external wastegate which sounds more ferocious?

novitec360

guys...can u help me with the different external wastegates in the market like the HKS,Sard, Tial or etc

which one of them sounds different or more ferocious like u can hear them a mile away...

and how does the ssqv bov sounds like?

all of em sound ferocious... ;)

the diff is....wat sorta boost u gonna run ?

@ 0.7bar....it'll sound normal...

@ 1.5bar...it'll sound like a killer ! :lol:

yep..

i want to know how u rate the wastegate. lets say u wanna buy one, then the guy tell u its 1 bar or 2 bar or 0.8 bar. how can u tell just by looking?
and wats does the 45mm, 60mm thing refer to?

rgds

can't tell...only have to look at the spring rate given by the OEM...

45mm or 60mm is the diameter...bigger turbos usually require larger ports to flow out more gasses...

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Jul 27 2004, 08:48 AM
all of em sound ferocious... ;)

the diff is....wat sorta boost u gonna run ?

@ 0.7bar....it'll sound normal...

@ 1.5bar...it'll sound like a killer ! :lol:
yeah..i like Waste Gate....at 1.5 bar, wow!!! k not describe the sound la, damn nice... like ur car engine wanna blow up...hehehe...

Once a guy, middle age, ask me, boy, why ur engine got pssss sound when u change gear, rosak ahhh?

The most funny one is, last week i go for TT at a shop and park my in front of the shop when a guy look at my car i/c and stare it for a very long time. When his friend come, he sez wat is that thing ahhh? the friend answer: for air cond one la....cooler...

muhahahahahaaa.... nice air cond condenser !! :lol:

maybe pormen salah pasang...put outside...make it colder !!

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Jul 27 2004, 02:27 PM
wastegate... how it works ha? wat issit???
waste gate = a gate that is no use... :P

Black, y ke ke la u.....u donno wat is it, i potong.... :P

blackie got 2 hanging upside down ! :o

hahahaha....then when he excited...he goes...WWWwwaaaaaaaa....waaaaaaaaa.....

how to proper match the power produced by turbo and which diameter size of external w/gate to use?

my fren only use tial 38mm,the turbo is garrett hybrid T3/T4 and he's boosting up to 1.7bar. some use even up to 60mm but with mid size turbo ...confuse.

jus wana know , is downpipe advisable ? cus its cheaper compare to wastegate..
pros and cons :

as i know if ur car mod to have mid end torque,better dun put downpipe..no power
so its better to go for wastegates cus there is a piston isnt it? im not veri sure man..but my werkshop ppl told me not to put downpipe..not so good..anyway guys pls gif advise

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Jul 29 2004, 11:59 AM
down pipe is still dependant on your internal WGs
Blackie, can give more details, interested to do that.....thank you :)

i dunno wor... seriously.. i dunno shits about this... i jes tok kok and sing song.. hehehe... ask d rest of the sifus

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Jul 29 2004, 12:23 PM
i dunno wor... seriously.. i dunno shits about this... i jes tok kok and sing song.. hehehe... ask d rest of the sifus
ok... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Jul 29 2004, 11:59 AM
down pipe is still dependant on your internal WGs
i know those turbine got wastegates oredi or known as actuator isnt it? coorect me if im wrong..but i tot downpipe is to weld anothe pipe out so dat it will make grrr sound..how much is dat and isit advisable for a stock GSR ? after making a downpipe performance drop or rise? and will it abuse the turbine ?

Those actuators will open at certain boost.. then down pipe is actually done by separating your main 'pipe' out from yer exhaust outlet from yer turbine down from the actuator outlet... (or sumthing la tiu).. so u have 2 pipes coming down... 1 from the lubang with a valve controlled by the actuator... and 1 from the main lubang... so when the actuator opens the valve.. the FFWWAAAARRRGGHH!! sound will be apparent if u have it dumped into the open and not through the exhaust pipe (which is wat stock setup does)...

how much? hmm... it depends...ranging from 300 - 700...

disclaimer: i dunno la.. i simply tok kok sing song wan.. if technically incorrect.. dun shoot me.. go address it to the wall next to u... :lol: