rigidity & brake improvements?

Satria Neo S2000 wins races doesn't mean it is fully proven that it is a quality ride or when mass produce its safety feature & quality control is well assured. Every vehicle modified definitely is a better ride, cause its not stock. Of cause it still has its limits due to design of individual models & category.

Not trying to condemn or anything, just facts & figures as a Malaysian seeing how things run in this country. Just trying to share my personal opinion.

But back in the years before year 2000, Proton cars was alright, couldn't agree more for that.

Protong..~pro..o..o..o..Ong (very lagging throttle)

:biggrin:

BLM = Bagi Lu Malu / BAgi Lu Mati
CPS = Cincai Pasang Sahaja

Ok ok, enough joking around.

Btw, from my own point of view.

First of all, QC side already fail max (in every single aspect). Mass production volume increases to meet consumer needs, so what? Close 1 eye open 1 eye, "LULUS LA". Lucky for those who encounter least problems and unlucky for those which encounter most problems from Proton.

What I am trying to say here is, yes all car makers have their QC flaws in all aspects. But the probability for Proton, in terms of QC issue is wayyyY too high compare with other car makers. Learn to walk before you run? Learn to run before you chase?

Other makers had other major issues till they have to collect every single vehicle back to replace the part, but those I would say is the defects of engineering & designs, maybe due to sourcing country of production parts might be 1 of the reason (I don't know, just my 2cent).

However, other car makers are at least 5yrs ahead of us (bagi muka sikit) of technology advancement. Thus their sh*t has already been taken to the next level, working on and inventing new technology & features. I personally think quality of Proton can't be compared at all with other car makers as above mentioned. Correct me if I am wrong guys. (E.g. : Why fine dinning is so exclusive although its real pricey, it is made filled with passion, heart & soul in addition with quality & specific details towards perfection. Unlike having a meal of abalone & shark fin, just chuck most of the ingredients in and boil for hours till it's tender and top with some savory sauce & costing a high price due to high demand or maybe because the olden days Emperor eats it so its like a "wOw" its high class food without much effort done to it.) It's not about just time, it is both time & effort. Sorry kinda out of topic, but hope you guys understand where am I coming from. It's like a totally different category.

Second of all, Proton is cheapest among other makers, yea agree, yet still cost RM35K and above at least for the lowest spec.
But why?
What & who made it this way? Did we ask for it? Think about it
We just didn't had a choice, I guess?
With average and lower income consumers with an appropriate job (not "putih" job, if you know what I mean :biggrin:) would also have difficulties in individual ways to own a Proton without any other income support from family, side business or commitments.

Honda City stopped using CVT due to the hot weather, then Proton came in with CVT with all the promising bla bla bla & got oil cooler some more walao-eh (like how they promoted Savvy). Well we'll see about that. :proud:
"Lagi power lagi best", wOw, advising us to speed with higher CC engine but still maintaining the Milo Tin chassis without any rigidity & brake improvements?

Satria Neo S2000 wins races doesn't mean it is fully proven that it is a quality ride or when mass produce its safety feature & quality control is well assured. Every vehicle modified definitely is a better ride, cause its not stock. Of cause it still has its limits due to design of individual models & category.

Not trying to condemn or anything, just facts & figures as a Malaysian seeing how things run in this country. Just trying to share my personal opinion.

But back in the years before year 2000, Proton cars was alright, couldn't agree more for that.

very well explained from yr point of view....maybe u can try read again...and u will notice u can write even better and even more convincing....anyway we'll see where Proton stand later...no point to argue or condemn.....somehow they still one of the largest car maker providing jobs for more than 12000 ppl in msia, hundreds of vendors, thousands of dealers/sales advisors and millions to bank for interest gain....maybe we should ask Proton to close shop since they are so dumb...lets make them learn how to crawl first...start from basic...cheerz n out.:smokin:

Honda City stopped using CVT due to the hot weather

Er.. this isn't entirely true. Honda City was one of the first 'affordable' cars to use the CVT gearbox in M'sia. Most of the time you'll only find CVT in 100k++ cars. Unfortunately for the 'affordable' range of cars, you get car owners who weren't willing to spend on much-more expensive CVT gear oil and then there were those idiotic mechanics who'd tell you "can la.. no problem one" and pour in some other type of oil into the CVT gearbox resulting in gearbox failure after a while.

CVT gearboxes are highly sensitive to the oil used and overheating isn't one of their main problems, it's ignorance. VW, Mitsu Lancer, Nissan all have been successfully using CVT without issues.

then go buy aston martin laaaaaaaa...

I don't know if you're being an ass or just being sarcastic.

If everyone could afford Astons and other luxury cars, we wouldn't have Proton and Perodua.

The saying is : If you have nothing better to say, say nothing at all.

quote: Lagi power lagi best", wOw, advising us to speed with higher CC engine but still maintaining the Milo Tin chassis without any rigidity & brake improvements?

i just passed by a Perodua showroom, their tagline is Lagi Power Lagi Best.......i think Proton not using that oh.....
Milo Tin chassis: i also surf thru youtube and found perodua cars when get bang from left right front n back usually will ends up like cigarrette box been squeezed......anyway i also heard Proton using "high tensile steel" & "L3 galvanised steel" which is similar or if not slightly less rigid than conti cars......but of cos for those produced from 2004 onward i.e gen2, persona, neo, exora ...etc...later i google n see what these steel all about.

dont bash me cos i heard from ppl around .....cos proton always been a topic at mamak stall and also i seen with my own eye the tagline "LAGI POWER LAGI BEST"....at PERODUA SHOWROOM

before.. using iswara.. not bad car.. very economical.. less problems..

and now using waja for almost 12years.. great car.. so far..!! door handle patah for the 2nd times.. pow window patah for 3rd times.. fuel pump rosak after 9years.. aircond motor blower rosak after 10years.. headlamp fius box terbakar just once in 12years.. change lower arm - absober link - engine mounting - etcetc after 10years.. just once adjusting engine tepet.. TB never been serviced until today haha.. dats all.. engine? 4g18 terbaik..!! petrol jimat..!

milleage around 200k km.. waja rocks..!

quote: Lagi power lagi best", wOw, advising us to speed with higher CC engine but still maintaining the Milo Tin chassis without any rigidity & brake improvements?

i just passed by a Perodua showroom, their tagline is Lagi Power Lagi Best.......i think Proton not using that oh.....
Milo Tin chassis: i also surf thru youtube and found perodua cars when get bang from left right front n back usually will ends up like cigarrette box been squeezed......anyway i also heard Proton using "high tensile steel" & "L3 galvanised steel" which is similar or if not slightly less rigid than conti cars......but of cos for those produced from 2004 onward i.e gen2, persona, neo, exora ...etc...later i google n see what these steel all about.

dont bash me cos i heard from ppl around .....cos proton always been a topic at mamak stall and also i seen with my own eye the tagline "LAGI POWER LAGI BEST"....at PERODUA SHOWROOM

Ya lar I know its from Perodua. Was trying to make it in general since its local make.
LOL.

Sorry guys if some of my facts aren't legit

Forgiveness :rofl:

Dengz... If Proton didn't rebadge Evolution and Scooby, nothing's stopping you to rebadge it themself.... Look around the road... We do have alot of creative owner turning their Wajas into Hybrid Wajalution 5 Series and Sagabaru BLM...

well, just kidding... I mean it's hilarious isn't it..?? Why are we complaining about proton rebadge when there're tons of people trying to match Persona into BMW 5 series looking bodykit, Waja into Evolution, SAGA BLM into subaru and etc...

In the very shallow minded Malaysian consumer mindset, it's always complaining complaining and complaining about proton's rebadge... In the automotive world, rebadge will be agreed when there's benefit to both party... Why nobody mentioned about MAZDA and FORD...? TX3 kah..? Same engine, same chassis, same ECU... Volvo uses uses a lance chassis and 4G63 engine.

And hell yeah... I'm Satria C98 owner using OEM bodykit. Non JDM i meant... My 4G92P is still strong and healthy.... It still makes me proud...

I own a Gen2 CPS..and am very deeply grateful for ppl like khencana coz without you guyz help of making Proton realize their faults, we wouldn't be getting what we're getting today. I have some issues with my car, but its good to say that none of that of khencana. Atleast we're seeing some progress from Proton.

Regarding the CamPro, well the original is when they found they could do cam profiling with it but they couldn't come up with the switching. So when they did find the CPS, they also found IAFM and now IAFM+ & CFE can be found. So, that's progress and I believe its a good engine, not as great as the B16A, but good enough to make me feel like a boy racer when I wanted to without burning a very big hole in my pocket.

The progress of Proton has been a very slow one. Look at the Koreans and u'll understand. The reason is very much simple, poor management. Yes it's great that we can laugh at the Koreans for contributing to the US economy when they buy their "local" cars but they will laugh back at us coz they'll be getting the latest of the latest gadgets & tech when we're still stuck at 1969. So, finally we're seeing Proton moving back at where they're supposed to but one thing's for sure, as long as there's the Malaysian attitude, Proton will never go far. My point is that they're getting better and better in making good cars, but they can't maintain it which is the very same thing that happened to Bukit Jalil sports complex.

Imagine driving your car with a leaking aircond to the so called best official service centre (in Proton would be the Proton Centre of Service Excellence, Shah Alam) to get the problem fixed to get a respond saying its a common problem for each & every Proton because the aircond is the coldest u can find. If it is so 'common' won't there be a fix to it? This part saddens me the most because this will be the reason why Malaysians will never want/desire a Proton. It's bad enough that you have a problem you can't fix, to make things worst, you have a silly answer!

Rebadging is very common to every carmakers in the world. Car makers collaborate with each other to save cost and as well as sharing intel with each other. This is a very healthy thing, because technology transfer is possible when they rebadge a car. Proton Inspira is really nothing for Proton to be proud of, as this is not their technology. But if they can produce a car that can match all the good things in Mitsu Lancer, then that will be a thing to be proud of.

I couldnt agree more with Jviper's comment..that Malaysian's tidak apa attitude actually kills the brand, quality and reliability. Lets see if the new Preve is something to be proud of? I believe Proton implemented the technology they get from Lancer into Preve. But of course, if the production team and design team are with the attitude of "Bitch Please" ..then ...gg

Dengz... If Proton didn't rebadge Evolution and Scooby, nothing's stopping you to rebadge it themself.... Look around the road... We do have alot of creative owner turning their Wajas into Hybrid Wajalution 5 Series and Sagabaru BLM...

well, just kidding... I mean it's hilarious isn't it..?? Why are we complaining about proton rebadge when there're tons of people trying to match Persona into BMW 5 series looking bodykit, Waja into Evolution, SAGA BLM into subaru and etc...

In the very shallow minded Malaysian consumer mindset, it's always complaining complaining and complaining about proton's rebadge... In the automotive world, rebadge will be agreed when there's benefit to both party... Why nobody mentioned about MAZDA and FORD...? TX3 kah..? Same engine, same chassis, same ECU... Volvo uses uses a lance chassis and 4G63 engine.

And hell yeah... I'm Satria C98 owner using OEM bodykit. Non JDM i meant... My 4G92P is still strong and healthy.... It still makes me proud...

persona into 5 series?never see it. last time there is one waja with pink color using 3 series face.:biggrin: late not see it any more.

stop condeming proton..coz proton will always be proton..made from boleh-land country...sure everything oso boleh..hehehe..honestly my 2005 waja still in good shape except pwr window...aiyakk (lagi lagi cermin berkuasa punya hal)..oh my lovely proton

persona into 5 series?never see it. last time there is one waja with pink color using 3 series face.:biggrin: late not see it any more.

Got!!! I have it shared all over my facebook. It actually looks quite good! LOL!

Persona---> BMW wannabe bodykit. This one memang M'sia boleh :biggrin:

Aiya end of the day - Proton has a lot of catching up to do no thanks to the rubbish earlier management and the fact that they have sub-par cronies supplying them doesn't help. I say get rid of the rubbish, get rid of the government-holding-hands and go private. Once you do that assign someone who knows a thing or two about cars and get the job done right. Then perhaps the govt will consider removing all these ridiculous taxes and declare FTZ for cars.

The rule of thumb of owning proton. The simpler the car the better. Like iswara to wira era... More than that with integrated electronics and other high tech gadgets, still have a lot of doubts how long will those things last before things become haywire.

very damaging complaint....sigh....the staff at service centre should handle properly because i could see the owner is a very reasonable guy to go to & fro to workshop so many times and been given false hope again n again...its human error resulting in quality issue highlighted n frustration too. if handle properly, should be able to pacify the owner. sigh...:(

dono la true or fake story.. juz post here

http://www.aduanrakyat.com.my/gearbox-cvt-exora-bold-turbo-bermasalah-selepas-2-minggu